Barceló Palmeraie
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Barceló Palmeraie

Traveller (818)
Pool & Beach (67)
Room & Suite (63)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
£108
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£108
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#215 of 744 hotels in Marrakech
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
French, Arabic
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Table tennis
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
1,362Review36Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 813
  • 258
  • 133
  • 71
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Fifi wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I treated my Mum for a break to this amazing hotel and we were both bowled over with just how fantastic this hotel was!! I have stayed in some of the best hotels as a travel journalist and I would rate this as one of my top 5 experiences. The hotel is spacious and the grounds were immaculate as we went in low season (it was 22 degrees in Dec and perfect) we were able to truly relax. The staff exceeded our expectations and went out of their way to help.. from the friendly reception staff Reda and Chaimaa to the fantastic restaurant staff we couldn't remember all their names but Hicham was exceptional as was the older gentleman who looked after us every breakfast. The highlight was the food! If you can, go for half board as the food is mouthwatering and delicious and you have a vast array of tagines, salads, grills, fresh fish, veggie options and desserts galore - we certainly gained a few pounds. I also booked in for a deep tissue massage in the on site spa and the facilities and therapist were top notch. For fitness junkies there is a small gym, tennis courts and spacious grounds to do runs plus a couple of pools. We also booked two trips which I highly recommend - the Atlas mountains and the souk and Jardins Marjorelle excursion. We booked through the hotel and recommend doing guided trips, as we were taken to some amazing places in the souk that only a local would know. Our room was perfectly compact and had everything we needed and was meticulously cleaned everyday. All in all I was totally blown away and my Mum had a relaxing trip to remember. Thanks to all the brilliant staff who made our trip so memorable and we hope to return again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yasmine D, Manager at Barceló Palmeraie
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned such as Reda, chaima and Hicham. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our Spa by Nuxe as well as our treatments. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Yasmine Douifir Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Relz L wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom79 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself to look at is beautiful from the outside to the insides. It’s well kept. They have three pools (children’s pool and zen pool) with a pond & paddling boats. The variety of food is good. Dinners are definitely never really the same. Staff from reception to cleaners are all so welcoming & friendly, All greet you. My only cons are the amount of stray cats just hanging around while you eat & all so the seating area in the room. It was quite hard to get comfortable. If you choice to go to Morocco in the winter season and stay here be prepared to be chilly but the rooms are provided with great heating facilities. An my last con is it’s very far from everything. So either be prepared to take a taxi everywhere or getting the free shuttle they provide you with to & from the Médina. They have a shop a little boutique & children facilities. A bar with inside & outside seating area where you can also do hookah for a fair price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen B wrote a review Feb 2020
Waregem, Belgium2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this resort. Gardens are well-cared for daily, everything is very clean.
Very calm and silent neighborhood to escape from the busy city center.
Excellent bed, well-equipped bathroom, good lighting in the room.
Good free shuttle service to the city center, always on time, very reliable and flexible.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Waiter Rachid is the best!
Good food, wide range of food choices.
Room cleaning service does not forget the details (even tidying up clothes on the bed!).
Beautiful view from our doorstep towards the Atlas mountains.
Alexia & Stephen
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yasmine D, Guest Relations Manager at Barceló Palmeraie
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Mr Stephen, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Yasmine Douifir Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June T wrote a review Feb 2020
Boston, Massachusetts13 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived we had a free 30 minute massage was so impressed with the freebie decided to book a Ayurvedic massage lasting 75 minutes.
I’m so glad I treated myself it was wonderful! Not all the staff speak English but they try very hard and we were able to understand each other. Came out feeling very relaxed and just wonderful, the spa is very clean and the products they use smell great.
They look after you when you’re finished I was given a mint tea and biscuits and told to take as long as I needed to get myself together. Absolutely fantastic 😎
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Staying in room 334 nice room think they are all the same
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yasmine D, Guest Relations Manager at Barceló Palmeraie
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Hote, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Yasmin Douifir Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annmac_10 wrote a review Mar 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom31 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel All Inclusive so our comments will reflect this. I have mostly good reviews but there were some things that were not so good. First the good. The room was quite large, huge bed, good storage spaces for clothes, big tv, big shower, good quality bedding and towels. The staff were all polite and helpful. The gardens were beautiful. The pool was big and there were lots of sunbeds and clean pool towels every day. There was one pool bar and one indoor bar. One main dining area. There is also a free shuttle bus that takes you into town. But remember to book this at reception. Now some not so good. The balcony only had two heavy metal chairs and a small round table. Who wants to sit on them. Also our balcony did not get the sun at any point in the day. Again what is the point. There was a kettle but it was hit and miss as to what you got regarding coffee and tea sachets. Sometime none and there was never any little pods of milk. So again, what is the point of providing this. There was a "ZEN Pool" that only had juice, but even All Inclusive guests had to pay for the juice. There was another restaurant apart from the main dining area. Again you had to pay. One day we wanted to have a snack at the pool at lunch time rather than go to the dining hall. But we were told that All Inclusive guests must use the dining hall at lunch time or pay if we wanted a snack at the pool at lunch time. These were just a few little things but most importantly I will say that they did not spoil our holiday. We very much enjoyed being at the hotel and in Marrakesh.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid A Rahhali wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom167 contributions91 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel yet it needs lot of improvement from customer service to rooms and food provided
I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, at first I have been given quite a doll room even though in our booking it says clearly room with a view. The reception team has kindly changed us to a better room. Breakfast has lot of choices yet when walking to the restaurant around 10 it's unlikely to find a clean and ready set table which you need to
Wait till someone clear and set the table for us. Dinner buffet it's quite pricey 300DRS per person with not much of choice if you go little late.
We spent our day by the pool where the pool guy is very nice funny and polite , yet the bar service has luck for quality of the beverages provided. Fresh juices orders with the glass nearly half empty.
Rooms are quite nice yet the mini bar fridge is not working at all. After all I am very disappointed, not sure of to recommend this hotel at all. Unless improvements are made.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Shop around before booking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Palmeraie
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have taken good note of your suggestion concerning our drinks offering and sincerely regret you were not completely satisfied; we will certainly be looking into this as we work to continuously improve. We are pleased that, nevertheless, you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are very happy to know that you appreciated the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be comfortable. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Maha Abdelfettah, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samgees wrote a review Sept 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom48 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic 9 days at Barcelo Palmeraie.

It was my fourth trip to Marrakech and there’s a lot of competition for quality hotels and we settled on this hotel as the deal was great for 4 of us staying in one room. We had a suite so our girls could stay in a room themselves (the lounge area) without being in a separate room and we didn’t regret our choice.

From arriving, the room was spotless and the air con was perfect all week keeping the room really cool during the height of summer.

The facilities of the hotel were great. We spent time every day by the pool, ate in two of the restaurants where the food was fantastic and the bar area was really nice.

We really must state how amazing the staff were all through the hotel. From the restaurant to the pool, the bar to the room staff, they were all lovely people who day after day went the extra mile for us. We couldn’t be more happier with the people who served us so well, and want to say a huge thank you to them.

After 9 days we didn’t want to leave. I definitely want to come back. Thanks to the hotel for a wonderful holiday.

We had a car for the duration as we definitely aren’t people to stay in a resort. We could get anywhere in Marrakech within about 20 minutes and so while the hotel wasn’t central, it was well located for everything. Without a car it would take taxis or tourist transport to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Palmeraie
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members and service met your needs and expectations. Thank you for mentioning our privileged location away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but with good transport links. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Maha Abdelfettah, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLKB wrote a review Mar 2020
Bath, United Kingdom80 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The value of ‘all inclusive’ is very good. The food quality and diversity is fantastic. Top marks to the head chef who seems to be always present at the buffet station chatting to guests and keeping an eye on the operation. He is also very personable and funny!! The hotel is spread across beautifully landscaped and meticulous grounds, with manicured lawn, pruned olive bushes, lavender, roses, and an array of palms. They have a kitchen garden as well with lots of herbs. It is very clean, especially the pool and areas around it are kept to very high standards. All of the staff are very friendly and genuinely pleased to provide you an excellent service. Our room was also very clean and well appointed and a reasonable size. I am not normally one to go to the same place twice but we liked Barcelo Palmeraie so much that we plan on coming back again the same time next year!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yasmine Douifir, Marketing at Barceló Palmeraie
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Palmeraie. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your kind words toward our service as well as our staff as they strive to deliver an excellent service at all times to ensure our guests fully enjoy their dining expériences among us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler729149 wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was okay. Upon check in, found the reception area to be dark gloomy and appeared half the area was closed .. the rooms are okay, clean and airy. Good air con but no bath tub in any of the rooms .. the Rooms are surrounded by vast amounts of huge aloe plants everywhere which were mostly dead and brown and pretty depressing to be honest. There is one main restaurant which was also gloomy and dark, everyone is made to wear a mask when entering the restaurant and to keep it in when getting food, the buffet was minimal but good quality and tasty .. the desserts and breakfast was constantly the same things and no good dessert options for children..some jelly and ice cream options would be nice.

The pool areas were okay, pool guys were nice and friendly. The snack bar is closed after like 4 it 5pm and aparently they don't give ice cream until 3pm which was so annoying for our little boy and I can't even understand why this is a rule esp as its supposed to be all inclusive.. we were told if we wanted before 3pm we had to buy..

Most of the staff in the restaurants and snack bar were miserable , not very friendly but jus did their job and that was that .. didn't give off a 5* welcome vibe if you know what I mean.

The kids pool is good and well located. The kids zone is decent with nice outdoor farm , play equipment and indoor activities. We payed for them to keep our 3yr old for a few afternoons which was nice for us and he enjoyed.

We were very disappointed by the fact that we had to pay for each time we wanted to use the sauna/jacuzzi each day, most other 5* resorts usualy give free access to guests.

Massage treatments were nice and staff at the spa were friendly.

All in all, I would say it was okay. Nothing amazing and over all didn't have a 5* feel to it. The 9pm curfews didn't help at all as it meant no food or drinks available after 9pm so we often had to force ourselves to eat dinner when not ready so that we wouldn't feel hungry later.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Palmeraie
Responded 30 Nov 2021
We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enjoyable experience in an unrivalled setting and with excellent service and regret we were unable to live up to your expectations on this occasion. For the safety and well-being of all our guests, we are following all official guidelines that include requesting that all our guests wear masks in all common areas and in the restaurant except when seated at their table. There is a mandatory curfew at 9 pm on all hospitality venues. We can only say how sorry we are that this may have inconvenienced you but we count on your understanding of the challenging times we are experiencing worldwide. We apologise if the opening hours of the corresponding bars and restaurants included in our All-inclusive plan didn't quite meet your expectations. All details can be found on our website and in our online brochures. Nevertheless, we greatly appreciate your comments on the quality of our buffets and it is very rewarding to know that we were able to delight your taste buds. We are known for having guest-oriented personnel who are welcoming at all times and are fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enormous impact on the overall holiday experience in our hotels. Therefore we are very sorry to read your comments on the service you received and commit to addressing any situation that does not follow this goal of making sure our guests feel welcome and looked after at all times. We are sorry if the category of our hotel that regulates our facilities and services did not match your expectations. We will continue to work towards modifying this perception through our efforts and service-minded spirit. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area, and we feel we provide good value given our location and facilities. We are sorry that this was not your impression. We understand from your review that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel’s services prior to your arrival and would like to take the opportunity to inform you that a full description of our services is available online. We regret you were disappointed with our breakfast buffet, as we strive to provide a wide array of options for both guests with a sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day. Therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold and sweet and savoury options, as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yoghurts. We are very pleased to know that you liked the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Children are always very welcome and are kept entertained by our professional Mini Club team who organize a wide array of activities for our young guests to take full advantage of their stay, with enriching games and fun sports activities designed to expand kids’ horizons and create new friendships in a multicultural environment. It is a pleasure to know that our pool and installations met your expectations. Maha Abdelfettah, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BusinessTraveller981 wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Barcelo Palmeirae for a family trip and my son’s first time travelling outside Europe. Unfortunately our experience was bitterly disappointing.

On arrival we asked to be upgraded to a room with a bathtub which wasn’t available on arrival but were told it would be available 2 days later.

We agreed to this with the reception staff and paid the deposit, only to find out on the day we were meant for to move to our new room that it had been given to other guests.

Our whole family was quite disappointed given that even the second best rooms are pretty dated and small.

On trying to find out what happened the staff were pretty disinterested and even were laughing at mine and my wife’s frustration with this.

In the midst of the discussion the manager just walked away, and when I asked the receptionist where she was we were told that she’d gone to ‘speak to reservations’ when she was clearly visible just sitting with a tray by the bar.

All in all a negative experience made worse by the theatrics of the disinterested staf
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Palmeraie
Responded 19 Feb 2023
Dear Madam/ Sir, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Barcelo Hotels for your stay en Marrakech. We apreciate that you share the feedback about your experience with us. We regret that we didn't fulffil your expectations, especially with the upgrade of the room. As our staff explained you, there was no suite available otherwise we would be so glad to fulffil your request. The deposit you paid in the check-in is for the stay, not for the upgrade of the room. Once again we apologize for any inconveniences caused. Best regards. Karima Laassibi, Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shimicle asked a question Mar 2024
Milton Keynes16 contributions11 helpful votes
Which months are the pools heated please
Maja J asked a question Feb 2024
Croatia41 contributions
Hi, is yout outdoor pool heated in March?
Answer from Ben M
Austin, Texas2 contributions
We did the Atlas Mountains Day Trip from Marrakech Waterfalls & Lunch. It was great and inexpensive. They picked us up first and dropped us off last, but it was well worth it. We experienced the real life and food in Morocco. Be sure and get the tour with the lunch. We also did a city tour of Marrakesh. We took the hotel shuttle to the Medina where we met the guide then after the tour hung out at the Medina. The hotel shuttle then took us back to the hotel.
Lesego L asked a question Jan 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Hey do you have to be married to stay at the hotel?
Answer from Ben M
Austin, Texas2 contributions
No. I went with my travel buddy.
Answer from cheerzbye
London, United Kingdom25 contributions21 helpful votes
Probably cheaper to organise them yourself
Sonal D wrote a tip 7 May
Stanmore, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check all the features of your room before accepting and unpacking. Hotel staff do not understand disability needs or accessible rooms. "
Read full review
Nicslondon28 wrote a tip Apr 2024
8 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bother paying for all-inclusive plus "
Read full review
Om D wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sleep quality issues were particularly due to insufficient provisions (for kids in family room) and the site issues (AC not working)."
Read full review
Avolga wrote a tip Apr 2024
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom19 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware that no vegan food options like milk and butter are available need to be creative"
Read full review
jane d wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take English sterling and change up in Marrakesh you get more for the pound "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marrakech area.
PRICE RANGE
£103 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-SafiMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELÓ PALMERAIE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Palmeraie
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Palmeraie?
Nearby attractions include Bahia Palace (4.1 miles), Jardin Majorelle (4.3 miles), and Medina of Marrakesh (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Palmeraie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Palmeraie?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Palmeraie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Palmeraie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Palmeraie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mozaik' Art, Coffee and Brunch, Fluffy Restaurant Café, and Poka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Palmeraie?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Barceló Palmeraie have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Palmeraie offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Palmeraie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Barceló Palmeraie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Barceló Palmeraie offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Marrakech HotelsMarrakech Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarrakechHotels near Barceló Palmeraie
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire