We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MonRiad

Visit hotel website
Traveller (603)
360
Panoramas (5)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Monriad is located in the heart of the medina, 10 km from the Menara Airport, 2 minutes walk from the famous square Djemaa el Fna, 200 meters from Bahia Palace and close to the main tourist attractions of this beautiful Imperial city. Free Wi-Fi is available in all the riad. Monriad has been renewed persevering the colors and style typical of the Moroccan house . Each Room has air conditioning & Free Wifi access and Room service on request. There is a little indoor splash pool in the patio, useful to get fresh in the warmest day and a roof top terrace to savor the sunset constantly pampered by the staff. For the winter time our guests can relax in our living room close to the fireplace. In our Riads there are gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan menus. It's possible to book cooking classes, day-trip, excusions and activities nearby Marrakech: Sahara Desert, Essaouira, Ouzoud Waterfalls, Ourika Valley, official tour guide of the city, trekking, yoga, horses, airbaloon, quad, buggy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,156Reviews
869Photos
15Q+A
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 856
  • 249
  • 38
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Potentially delightful small hotel well located BUT we did not deserve to be treated on our last night to being moved out to a poor sister property supposedly for maintenance reasons but in reality we later discovered that it was so that they could accommodate a large party. The
Read more
Response from MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad
Responded yesterday
Dearest Hothamhugh, We would like to thank you to find time to review MONRIAD after your stay with us. As we told you, the changement in a different structure was due to a technical problem in your room. To apologize for this inconvenience we made an up-grade moving you to a higher level riad and offering you a SUITE instead of a Superior room as you booked. The room was bigger and equipped with air conditioning with heat pump and also additional heather and blankets. The staff is available 24 hours on 24 and our guests can print bording pass straight from their rooms as our printer is in wi-fi and our guests have free access. We sincerely hope that you can come back to have better memories of our structure. Best regards Manuela Marzari
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Enchanting Riad, warm welcome, delicious food and special attention to gluten free and no dairy products.Menues and ingredients of dishes are perfectly presented to guests. Breakfast is fantastic, full of choice and flavour. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.I felt extremely
Read more
Response from monriad11, Proprietario at MonRiad
Responded 17 Nov 2018
Dearest Silvia, Thanks a lot for your feed back after your holiday at MONRIAD I am glad that we helped you to have a pleasant stay, we always pay a lot of attention to our guests request and needed, mainly with intollerance e special diet requirement. Our chef Aicha prepare gluten free and vegan meal and our staff is 24 hours in the riad to give to our guests full service and keep rooms and public area always clean. We hope to host you again, thanks from all the staff
Read more
We visited this riad at the end of November and we were impressed by the hospitality , the crew's kidness and the delicious italian menu (do not forget to try lasagna and the amazing breakfast) . More over ,it is a very cosy place with great rooms and a beautiful terrace to
Read more
Response from MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad
Responded 1 week ago
Dear; We're happy to hear that you appreciate our hospitality and that Lucia has contributed to make your stay more enjoyable. We would be very happy if you come to visit us again See you soon! Manuela
Read more
We picked the MonRiad as our regular house for our trips to Marrakesh. Our hosts are just lovely and take care of our needs, rooms are cosy and clean and fullfill European standards while keeping local atmosphere. When I lost my wallet at the place Lucia did everything to
Read more
Response from MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad
Responded 1 week ago
Dear, we are glad to know that you found an enjoyable athmosphere and that you appreciate our rooms. Please come to visit us again! Manuela
Read more
My wife and I have just returned home from a fantastic weekend in Marrakech. Staying in the MonRiad was a great decision. The Riad is spotlessly clean, staff were very helpful and accommodating. Their local knowledge was invaluable in locating the best restaurants and hidden
Read more
Response from MonRiad, Propriétaire at MonRiad
Responded 1 week ago
I'm really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Riad and also the cooking class. We would be glad to host you again if you came back to Marrakech See you soon! Manuela
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMonRiad
The Superior Double Room at the MonRiad
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMonRiad
The Superior Double Room at the MonRiad
patio e piscina alla sera
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMonRiad
The Twin Room at the MonRiad
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMonRiad
The Triple Suite at the MonRiad
PreviousNext
12345650
Hallo, No sorry we have a splash pool in the patio but any room with private pool
0 votes
Show all answers
We serve breakfast at 5 euro each person and is international/maroccan breakfast. Fresh orange juice, home made cake and maroccan crepes, egg, coffee, milk and a good choice of tea, butter, jams, cheese, fresh fruit salade, cornflakes...and special request are welcome. We also serve gluten free breakfast
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Imran, Of course we can arrange the transfert with private driver and minibus that will take you to the airport.
0 votes
Dear Imran, Our riad is situated in a central position at 10 minuutes by car from the train station. We recommend you to contact us by email in order to book with us.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Bed was a bit lumpy. But so tired from walking all day didn’t really hinder my sleep 😴 "
"There is no elevator. 1 room on the ground floor if you can't mange the stairs"
"The superior room is fantastic"
"Room 4 was damp and did not have a window."
"All of the rooms are good, but there is no lift/elevator. If you cannot manage stairs ask for the ground floor room."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing