Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Traveller (8307)
Panorama at the ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
360
Panoramas (15)
Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 6 all-inclusives in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Darts
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% off Riu Class members
8,176Reviews1,746Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,044
  • 2,710
  • 930
  • 295
  • 197
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
D G wrote a review Jul 2023
Holbeach, United Kingdom28 contributions62 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a really great two weeks here recently. Firstly the hotel entrance and lobby you are greeted with on arriving is modern and functional. The staff are very friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. The rooms are all situated around the hotel gardens, with very few having a pool view, not a problem as the gardens are stunningly well manicured. The rooms are very large and the beds were massive and comfortable, they must have been 8ft across. There are massive mirrors dotted around the room and a separate shower room and toilet, large sofa two double built in wardrobes, with a safe in one, large dressing table/ bench and a sofa, plus a large balcony with table and chairs. Maybe a little tlc needed in certain areas of room but definitely nothing to worry about and the air conditioning in conjunction with the ceiling fan kept the room cool from the 45 degree temperature outside.
The pool area was always clean and tidy, the canopy’s are mostly permanent fixed ones but some are moveable, during our first 10 days these we’re always accessible and delivered by the pool boys if you require them, however the last 2 days of our holiday took in the EED festival and indeed the hotel filled up with what seemed to be many wealthy Moroccan families and I have to say, the service was still good, but we felt we were then treated differently and placed below the Moroccan families.
The pool itself was large and clean and the entertainment team were really great and many joys to be had during the day. Sunbeds were plentiful and not an issue until our final two days when we saw people’s towels removed by staff to allow others to have beds where they desired.
The alcohol and food was all very good in our opinion, plenty of cocktails to try, spirits and beer,soft drinks and indeed slush drinks if desired.
The food was in our opinion very good, very plentiful and very tasty. The Italian restaurant was worth a visit, but we really did not enjoy the Moroccan restaurant. We have eaten Moroccan cuisine many times in our 3 visits to the country and this is not as good as others, we actually felt the Moroccan food on offer in the normal restaurant was actually better. Most evenings there was a selection of cheeses to be had and my wife and I indulged in these a little to much, the Stilton cheese was the best I’ve eaten ever and I would return just for this, my wife favourite was the Brie again stunning but all the cheeses were fantastic. The food menu did change over our last two days considerably to cater for the influx of locals, but still not a problem on the food side. They regularly have roast beef and roast lamb on the menu, try it with the mashed potatoes and veg it’s the best roasted meat I’ve ever eaten anywhere.
Finally a big thank you to all the staff as the rooms were kept clean, the grounds tidy, food was fantastic and alcohol free flowing and wonderful coffees along the way. Avoid the gift shop as she can be rude and most items are pricey.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: About 15 minutes from the city centre but well worth staying here and travelling in.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Dear D. G., Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to host you and it makes every effort worthwhile to read that you enjoyed your holiday. However, we would like to clarify that the shop is not part of Riu, we truly regret to read this. Hoping to see you soon. And we wish you a lovely day! Loving Regards, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lgad wrote a review Jan 2020
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom35 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here from New Year’s Eve, which was lovely with a fab food and evening entertainment, but after travelling on the day we were pretty tired but still enjoyed it.
Going back to the arrival at the airport where we were met by a Tui rep, who sent us outside to find another rep to direct us to our coach,The reps were quite hard to locate in a sea of faces with boards collecting people for taxis.We then had our cases taken off us by a local having to run after him to keep up, when we got to our coach he demanded money, which we didn’t have so he was rude.We got on the coach and found other people had had the same problem and got off to check to that all the cases were still there as they hadn’t paid either.Not the best welcome to Marrakech beware!!
Once at the hotel the check in was quick and our cases were taken straight to our room whilst we went in for late lunch.The rooms were lovely and big, cleaned throughly every day the whole hotel was spotless.The staff were lovely although when changing up your sterling check that your notes are clean with no damage as the reception will not take them, however small.The food was really nice,with lots of choice and the waiters very attentive replenishing our drinks regularly in the restaurant.The bars were bar service with waiters only collecting glasses.My husband used the spa twice on site found it brilliant and very good value.We went on 1 trip out with Tui to the soukes in Marrakech, which fantastic, a guided tour worth every penny about £20 each.It was for about 5 hours including a hour at the end in the main square where they were setting up ready for the evening with food stalls and entertainers which was great to watch from the bar opposite.
The hotel was remote with nothing outside to walk to, inside the hotel there was only 1 small shop and seemed quite expensive so being there out of season although the weather was nice about 75f and sunny the pool was freezing sitting around the pool was good ,but would have been better if the pool music had been turned down there really wasn’t much else to do.We did have a relaxing time catching up on lots of reading but bare in mind the the day doesn’t warm up until about 11 and by 4pm cooling back down, the evenings are very chilly need warm jackets as it can be quite a walk from you room to the restaurant..It conclusion we had a lovely break at this hotel but would probably not return partly due to its location but mainly because of the treatment we received at Marrakech airport which would have been better if the Tui rep accompany us had explained what we should expect.We had our bags and us scanned and body searched 3 times, we saved some dirhams to use at the airport but only euros or sterling can be used and we didn’t have enough to exchange back min 150 dirhams if we had been told at the welcome meeting we wouldn’t changed some to use there.Very poor service from TUI.The signage at the airport was really hard to work out and we have travelled to a lot of places.
In conclusion great hotel not in a the best location for getting out and about.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good as they are in small blocks ground floor & first floor only
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear lgad, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the travel community! We are glad to learn that you had an outstanding vacation during your stay at our Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie! We appreciate your kind words! It was our pleasure taking great care of you! Nevertheless, we are sorry to learn that you did not like the location of our resort! We hope to host you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future! King regards, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giang Nguyen wrote a review Jan 2020
Oulu, Finland96 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Checkin and checkout was fast and smooth. We paid 250MAD to get late checkout at 2pm instead of 11am.
Breakfast was almost the same everyday, lunch and dinner were better but don't expect too much from food in an AI hotel. We tried to book the Moroccan restaurant when we checked in but were told that it wasn't available until the 6th day of our trip, aka when we had to leave so we didn't get to try it.
Room was spacious and air-conditioned so you don't have to worry about the heat in summer or cold in winter.
Main pool was freezing but indoor pool was slightly heated to comfortable temperature for my kid to swim.
Shuttle bus was always on time and we only had to book a few hours in advance. Bus driver can make a stop near Jardin Majorelle for those wanting to go there but doesn't pick up on the way back. Otherwise the drop-off and pick-up place is in front of Pharmacie les Jardins de la Mamounia, just 10 minutes by foot to Jemaa El Fna.
Hotel doesn't provide airport transfer service, but petit taxi should cost 175MAD to hotel and 150MAD to airport. We actually ended up paying 200MAD from airport to hotel now matter how hard we tried to bargain and how many drivers we asked, they seemed to team up on a fixed price.
You can also exchange money at reception with similar rate to exchange booth at the airport, we found that Hotel Ali in Jemaa El Fna has the best exchange rate. There was also ATM machine by reception.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear gianglnguyen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you liked our spacious and air-conditioned rooms, the service provided by our front desk staff and the indoor pool. However, since we always do our best to provide all our guests with a truly enjoyable gastronomic experience, we regret to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced. We will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Team and we look forward to welcoming you once again at RIU. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jules P wrote a review Jan 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited for a week and that was plenty, rooms okay but a bit of a smell coming from the drain in the bathroom, maybe nothing they can do about it.You have to walk miles to get a drink, or food, or anything else from our room. The waiters didn’t want to give us a tray to carry the drinks from the lobby bar to the pool. If it is a really 4 stars hotel, you should provide a table service ( someone to take orders and bring them to the customers )
Food was very average, coming warm, the cold meat and cheeses were dry at 9am for breakfast, I had to tell the chefs to replace it. The salad selection was from the breakfast leftover lunch and diner. Fruits selection was disappointing, with all the different fruits growing in Morocco I was expected more than what it was.You have to wait until the chef just cook the food before to get it. Went to dinner at about 9.30pm , it wasn’t very busy, but we felt pushed away as the staff wanted to clean to get home early. I don’t mind the staff eating with customers but they were quiet loud!!!! .
Overall, the hotel need a better service, and a better budget for the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear julien742016, Thank you for your time, We are sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy your holiday during your stay at our Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie! It is a pity to understand that, despite pointing out some positives about our products and services, the negatives out waged the positives and that you left our resort disappointed with your overall stay. We apologize for not providing the holiday you were looking for! We assure you that we have taken notes about your concerns and will share them all with our Management team so that they can take actions accordingly! We hope to host you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future! Greetings, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerry J wrote a review Aug 2021
Jersey, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is absolutely beautiful, the inside areas are spotless and regularly cleaned, and the gardens outside are immaculate with a gorgeous variety of plants and some lovely wildlife (turtles, birds etc). 10/10

The pool in August was a perfect temperature and very clean, we took several dips every day and there are some lovely shallow areas where you can read a book or listen to a podcast and keep cool. 8/10

The room was one of the nicest I have stayed in, it was very spacious with ample storage and had a lovely balcony. The only downside to the room is that there a no toiletries provided apart from a few bars of soap and a shower gel dispenser similar to a premier inn. For an established chain of hotels we would have expected some shampoo, conditioner, body lotion etc like other chains offer. Luckily I took my own so this wasn’t an issue for me but as a warning to others. 7/10

As other reviews have said, the staff are all incredible. From the bartenders to the waiting staff to the fabulous animation team they work tirelessly and cannot do enough for you, many thanks to them all for ensuring we had a lovely stay. 10/10

The alcohol was…. mixed. The local beer and wines were absolutely fine, no complaints there but don’t expect the cocktails to be of similar quality to the ones you pay £8-12 for in your swanky cocktail bars at home, the ingredients used make them taste VERY different. 5/10

Overall we were very disappointed with the food. The main buffet was very much the same everyday which is not normally an issue as I always advocate to get something different each day! However a lot of the food was very low quality, my partner found the meat in particular very difficult to eat.
As a vegetarian myself, I was excited to try authentic Moroccan food- hummus, falafel, taboulleh, baklava etc all my favourites, however these only made an appearance on the buffet on the themed night, which was a huge shame as it was the most enjoyable food all week.

General guidance is to avoid the tap water in Morocco and as a result also avoid drinks with ice, salad, prepared fruit and may other foods. This is impossible to do due to the choice and the heat so I spent the week with a very poorly stomach. A word of advice, take some Immodium when visiting Morocco as well as this hotel.

The restaurants you can book are an Italian and a Moroccan, which are both buffets too. These had a lot of the same dishes as the buffet with a couple of additions, nothing to shout about. The Italian was better than the Moroccan which featured next to no vegetarian options and the meat/fish looked and smelled VERY questionable. This was the food that made my partner ill.

It really depends what you want from a holiday, if you’d like a week away in the sun with a great pool and aren’t too fussed about food then this is a fantastic place.
I however, expected more from the food with it being a Tui Platinum and having had excellent buffets and a la carte at similar hotel chains in the same price range.

Food was a 2/10 unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Dear 76kerryj, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are glad you overall had a pleasant holiday and that you enjoyed the hotel´s beautiful design and cleanliness, the pool area, your room´s commodity and our staff members´ accommodating and friendly service. On the other hand, we lament that we could not meet your taste with our gastronomic offer. Our goal is to provide comfort and good food to all our guests and our Chefs strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We will of course share your impressions with them for an adequate follow up. Please note that the current lack of amenities is because of our strict anti-covid-19 protocols, which has been implemented to safeguard our guests and employees. We would have liked to have been informed about your wishes during your stay as many of the mentioned amenities are available to customers at our reception. Despite the inconveniences that you experienced, we truly hope that you can offer us another opportunity to welcome you back. With best regards, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
valerie p wrote a review Feb 2020
nottingham73 contributions105 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a week here from 18th to 25th February with my son, daughter in law and two grandchidren. It was my first time in Morocco so I wasn't sure what to expect. However, I had the most enjoyable time and would highly recommend this hotel. From arrival to departure everything was extremely enjoyable. The staff were all the most pleasant staff I have come across on my travels, making sure everything was to guests' satisfaction. It was rather worrying on arrival to see guards and security staff everywhere but we soon took this in our stride and they were all very pleasant too.

First of all the food. I cannot for the life of me understand why anyone could complain about this. It was of the highest standard and a more comprehensive choice would be hard to find. We were obviously a mixed bunch with varied requirements but were all really happy and certainly never went hungry! We also booked in for both the Moroccan and Italian meal nights. Both obviously very different but again very enjoyable and varied.

The activities laid on were especially good with tennis, boules, table tennis, football, swimming with both an indoor and outdoor pool and many other organised events for both adults, teens and smaller children. In fact we hardly saw my grandchildren except for meal times and even then they sometimes went in to eat with the friends they had made.

The activity team were so friendly but not at all intrusive. If they saw you were relaxing it was just a friendly hello and quick chat.

I see someone mentioned the evening bar being dark. Yes it was but they had very good artistes every evening and it was comfortable and relaxing. We managed to play cards too so it was certainly light enough to be able to see. The acts each night were enjoyable enough considering that people from many different countries were there and all had to be included obviously. My grandchildren particularly enjoyed the dancing after the shows with the activity team leading the way on stage and amongst them. We couldn't drag the children away until this had finished but we had enjoyed watching with many joining in.

After my glowing review were there any downsides? The main one was an unpleasant smell in the toilet but when we reported it someone was sent immediately to sort it out. We were even offered another room if we weren't happy. Another reviewer had complained about slippery floors. The only time we encountered these was first thing in the morning but they were easily avoided. I am 80 years old but wasn't affected by them at all.

Do not expect an over abundance of toiletries. Make sure you take your own as just bars of soap and bath oil ( I could not get a lather at all) are provided.

We all had a wonderful time and would thoroughly recommend this hotel with it's excellent staff, gardens, food and activities.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Valerie, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and we appreciate the positive rating! On the other hand, we truly take to heart any negative point and apologize for any inconvenience with the toilet, but we are happy to hear we were able to solve this. We always appreciate detailed feedback as it is the best way we know how we are doing. It is our hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abhi S wrote a review Feb 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom95 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice resort in the outskirts of Merrakesh. Lovely garden with beautiful ponds. The large outdoor pool was not heated and very shallow so not many using it. There was another indoor heated pool so no complaints. The food was good and have two speciality restaurant in addition of the main dinner restaurant. However, the speciality restaurant ond Moroccan and one Italian open only few days a week. We managed to have only once in the Morroco in 7 days. The food was good in all the restaurants. The drinks are all available but the cocktail are not really good. The mint tea was my favourite and had over 5 times a day, good I managed to reduce alcohol consumption. Bottle water is available in the rooms and in all the pubs on request.
The worst of the resort is the spa which has pathetic services at very high prices. Avoid if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear a4u12000, Many thanks for sharing your words with us. We are glad that you liked the lovely gardens, the indoor pool and the range of food. However, we are sorry that some aspects of your stay did not fulfil your expectations and we will pass your comments with our leadership team for further consideration. We look forward to your next visit. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rachel wrote a review Sept 2021
Falkirk, United Kingdom4 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at Riu Tikida Palmeraie on the morning of 20th August, from our arrival all of the Riu staff worked exceptionally hard to ensure you have a fabulous stay. Our room was ready earlier than the scheduled check -in time and was a great size with lovely large corner balcony. The toilet/bidet are in a separate room than the shower room, which is a handy layout for families. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily. Bottles of water are supplied in the room, but our fridge didn't work that well. The average temperature during our stay was 39C so the pool was very welcoming, nice size and temperature and clean. The pool bar drink choices and staff service were fab, always a positive atmosphere. The main bar in the hotel was grand and had a great selection of drinks and snacks such as popcorn/nuts. They played sport on the TVs in this bar. The Riu fit and animation team worked super hard and filled the resort with so much energy, they spend a lot of time getting to know their visitors, Hassan and Khalid were great with my son. The Zumba and Aqua gym were fab and on daily. The breakfast lunch and dinner buffets were presented and cooked well, there was always something to eat, my son age 11 enjoyed the variety too. The Moroccan restaurant had a good selection of flavours to try. There was one evening the main restaurant provided a cheese board selection, this was my favourite as I am not a desert person. As Morocco still has a curfew applied there was no evening entertainment but the atmosphere around the pool bar was nice to enjoy the evenings and they also had a live singer on early evening. The garden/hotel grounds are glorious and the ponds are filled with fish/turtles and frogs. They grow there own herbs etc. The gardeners work relentlessly on it. The shuttle bus to the city centre runs frequently and is a nice large air-conditioned bus. The hotel has great Covid procedures in place, hand sanitiser everywhere and the staff both indoor/outdoors were always wearing masks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emge wrote a review Aug 2021
Waltham Cross, United Kingdom19 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful hotel. Extremely clean throughout the main hotel, pool side and guests rooms.
The rooms are massive with separate toilet and shower rooms which was very handy.
Ideal for adults, we were moved to this hotel after ours was closed & I don’t think it was suitable for children as there are no slides etc within the hotel and not much for them to do but I would definitely return over and over again.
Staff were really friendly and the hotel made sure every body had masks and sanitized hands when entering the dining area and Lobby area.
The rooms were cleaned everyday with new bedding and towels and 2 bottles of water were also places into your room everyday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bar area wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 1sr Feb for 4 night. This hotel is just first class. All staff cheery and helpful. Arrived about 9.30 pm. The receptionist recommended we leave our bags and visit the restaurant as this closes at 10pm. The food was amazing, top quality beef tagine We then had a drink in the bar before the porter drove us with our bags to our room. The room was very spacious with his and hers wardrobes with plenty of hangers. Bathroom was really nice with walk in shower. The was a separate toilet. Safe was free to use. The pool area was really nice as was the pool bar. Bar staff really friendly. Breakfast and lunch was served in a different restaurant to the evening meal one.
We took a daytime guided tour of.Marrakech which we enjoyed so much we elected to go on the night time tour too which was great but only had a out 40 mi utes of free time.
All in all one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, quiet and a peaceful feeling to it. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear 19Bern, Thank you so much for taking your time to share with us your experience and for trusting in Riu Hotels & Resorts! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We are grateful for your recommendation and we hope that you will come and visit us again for another positive experience! Wish you all the best in meanwhile! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from tobytyke1912
Barnsley, United Kingdom594 contributions183 helpful votes
Late checkout is available ,not sure on prices. Only flown out on a morning last few visits
andrewkidd3 asked a question Feb 2024
Whitstable, United Kingdom40 contributions16 helpful votes
We have booked a 3 night break in March for my wife’s birthday, is there a hairdryer in the room?.
Answer from ellie marie p
13 contributions10 helpful votes
Yes there is a decent hairdryer in bathroom
Answer from tommothomson
Gloucester6 contributions4 helpful votes
Sorry cannot help with cocktails or procecco I dont drink that! As for going out girls be very careful .
nemofish7 asked a question Jan 2024
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom111 contributions21 helpful votes
Do they have a white party ?
Answer from Stephen A
Benfleet, United Kingdom46 contributions23 helpful votes
We have just come back from this hotel and whilst we were there for a week there was no white party - though as it was Jan it was cold in the evenings and mornings (down to 7 degrees). Whether they have these in the warmer months I don't know.
smelly28 wrote a tip 19 Apr
Ledbury, United Kingdom100 contributions70 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are super quiet."
Read full review
johhny2shoes wrote a tip 4 Apr
Edinburgh, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sort out your mobile phone package before you arrive. EU data roaming isn't eligible in Morocco. Avoid anyone approaching you in the centre offering a tour. "
Read full review
Salu2 Cordiales wrote a tip Mar 2024
41 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Piscina muy llena, comida de muy baja calidad (optamos por cenar fuera todos los días pese al all inclusive, el desayuno sólo tomamos cafe oagua"
Read full review
Frijolitas A wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom49 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"On hot days, the loungers get bagged early with guests reserving them with their towels before breakfast. "
Read full review
Jacqueline W wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ipswich, United Kingdom68 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room3005 lovely ground floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marrakech area.
PRICE RANGE
£157 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-SafiMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
392
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RIU TIKIDA PALMERAIE - Updated 2024 (Marrakech, Morocco)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Nearby attractions include Bahia Palace (3.4 miles), Jardin Majorelle (3.9 miles), and Medina of Marrakesh (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poka, Lao Marrakech, and Fluffy Restaurant Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bahia Palace (3.4 miles), Medina of Marrakesh (3.0 miles), and Medina of Essaouira (3.0 miles).
All Marrakech HotelsMarrakech Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarrakechHotels near Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire