We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Traveller (304)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (19)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Certificate of Excellence
MARRAKECH ROUGE – LEADING THE CAMPAIGN AGAINST GREY…2 minutes from Place D’Jeema el Fna, Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge would like to assault the senses of those arriving from grey skies with a family run backpackers hostel so colourful it will make your eyes tingle; so kind and friendly it will refresh your spirit in a place where the coffee is so spicy, sweet (and free) that your taste-buds will buzz with excitement (and the caffeine!), and the possibilities will feel endless…Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge welcomes you to come and stay with us; leave your comfort zone and your facebook account at home, be happy and inspired, learn about Morocco from our incredible staff, meet others, and the enjoy the wonderful atmosphere; all the components that make a hostel a HOSTEL and not a hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
291
99
40
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
291
99
40
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mint tea close to the main square nice breakfast roof terrace late at night old city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at Marrakech Rogue, the staff were very friendly and would go out of their way to help with any issues. We booked two tours through the hostel which were great and really made the trip. The atmosphere was very welcoming and...More

Thank Jahea7ra
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was quite a few travellers that I got to meet during my stay. The hostel is beautiful inside and there is a good vibe, especially when you come back from a busy Medina, its a nice place to chill and share experiences with other...More

Thank rubalism
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, we had a good time meeting people from many different countries. The staff were helpful and hospitality was great. The booking was also very easy for us, as we booked through Rouge Travel who also organised our private desert trip....More

Thank Youmri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have used this hostel before and so expected better of it. The insect bites stolen food and smoking apply to this visit to the hostel. I left chocolate in the fridge and it was eaten by the staff (as no travellers use the fridge)....More

Thank dina b
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Were there one night and got ton of stings by bed bugs... also the facilities are very old and dirty. The Hostel has a good rating because of all the old reviews... I would recommend: Spend your days in Marrakech else where. At least the...More

Thank C2335TQchrism
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jerabeanie
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from moni_mal_ | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I didnt see any when I was there. And doubt that there will be able to recommend any. Try to ask by email. They should reply.
1
Vote
jens m
21 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Finn W | Reviewed this property |
There are different sized rooms on all the floors. It's a huge place so I'm sure you can ask if they can put you in a room on the other side of the building.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"marakesh chill out place"
118michall
3 Jan 2018
Read review
"room up the stairs to the right, most comfy beds"
410ingig
1 Mar 2017
Read review
"I would go bottom floor if you have the choice"
560monikav
22 Jan 2017
Read review
"ask for an inside room close to the common room"
Bookie00
13 Jan 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$12 - US$33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hostel riad marrakech rouge hotel marrakech
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing