We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons

Visit hotel website
Traveller (429)
Room & Suite (250)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Located in Bab Atlas, in the very heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech, Tigmiza, in Berber, Izza's House, is a Guest House full of charm.A colorful place where the universes coexist in harmony and where each space tells a story, a journey.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
548Reviews
791Photos
30Q+A
58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 60
  • 21
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I booked a standard room for one night at Tigmiza Hotel. Our stay was wonderful! Amazing service and hospitality, large territory with gardens and loans. Two pools, one of which is heated. Calm and relaxing atmosphere. Despite the check in at 3pm we could already
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Absolutely beautiful hotel, I would 100% recommend. You were completely away from the madness within Medina, it was tranquil, relaxing and peaceful. I loved the vibe of nature and greenery. The pools were the highlight for me, absolutely stunning. Our room was lovely, it was
Read more
Response from MLaraqui, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Responded 12 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons ! It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedbacks. I did already share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff who always tries to go above and beyond all expectations! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Hotel is located appx 20min out side the city. They offer a free transportation in fixed times to and back from the city. The garden is nice and there are three pools (one heated during the winter). Rooms are big, nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast is good as well as the pool
Read more
Response from Ghizlane G, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear Elinie, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience you have had at Tigmiza during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet at all of your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that I will address the points that you raised with our team concerned. We sincerely hope to welcoming you again for a new stay, Sincerely,
Read more
+3
Pleasant, relaxing, quiet boutique hotel. Staff is friendly. Hotel grounds has few peacocks which is cool to see. Hotel didnt have any night entertainment when I went so it can get a bit boring in the evenings.
Read more
Response from Ghizlane G, Responsable commercial at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear Giants, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons Marakesh, We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for choosing Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons Marrakesh and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards,
Read more
We stayed there for a week and we had a lovely time. The place is so beautiful and peaceful. Restaurant, pools, terrace just great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a shuttle bus, we also used the drivers from the hotel, which was very practical. We can highly
Read more
Response from Ghizlane G, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Responded 10 Nov 2018
Dear Keimelju, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons ! It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedbacks. I did already share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff who always tries to go above and beyond all expectations! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
The Villa at the Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
The Villa at the Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
La Noire & Or Suite at the Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Les Palmier Pavilion at the Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Photo provided by managementTigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345650
As far as I know its not all inclusive... they have some variety in food, Moroccan, Italian and burgers, club sandwich. It wasn't too expensive, but in Marrakech you can find cheaper.
1 vote
Show all answers
The menu is set and to be honest, doesn't offer much variety though there is another area which opens in the high season which may offer more. Food at the pool bar is more varied. An evening meal was costing us around £40 each plus drinks which can be quite expensive. We only bought bottled water in the Hotel once due to it's cost - though some is provided into the apartments. The Hotel front of house will certainly help arrange trips, though we prebooked ours through Expedia. Would depend a bit what a teenager liked to do - nice pool area but nothing else really. May be more going on in the high season. Allow at least 30 mins to get to anywhere else - nothing on foot.
1 vote
Didn’t hear a single squeal for joy!! Having said that the families tended to be in two and three beded villas (which were super lush!).
1 vote
Hi Rob, don't recall exact costs, but nobody in our party thought they were over the top
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Just so relaxing."
"Stay in the main hotel building, not a villa"
"Art Deco room (Pool View)"
"All rooms are lovely but the villas and Royal Suite are amazing"
"Any, they are all gorgeous."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$199 - US$2,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing