Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive

Douar Ben Rahmoun Prefecture Sidi Youssef Ben Ali, Marrakech 40000 Morocco
Reception
Traveller (3027)
Dining (48)
Sol Oasis Marrakech
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Melia Rewards member rate available
£292
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£290
No booking fees
£252
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#32 of 730 hotels in Marrakech
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sol Oasis Marrakech All Inclusive Hotel, located in the heart of a palm grove. Perfect location to visit the surroundings of Marrakech and go on excursions. Spectacular views of the Atlas Mountains. Free shuttle service to city center. Sol Room 23m2 room with Moroccan style. Queen or king-size bed, cable TV, full bathroom and additional toilet, safe, towels and sofa. Sol Family Room has 41m2. fully equipped with modern touches and local crafts. (Both types of rooms can have a balcony or not). It has a main pool of 500m2, heated outdoor pool, splash park for children, sports court and stage for shows, parking and GYM. "All inclusive" regime enjoys a rich gastronomic offer local and international cuisine. An exclusive area of ​​hammocks where you can relax: Café Maure. Great cultural wealth and beautiful reddish sunsets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Badminton
Tennis court
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards
2,726Reviews202Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,418
  • 215
  • 58
  • 22
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
foodiewalker123 wrote a review Jul 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom46 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a couples 9 night stay, the hotel is immaculate and the staff can not do enough for you, i never never visited a hotel with such helpful staff. Andrea(Sara as the other staff call her) was so lovely, always checking in with us and generally interested to know what we had been up to with our day alongside chit chat!
The gym is small but has all the essential equipment you would need, if a gym goer I would not suggest going any later than 7am(when it opens) as it gets pretty warm in there but they have.
They have an extensive cocktail menu but the drinks in the indoor bar are ten times better than the outdoor ones and are made like actual cocktails should be by the lovely bar tender who is fab and makes the best cocktails!
Breakfast is mainly continental with toast, fruit, omelettes etc and obviously you won’t find any bacon or sausages so don’t expect a full English if that’s what you love, have a lot to choose from and yummy fruits/yogurts. There is a very large selection of food to choose from at lunch and dinner but the majority lovely Moroccan foods that are super tasty and plus it’s good to be cultured when visiting another country that is not like ours, there are some chips and nuggets for the kids including loads of amazing dessert to pick from. Although they had a few trays that stayed vegetarian I did find it hard to figure out what was meatless and what wasn’t as there was other stuff scattered around that was clearly vegetarian then stuff you was not sure about(not vegetarian but a picky eater who only eats certain meat) and hard to know what was in the dishes so it would of been handy to know that as I felt I would of tried more dishes having known a brief of them.
There is a pizza place near the restaurant and outdoor bar that we didn’t know about until we came on here but I’m glad we did because they are stone baked pizzas and to die for but again they could have been more explanatory on that.
We ate in the on site Moroccan restaurant one night and unfortunately I really did not rate it at all, the setting was lovely but the food was not great so I would recommend sticking to the canteen as it has all the lovely Moroccan foods in there.
The entertainment is really good and the staff do try get you involved of course but they aren’t pushy or intrusive in the slightest, all very great at their jobs and I did aqua aerobics a lot that was very fun!
Our room did have a terrace/balcony however everyone else we got chatting to didn’t have one but I actually requested one before hand so might be worth it if you wish for one.
The shuttle bus was super handy for heading out. We got warned that many people try to help you when stepping off the bus that don’t work for the hotel and then ask for money when helped but we only experienced this one and just politely said no thank you and they simply moved on to the next person. The hotel is in the middle of no where so the shuttle bus is needed to get around and just as long as you are aware of the poverty of the city and can look beyond it there will be no issues, it’s vibrant and a change of scenery. Just be cautious as anyone would be in any large city and if you love animals as us English do just be aware that there is a lot of malnourished ones in the media market square.
We did the excursion with the hotel tour company of the city however they didn’t tell us the souks were closed because of the holiday so it just seemed they wanted our money and did not care however the fab tour guide Abdula gave us so much interesting history and information on the city/country but if you are looking for a tour guide to the souks I would not recommend as it does not do what it says on the tin but when we did go through the 5 souks that were open they did not pester us as we were with Abdula and it was nice to get a feel for it before we headed back alone.
We visited the spa(so cheap in comparison to ours)I got my nails done by Aya who was great and so talented at her job then I got a massage that was so relaxing!
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and visiting this country!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Eid is quiet, things are closed and avoid square if you feel strongly about animal cruelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Dear foodiewalker123, On behalf of the entire Sol Oasis Marrakech team, THANK YOU for your wonderful, great and so detailed feedback! We are happy and proud to know that our efforts to give you the best experience have paid off. All the staff, especially the Gex department (Andrea), the F&B, the kitchen, the housekeeping, the Spa and the entertainment will be delighted to read this review which is the reward for their quality of service. Furthermore, your suggestions were duly noted and shared with the relevant departments. Not all our rooms have balconies and the ones with balconies or terraces are allocated according the availability. Yes the hotel is at around 10 Km form the city but we offer a free shuttle bus during day to take our guests to and from the Medina. Our Vegetarian station at the buffet is only vegetarian. It was implemented to help our guests with food restrictions although you can find more dishes all over the buffet. Also, and since it is a serious matter for us, we encourage all our guests with specific diets to introduce themselves to the Restautaurant Manager and/or the Head chef in order to be well assisted during the whole stay. We really all hope to welcome you back very soon. Thanks for choosing and recommending Sol Oasis Marrakech. Warmest regards. Rachida Arifi / Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Donagh wrote a review Sept 2022
Drogheda, Ireland6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Sol Oasis Marrakesh at the end of August 2022.
It had been our first family sun holiday since pre Covid and our first time to Marrakesh.
We booked a Family Extra Suite and it was perfect, King bed in main bedroom, and a pull out Sofa Bed in living area which was very comfortable, with a nice big bathroom, terrace and balcony area, also wardrobe, safe, coffee making facilities and 2 x air con units which keep the room at the perfect temperature.
House keeping called daily and changed bed linen and towels, and room was cleaned to a very high standard. The hotel and grounds are kept in immaculate condition, there are a couple of different bar areas, but we mainly used bar area by pool as that was where all the entertainment was.
The All inclusive food selection was to a very good standard, we have a couple of picky eaters and they were happy with selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also an outdoor pizza and burger area which are available at lunch and evening time.
The staff were amazing, from reception, house keeping, waiting, bar staff and animation team, all were so friendly and would go out of their way to make sure you were happy. Special mention to Hassan in dining area, and all the animation crew, SouSou, ZiSou, Russ Mike, Sam, Moss, they absolutely made our holiday so much fun and gave us plenty of information on what to do and where to go in Marrakesh.
The staff are a credit to the Hotel and made for a truly memorable holiday.
We had great fun dancing and watching the fantastic shows that the team put so much effort into every second evening. There were also games during the day at the pool and around the area that you could easily join in with, watch but were unintrusive if you just wanted to chill.

The location of the hotel is about 20 mins in a taxi outside the main area of Marrakesh, we enjoyed this but the cost of a taxi in about €20 each way (approx.) The hotel did run a free shuttle bus but best to book in advance and also get your timing right, you could end up having to get a taxi back if there was too much time between drop off and pick up.

We would most definitely visit Sol Oasis again due to the amazing vibe in the hotel and of course the world class animation team who really could not do enough for us. The people we met in Marrakesh were also extremely friendly and left us with very fond memories of Morrocco.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 30 Dec 2022
Dear JDROI, On behalf of all the staff of Sol Oasis Marrakech, we would like firstly to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit in our hotel and secondly for the great detailed review and the top score you granted us. We are happy and proud to know that our efforts to give you the best experience have paid off. We will for sure extend your praising to all our team especially the reception, housekeeping, waiting, bar staff and animation staff We hope having the chance to welcome you back in the future. Thanks for choosing Sol Oasis Marrakech. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike P wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An honest review, we arrived around mid day and was greeted by a smiling bus boy who took all our luggage straight away. The hotel allowed us to check in early which was a pleasant surprise which meant we could unpack and hit the pool straight away.
As soon as we hit the pool we was greeted by the animation team the names to look out for is Sam and Russ but to be honest those are the names I could remember but the whole team are amazing! on a few occasions one of them would join us us for dinner lunch or breakfast and we would exchange stories from each others lives which was nice they made you feel like friends and not just guests, Sam even gave us two paintings from his house for us to bring back to the uk for my kids to have they thought they was amazing! thank you again Sam if your reading "Hey Big mike".
The food was amazing one of the best all inclusive we have eaten at the deserts are to die for.
it is a good idea to tip the bar staff at the pool well otherwise you que for drinks in the evening where as if you tip well they look after you and bring you drinks etc try the strawberry and vanilla slush with rum just amazing.
If your a typical brit and like a cigar your out of luck buying cigs and cigars at the resort
however if you speak to one of the bar staff they will bring you in a cigar the next day for small fee.
we chose to go with a family room which to be honest im glad we did because the room was massive with a living area it was worth paying the extra £20 for. if you want a terrace be sure to ask for it before you arrive.
the room was very modern and in keeping with the native themes.
we had amazing time at the resort and it was just beautiful I highly recommend sol oasis.
as for for Marrakech its self thats an entirely different review.
But a massive thank you to all the team at Sol Oasis for making our holiday a memorable one
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 29 Dec 2022
Dear B415TUmichaelp, On behalf of the entire Sol Oasis Marrakech team, THANK YOU for your AMAZING review! We are happy and proud to know that our efforts to give you the best experience have paid off. All the staff, especially the F&B, the kitchen, the housekeeping service and the entertainment will be delighted to read this comment which is the reward for their quality of service. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thanks for choosing Sol Oasis Marrakech. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey S wrote a review Oct 2023
England, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is based on the outskirts of Marrakech, about a 20 minute drive from the old and new city.  We traveled in off season so some of the information provided may not be as relevant if you travel in peak season.
The resort clearly takes pride in the appearance of the resort which despite being in the desert is very green and has daily landscape maintenance.  They also grow some of their own food on site which you can see being harvested whilst lounging at the pool.
The people who clean the rooms also do an excellent job and probably don't get enough praise and attention.

The location is fairly remote but this will be the case with most all inclusives due to the space needed. There is a shuttle bus that  takes you to the old city with the latest time being 1800hr departure with a 2100hr return. There are also tours you can do with hotel affiliates which include travel to and from.  Language wise the resort is mainly occupied by French guests but staff do also speak English and we personally never had any issues with communication.

Meal times at the buffet are set with breakfast being 0700 to 1030, lunch  1200 to 1500 and dinner 1900 to 2300hrs with separate themes each night. Generally there is a lot of variety. We had one vegetarian in our group who noted there was no issues with finding food but noted there was no specific labeling so they ended up having to ask a lot of the time. There is also a small bar that opens between meals that provides snacks.
There are two main bars one inside by the pool and another much quieter one by reception. There was a range of both alcoholic and non alcohol drinks. The all inclusive aspect ends at 2300hrs but drinks can be brought after this time.

In relation to activities there is a full schedule for which can be found on the information  board. Be prepared to be asked by the activities staff several times about joining, generally though if you give a clear no thank you they will move on. I can't comment on the kids club as it was off season and only saw a handful of children during our stay. Each night at 2200hrs there is a show put on by staff in the theatre with changes theme each night. During our time we did not have any issues with accessing sunbeds by pool.

The gym is small but has all the basics and was never massively busy when we were there and the spa provides all the usual treatments and whilst pricey for Marrakech is cheap by English standards. Prices for the spa can be found via the website link they give you when you check in.

In conclusion I can't fault the holiday, if you are looking to mainly relax and are not as focused on sight seeing then this is a very good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip:  If you book a tour independently make sure it includes the cost of both the guide and taxi as a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Dear Stacey S, A big thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sol Oasis Marrakech and for the top score you granted us! We are really thrilled to read that you had a relaxing holiday with us that turned out to be a good choice as you said. It was our pleasure to have you here and on behalf of all the team, we thank you for the kind words and compliments. I'm sure all the team is very happy and grateful that you have mentioned their commitment and excellent work. We can only assure you that your praising is an incentive for us to continue our efforts in order to meet, always, our guests’ expectations. We all hope to welcome you back in the future if you ever visit Marrakech again. Thanks for choosing Sol Oasis Marrakech. All the best, Rachida Arifi / Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen B wrote a review Nov 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable room, good shower, toiletries provided, room tidied every day. Beautiful hotel. Excellent food. Engaging and friendly entertainment team. Friendly staff all round. Few tips and specific mentions. There is a shuttle to and from centre of Marrakesh, you must book ahead, as it’s well utilised. Food is varied and great quality, always different tagines to try. Entertainment team are excellent. Reda (coach)for yoga and aqua aerobics, and humour. Russ, we first noticed Russ at bingo night with his infectious smile and giggle, we soon learned that Russ was an excellent dancer and front man in the Bollywood show. Abdul is a ray of sunlight, constantly smiling and so full of energy, just watching him be so happy made us smile every day. Miko we noticed half way through the week when he danced his way through EVERYTHING, gorgeous smile too. Sam, where do we start with Sam, the man who can do everything. Welcomed us on day one with a dance lesson, alway checking in with us and inviting us to take part in activities. He kept everything running and organised, lost count of how many languages he can speak. He took time out on our last day to teach us French boules. All of them were friendly and we would often just sit back and observe, they are very caring and great with the young kids. The staff around the pool were attentive, always rushing over to help with umbrellas. Sunbed towels are changed every day, give a deposit at start of week for a card and swap daily at hut next to pool. Reception staff helpful and happy to print out boarding pass, which was required at airport. Spa at hotel is being renovated but we went for a traditional hamman and massage, prepare to be stripped and have a thorough experience! Evening entertainment at hotel; there is a guitar duo who play most nights, they are brilliant. We had a fantastic week. A mix of taking part and relaxing, it will be what you make it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear Karen B, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Sol Oasis Marrakech. We are glad to know that you had such a pleasant experience in our hotel. On behalf of all the team, we thank you for the kind words. I'm sure the entertainment team is very happy and grateful that you mentioned their name as well as the reception staff. We can only assure you that your praising is a huge impel for us to do even more in order to meet our beloved guests's expectations or even to go beyond. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future Thank you for choosing Sol Oasis Marrakech Best wishes Rachida Arifi Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lizaadamssmith wrote a review Nov 2022
Dorchester, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I visited this resort for one week. It was a fusion of authentic Moroccan hospitality combined with modern high standards and it should have a 5 star rating. All the positive comments are true. The staff cannot do enough to enhance guests' experience. We arrived late at night and the reception arranged for some food to be delivered to our room. I feel that this resort review all the feedback and then implement changes to keep evolving their service.
The room was clean and pleasant. The restaurant was fantastic with a wide diversity of fresh food. The salads were very exciting and totally safe so obviously washed in bottled water. Mohammed and all the waiting team were friendly and helpful. Mohcine and all the bar staff provided exemplary service at the pool and Cactus bars. Ice is safe.
The animation team were extremely hard working and tried to make everyone welcome.
The Cafe Maure was a fantastic experience.
The shuttle bus regularly drops off guests to the Hotel de Ville area in Marrakesh so the isolated location of this resort is not an issue.
There are some flies occasionally which can be a bit annoying.
The only suggestion that I can make would be that the reception has more change so that we can have smaller notes to provide reasonable tips to the staff.
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort to all. So thank you so much to all the staff including the gardeners and cleaners for an exceptional experience
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear lizaadamssmith, On behalf of all the staff of Sol Oasis Marrakech, we would like first to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit in our hotel and second for the great detailed review and the top rating you granted us. We are happy and proud to know that our efforts to give you the best experience have paid off, since it a continuous work to improve ourselves and deliver a high quality service. We will for sure extend your praising to all our team especially the housekeeping, the kitchen, the F&B (bars and restaurant) staff. We hope having the chance to welcome you back in the future Thanks for choosing Sol Oasis Marrakech Best wishes Rachida Arifi Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gareth wrote a review Oct 2022
Wickford, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for a week, all inclusive, and have had the most wonderful stay. The hotel was clean, well maintained and overall excellent. From the moment we got to the hotel, we felt welcome and calm and the reception team were extremely helpful and pleasant, i would like to personally mention Ilias, who greeted us when we got there and was constantly helpful and professional throughout out whole trip. The food was great, and only seemed to improve through the week, and being a fussy eater, we constantly found ourselves with a large amount of options, whilst all being most enjoyable. The entertainment team was top notch, you could see the effort from each and every member, and they made us feel extremely welcome and constantly involved, the morrocan dance show is definately something not to miss whilst at this hotel. All of the front of house team were exceptional. Always there to help, but never in the way, polite and friendly. The bar staff were some of the friendiest staff there, constantly offering a smile and a quick chat whilst they served you, Marcin and Bira are two names id like to mention, as i felt personally they went out of their way to ensure service was both exceptional and felt personal to both of us. All of the maintance staff worked exceptionally hard, making everything look perfect whilst remaining constantly in the background, howver, if you did see them, extremely polite and helpful. The maids themselves were also very professional, careful not to disturb and to provide exactly what you needed. The room was beautiful, beds comfortable and the black out curtains are a great touch, spacious and easy to use, everything seemed to be there if you needed it.
Overall, the hotel was stunning, staff were amazing, helpful and extremely polite. Being out of the main town was perfect for us as a couple, and the shuttle running to and from was very convient if you do want to visit Marrakech itself.

I couldnt recommend this hotel enough if you are planning on visiting Marrakech, to be completely honest, the hotel, its grounds, rooms and impeccable staff truely made our stay.

Big thankyou to all of yoru staff
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 29 Dec 2022
Dear 737garethw, On behalf of the entire Sol Oasis Marrakech team, THANK YOU for your wonderful detailed review! We are happy and proud to know that our efforts to give you the best experience have paid off. All the staff, especially the F&B, the kitchen, the housekeeping service and the entertainment will be delighted to read this comment which is the reward for their quality of service. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thanks for choosing Sol Oasis Marrakech and for recommending it. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ste wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is nice. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the animation team are brilliant and work very hard.

The hotel has a lot of potential but the service was not quite what we expected and we felt it was advertised in the wrong way. We came here with high expectations and we were disappointed when we arrived. It really needs to state it only has one restaurant as this leaves guests disappointed. We were told, other than the main buffet restaurant, one was open but you have to pay for it (which is fine) but it was never open to serve food. I am not even sure why it says there are 3 as another isn’t even an option.

We stayed for 10 nights and it was pretty cheap overall, so I guess you get what you pay for.

Pros
Very clean
Spacious and modern rooms
Nice bar area by reception
Housekeeping clean room everyday with fresh towels and very friendly
Hotel grounds are nice ( a little smaller than expected)
All of entertainment team are very good.
Shuttle bus is good and the driver is great
Staff overall are friendly and helpful

Cons
IT DOES NOT HAVE 3 RESTAURANTS! One of the reasons we booked the hotel because it advertises 3 restaurants. It has one large buffet room. The 2 other so called restaurants are not restaurants. At best, one is a late night bar that serves drinks you have to pay for. I seen this open once in the 10 days I stayed here and it opened at 11pm. The other room next to it, is basically to drink morrocan tea for an hour in the afternoon with a very polite host.

The food is average at best and repetitive.

The late breakfast snacks and the afternoon snacks are the same everyday. Breakfast snacks are pastries and afternoon are meat wrapped in crepes and more pastries and sometimes pizza and candy floss for the kids.

We had to ask to moved rooms as the entrainment was too loud and we have a one year old.

The sky bar is never open

Make sure you book the shuttle bus a few days in advance as it does get full and the taxis are not cheap - about £22 each way.

As a family hotel with lots of children I found it very bizarre that you do not get free ice cream for all inclusive. I was charged £4 for a magnum in the shop. The only time Ice cream is available is at the evening meal and you have the option of vanilla or a chocolate scoop in a bowl.

The cocktails are bad and poor quality

Not much service around the pool area

The pool party on Saturday night is really loud. Especially when you have a 1 year old in bed. We were far back aswell so can’t imagine what it’s like by the pool.

Overall I wish I did more research and paid a little bit more to stay in a better hotel as this hotel isn’t really for me, but I can see how families with kids love it. It is very energetic with a lot going on and the entertainment team are very good. If my daughter was a little older she would of loved it. I wouldn’t say this is a peaceful hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 30 Dec 2022
Dear 876stel, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Sol Oasis Marrakech. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. However, we regret that you felt that the service provided by our team was not up to the level expected and we had already discussed this with the relevant departments. With that said, please be informed that we have 01 buffet restaurant with different themed nights, 01 snack bar open for lunch time and tea time and 02 A la carte restaurant; one Moroccan included in the all inclusive formula as 01 free visit per stay and 01 spanish which is payable. We hope having the opportunity to opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thanks for choosing Sol Oasis Marrakech. Best wishes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tinu W wrote a review Apr 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic week at Sol Oasis.
The staff were absolutely superb. The food was plentiful, varied and available throughout most of the day. Three of us are vegetarian, but we still had plenty of choice. The cocktails were reasonable, for an all inclusive standard, and the beer bottled rather than watered down!
The rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard. The grounds were well kept.
We don't tend to do hotel activities but they were varied and amusing - if you chose to participate. Archery made a nice change, plus badminton and table tennis were nice to do as a family. Live music every night was a nice touch.
More hooks in the bathroom would have helped with drying swimwear/towels, but as you could borrow pool towels from the hotel (with a deposit) this wasn't really a problem.
Regular shuttle transfers into the city meant you could enjoy Marrakech, but still have a peaceful night's sleep.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel: great friendly service and good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pay a deposit and use pool towels: saves on luggage space & you can have them replaced.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 28 Apr 2023
Dear tinuw2020, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Sol Oasis Marrakech and special thanks for the great review as well as your recommendation. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and will surely extend your appreciation to all our team, especially the entertainment, the kitchen, the F&B and the housekeeping staff. I'm sure that they are proud and grateful for this 5 stars review and thank you for that. We can assure you that our guest’s satisfaction is our top priority. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks for choosing Sol Oasis Marrakech. Best wishes. Rachida Arifi / Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LizG3a wrote a review Mar 2023
Dundee, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I enjoyed a trip to the Sol Oasis in March 2023 with the only downside being that 8 nights is not long enough.
Our flight from UK was delayed which meant that our arrival at the hotel was well after dinner time. Unlike other hotels we have stayed at, the Sol Oasis provided a buffet, albeit limited, available to us on arrival. Additionally, we were delighted to find welcoming snacks in our room.

Being Platinum members of the Melia group, we were given a room upgrade. The room was beautiful, large, decorated authentically with a huge, comfortable bed and a separate lounge area with coffee maker, kettle and fridge. Great air-conditioning ensured a good night's sleep.

Grounds and public areas are lovely with pretty flowers and well-kept lawns. There are lots of sports areas and a gym with the usual equipment.

The food is fantastic. We loved every meal especially the different variety of tagines and loved the mint tea served at breakfast. Although the restaurant is buffet style it is nicely laid out with comfortable seats and relaxing music. However, if you like ready meals and freezer to deep fat frier dishes then this is not the place for you.

We didn't sample many of the drinks available to all inclusive guests but there was a good variety of cocktails on the menu. We found the rose wine pleasant and served with a smile by the lady at the inside bar.

The animation team is extremely talented, leading sports events, dance and exercise classes during the day before entertaining guests in the evening. Often I am bored during evening shows but not here. The quality of the dancing was exceptionally good and the costumes and music was just perfect for the setting.

The Spa is new and offers a range of treatments at good prices. It is well worth a visit. I booked a massage one afternoon when the sun was getting a bit strong. All Spa staff was friendly and experienced.

With regards to location, the Sol Oasis is out of town which suited me as the air is fresh and the hotel offers a courtesy bus into Marrakech so there is no need to feel isolated.

Each member of staff works hard to ensure their guests have a great holiday. Special thanks goes to Rachida, the guest experience manager who ensured our stay was perfect. We will return
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Responded 29 Mar 2023
Dear Pioneer771698, On behalf of the entire Sol Oasis Marrakech team, THANK YOU for your wonderful & great feedback! We are happy and proud to know that our efforts to give you the best experience have paid off. All the staff, especially the F&B, the kitchen, the housekeeping, the Spa and the entertainment and myself are delighted to read this review which is the reward for our quality of service. It has been a pleasure and honor having you here and we all hope to welcome you back very soon. Thanks for choosing Sol Oasis Marrakech. Kind regards. Rachida Arifi / Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from tobytyke1912
Barnsley, United Kingdom594 contributions183 helpful votes
we got towel cards included in our stay, no charges applied
happyjotravels asked a question Mar 2024
Southport, United Kingdom26 contributions63 helpful votes
Tipping. What currency do the staff prefer to be tipped in euros?pounds?or dirhams? Tia
Answer from SteveChapman
Wirral, United Kingdom201 contributions164 helpful votes
we tipped in their own currency. lovely hotel i’m sure you will enjoy
SMSQUIRESBURGE asked a question Mar 2024
Shepperton, United Kingdom53 contributions10 helpful votes
What is the weather currently like. It looks like it's not very hot from the weather app.
Answer from SteveChapman
Wirral, United Kingdom201 contributions164 helpful votes
You can have San Miguel if you ask for it . Don’t know about alcohol after 11pm but would think you can if you pay as AI stopped at 11pm
Daniela C wrote a tip 11 Apr
London, United Kingdom23 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The usual issue with people hogging sunbeds but the Animation team made sure we got a seat and there was not problem overall. "
Read full review
Candelabra8 wrote a tip 5 Apr
London, United Kingdom46 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to use the shuttle into town, book asap as they are 16 seaters and fill up fast!"
Read full review
Minstrel_Bites wrote a tip 2 Apr
Cannock, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book shuttles at least 2 days in advance as only 16 seats available on each one"
Read full review
Julie wrote a tip 1 Apr
Barry, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"On general there were enough sunbeds but I think when hotel is full may need to get 1 early. Pools are kept clean and fresh towels provided."
Read full review
tobytyke1912 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Barnsley, United Kingdom594 contributions183 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"if it gets too noisy round the main pool go down to the kids pool for peace and quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marrakech area.
PRICE RANGE
£165 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-SafiMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
211
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOL OASIS MARRAKECH - ALL INCLUSIVE - Updated 2024 (Morocco)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include Alfatransport Luxe (2.3 miles), Gueliz (4.2 miles), and Musee de la Palmeraie (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta Cosy, Le Blokk, and Restaurant Tinmel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Le Domaine Du Retro (1.9 miles).
All Marrakech HotelsMarrakech Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarrakechHotels near Sol Oasis Marrakech - All Inclusive
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire