We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adama Resort

Traveller (414)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (64)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
576Reviews
635Photos
31Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 237
  • 217
  • 75
  • 26
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel might not be 5 star, abit tired and in need of some investment but the staff were outstanding. We had an issue with a member of staff in the spa and the response from the hotel was first class. Well done reception and management. All the staff in the dining room were
Read more
Response from MehdiCM, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello John C, Thank you for your visit and your recommendation We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at Adama Resort. We are going to take your remarks into consideration in order to improve our costumers' experience. We hope to welcome you again, on your next visit to Marrakech.
Read more
+15
A perfect place to stay for Winter sunshine and peace and quiet. Abdeltif - one of the waiters- was very helpful to us- giving us directions for getting round Marrakech. All the staff very professional and kind!
Read more
Response from MehdiCM, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi hsgeorge, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Adama Resort. Thank you for your recommendation and the lovely comments on our services. We hope to welcome you again, on your next visit to Marrakech.
Read more
The staff are lovely, friendly and accommodating. The Villa was clean and had all the amenities we needed. However, the toilet didn't work properly and we had to request the iron and iron table. The food could be of much better quality, there was no variety - the breakfast
Read more
Response from MehdiCM, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Maria K, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment on our page. We are glad to note your satisfaction with our villa. However, we are very suprised to read your feedback about the quality of our breakfast as we have never received this kind of comment before. As for the Hammam, we would like to point out that the impression you felt doesn't reflect the reality in any way, in fact, we treat all our clients without disparity as our main aim is to please every single visitor. We hope to welcome you back at Adama Resort, for a better stay.
Read more
We stayed in this hotel.for 7 days. The villas are moroccan style and very spacious...however the first villa we were provided was not checked properly and was not clean...it had also issue with the bathroom, therefore we requested another villa which was better. The villa
Read more
Response from Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Hi edmaria, Thank you for sharing your review on our page. It's a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Marrakech. Thank you for your lovely comments on our entertainment team. However, we regret that the first villa you were given did not meet your expectations, which we ended up changing for the better. As for our staff, we assure you that their main priority is the well-being of all our guests. We hope to have you back during your next visit to Marrakech.
Read more
We stayed as a family for 10 days in Adama Resort in July/August. From the first day, the restaurant and hotel staff were welcoming, and made sure to respond quickly if we had any issues. They also helped us to organise excursions to explore the Atlas mountains, Chez Ali (a
Read more
Response from Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Hello Roshni2018, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Adama Resort. Thank you for your recommendation and the lovely comments on our services. We hope to welcome you again, on your next visit to Marrakech.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAdama Resort
The Standard Villa at the Adama Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAdama Resort
The Loft Villa at the Adama Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAdama Resort
The Loft Villa at the Adama Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAdama Resort
The Loft Villa at the Adama Resort
Zithoek
PreviousNext
12345644
None of the pools were heated when I stayed there a year ago... might be worth sending them an email or calling them to confirm if anything has changed. If they are not heated then of course they are just about unusable due to the overnight cold.
1 vote
Show all answers
All hotels in Morocco charge a small amount of tax for each night stayed. I don’t remember paying a £300 holding deposit when I stayed here... it’s best to give them a call directly; (they speak English...)
1 vote
Hello, just back from Marrakech and Adama Resort. All rooms are ground level though there are 3 steps to enter the property. Our building had a double bedroom on the groundfloor with easy access to bathroom. there were rooms upstairs too. if you are specific with your request they will accommodate you.
1 vote
Hi there is a decent tv in the rooms but it's all Arabic. The kitchen has a microwave and no oven.
1 vote
there is a big pool but not heated, only heated by the sun. We managed to swim in it last easter.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Check the previous occupants werent smokers befor unpacking"
"Ask for an all included villa - not split with a patio!"
"Be by the pool if you have kids, be by the Andalusian garden if you want quiet"
"we liked our room 20"
"Ask for a room far from where the feral dogs roam - and remember to ask for extra blankets and/or an electrical heater in the cold seasons."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adama by residhotel hotel marrakech
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing