We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Opera Plaza Hotel

Traveller (618)
360
Panoramas (10)
Dining (105)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal charming hotel in Marrakech does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Opera Plaza Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you. Rooms at Opera Plaza Hotel include a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar offering exceptional comfort and convenience. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. While at Opera Plaza Hotel, guests can go online with free wifi, and if you are driving, free parking is available. While staying at Opera Plaza Hotel, visitors can check out Jemaa el-Fnaa (2.6 km) and Marrakech Souk (33.3 km), some of Marrakech's top attractions. Marrakech has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like So Lounge Marrakech, Bo & Zin, and Palais Jad Mahal, which are serving up some great dishes. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular water parks, such as Oasiria Water Park, Aqua Fun Club, and Eden Aquapark. Opera Plaza Hotel puts the best of Marrakech at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
959Reviews
918Photos
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 372
  • 378
  • 116
  • 43
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a quality hotel with super clean and spacious room and bright modern bathroom. Cost wise very good value for money at £55 per night. Gym facilities are free and decent but their spa which is at extra cost. Awesome breakfast bar with large selection and a mix of Moroccan
Read more
I highly recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, and excellent service. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff at the reception are helpful and polite. All major sites are accessible from this hotel. Do not hesitate to pick it up.
Read more
Stayed in Opera plaza last summer with my boyfriend. I was so excited to visit Morocco but unfortunately this hotel ruined our entire experience. I will begin with a positive as to be fair the: •rooms were clean •the decor and facilities were nice Negatives •horrendously
Read more
As a family of 3 including a 15 month old baby it took us a while to decide on where to stay in Marrakech, we eventually decided on Hotel Opera Plaza and it never disappointed us. The hotel and bedrooms have a beatiful build which combines cultural Morroco with a modern luxury
Read more
Response from MERIEMLAKRATI, Director of Sales at Opera Plaza Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear CoastToCoast1988, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you during your stay. I am sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel and that our team was entirely devoted to you. Please be assured I will personally share all of your nice words with all of our staff. Thank you very much for recommending the Opera Plaza Hotel Marrakech and we hope to have you back very soon. Kind regards
Read more
Hotel was lovely , room amazing , views of the opera house stunning!!! Only downfall was reception, not as helpful as they could have been . Even managed a train journey to Casablanca ( train station is right next to the hotel)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Response from MERIEMLAKRATI, Director of Sales at Opera Plaza Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Compass, Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. Thank you for your support. Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOpera Plaza Hotel
The Standard Double Room with Balcony at the Opera Plaza Hotel
Quarto
chambre double très spacieuse avec toujours un deco spécial chaque jours sur le lit !
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOpera Plaza Hotel
The Executive Suite with Balcony at the Opera Plaza Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOpera Plaza Hotel
The Executive Suite with Balcony at the Opera Plaza Hotel
PreviousNext
12345663
Hi, even I sent them an email before I went and they never got back to me, infact I was a bit scared. But after staying there you wont even think about the fact that they dont reply to emails, because everything was perfect 😊
0 votes
I am not sure, since we did not use the bus service on our trip. I would say it is most likly next to the bus station since the hotel is next to the main train station in Marrakech, (named Gare de Marrakech or Gare ONCF) wich is the end point of the Railway network in south. Hope this is helpful and if so please find my rewiev of the hotel an giv a helpful vote. Bon voyage Svein-Ole
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry,but not sure as we didn't request this service. We went in September, it was very warm in the evening.
1 vote
Show all answers
Nothing, it is a hotel for adults.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Rooms facing the pool area have amazing views"
"We loved having a room facing the toad rather than the pool , double glazing was very effective"
"Stay at a different hotel; there are no good rooms in this place."
"Views facing the road had lovely views and not noisy !, better than a pool view ?. I thought ."
"Pool side away from the road"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing