Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa

Rue Harroun Errachid, Marrakech Quartier De L'hivernage, Marrakech 40000 Morocco
Traveller (3922)
Panorama of the Superior Room with Balcony at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (478)

View prices for your travel dates

£306
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#161 of 741 hotels in Marrakech
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Le Sofitel Marrakech Palais Impérial & Spa offre une expérience inoubliable où l'élégance française rencontre la richesse de la culture marocaine, au cœur du prestigieux quartier de l'Hivernage. Sa décoration exquise marie habilement les éléments traditionnels marocains avec une touche contemporaine, créant ainsi une atmosphère envoûtante et raffinée. Les chambres et suites, élégamment décorées, offrent un confort incomparable et une vue spectaculaire sur les jardins luxuriants ou les majestueuses montagnes de l'Atlas. Les restaurants sur place ravissent les papilles avec une cuisine exquise, tandis que les bars et salons invitent à la détente et à la convivialité. Le spa offre un sanctuaire de bien-être où les rituels traditionnels marocains et les techniques modernes se rejoignent pour une expérience de relaxation ultime. Avec son emplacement privilégié dans la ville ocre, à proximité des attractions emblématiques de Marrakech, le Sofitel offre à ses hôtes une escapade luxueuse.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Rue Harroun Errachid, Marrakech Quartier De L'hivernage, Marrakech 40000 Morocco
8,579Reviews86Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5,594
  • 1,553
  • 673
  • 390
  • 369
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Abderrazzak Z wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sofitel has an excellent level of professionalism and service. The staff is top notch. One stand out staff member in particular is Mouhja, she went above and took good care of us ,This act of kindness goes beyond her job description and was greatly appreciated. Mouhja the guest relations .. and i really appreciated the cleanliness of the room as well as the whole hotel and how they react to the restriction of covid 19 .All staff members from the door staff to the breakfast service staff displayed the highest level of service and care for the guests.The staff is by far the best in the hotel service industry. I would highly recommend you treat yourself to a stay at Sofitel Marrakesh
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BENKIRANE Ahmed, Other at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Abderrazzak Z, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for all these kind remarks about your stay in our hotel Sofitel Marrakech. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Regards, Ahmed BENKIRANE General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AUDREY F wrote a review Apr 2022
92 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful refurbished Sofitel Palais imperial. The prestige suite has 2 bedroom and 2 sinks and 2 toilets. The finish has been done amazingly. The service is so good we got plenty water in the room too daily.
Everything is brand new even the windows. The rooms are very quiet and the balcony with the Atlas view is breathtaking.

We will definitely go back . We usually stay in the lounge and spa but since it was refurbished we decided to stay in the side of Palais imperial.

Both restaurant are so beautiful and have been refurbished too and the breakfast is the best . Allways a good service from Rachida my favorite and all their colleagues Bachkar, Said, Ilhan, Ibrahim, Farah, Abderachim and Hicham. They a good team and look well after us at breakfast and help my son get his breakfast as we usually there in the last 5 min as we get up so late.

The oasis restaurant even made us some orange ice cream for the week as my son is allergic to lemon and strawberry sorbet so we were pleased thanks to the pâtissier too for making it even if we did not see him much this year. Because of Ramadan they did not have the pancake station and the ice cream station.

Thanks for the snack bar as well to prepare us a crudite salat that was not on the menu.

The only think that could do with improving are the beds . Some had ice cream on them and were not cleaned up afterwards, the food is left out for hours by the pool, there they could tidy up a bit sooner. And the waiter don’t go round to ask guests for drinks , it’s up to the guest to call a waiter or order at the bar. Maybe because they were understaffed or because it was Ramadan.

We will definitely go back, another thing are the taxi fare, because you stay at Sofitel it’s more expensive. They just seem to charge the same prices as England or France. We paid 700 dirham from our hotel to hotel selman for a 10 min ride, really 200 dirham would have been ok.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ahmed BENKIRANE, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 25 Nov 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and i'am glad to hear that your stay in our property was a memerable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Cordially
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kim t wrote a review Oct 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom24 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming to this hotel for years. However, this was our first visit since Covid struck. It has had a major facelift and beautiful refurbishment, yet still managed to keep some of the original features which made us feel like we had come back ‘home’ . Once you walk through the building you find yourself in an oasis, with lush gardens and palm trees Spotlessly clean everywhere and the smell is divine.
. Set in the cosmopolitan area Hivernage, you could not wish for a better location. Walking distance to all the fabulous restaurants/lounges and clubs. Yet, within a 15 min walk approx, are in the old town with the hustle and bustle of the medina .
The staff are amazing, always with a smile . We would like to give a shout out to the staff of the L’orangerie restaurant - Souhayla, Nounia, Amine and Hitcham. A happy, smiley welcome and fabulous food with great service. Thank you.
The concierge - helped us out in a very sticky situation with a fake purchase in a shop - going the extra mile, they took us in a taxi to the shop. After many discussions, I was finally presented with the legit sunglasses. Great thanks to Adil and Rida 🙏🏻.
Every lunchtime, we would have lunch by the pool. Great menu and wine selection.
We are planning our visit again for next year!!
This hotel offers something for everyone, it’s not a huge sprawled out hotel, it’s grand, but welcoming. Would recommend 100%
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BENKIRANE Ahmed, Other at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Kimt964, Thank you for that amazing comment! It is a pleasure for us to know that you had such a great experience with us at Sofitel Marrakech. Be sure that we already have share your comment with our team. They are always delighted when guests appreciates their help and the quality of services. We are glad to know that your stay with us was fantastic and we look forward to welcome you again in near future. Best regard,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francean G wrote a review Jan 2020
Weybridge, United Kingdom19 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I went for dinner with my mum after spending a lovely 4 days in Marrakech in the Medina and we fancied some nice restaurant cuisine and the whole thing from start to finish was terrible. No drinks menus given, when my mum ordered wine the waiter walked away and asked me 'Do you not like wine?!' I thought this was rude and insulting, for all he knows I could be a recovering alcoholic (I'm not I'm just doing dry January) but more politely he could have asked would I like a glass or something less intrusive. Also the wine requested he said we dont have then brought the first choice out as per the original request. The bread plates weren't cleared away and the table was spilling over. I had some mint tea and another waitress came to pour some and it was empty and so was the glass and the just left it on the table without taking it away! The starters were wrong and when the right one did come the foie gras was awful. I ordered a medium rare veal and it arrived well done. My mum ordered shin of beef which was really fatty and looked like something from medieval times and adding to that they almost put the mains at the wrong table . At this point I said forget the main we just want the bill and I have never been looked at like this in a restaurant and asked 'Is there a problem?!' And the tone was rude. And yes there is a problem, the whole thing was awful. We did only get charged for the starters and the drinks which still came to 900 dhs. All in all very uncomfortable and unenjoyable experience when I expect more from such a well known reputable chain. I have had better service in a McDonalds! Would not recommend in the slightest
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BENKIRANEA3, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Client, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing some feedback. We were utterly saddened to read that you left our hotel with less than fond memories. It was with great regret to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us. Your impressions are certainly not characteristic of our high standards. All your comments regarding the restaurant have been passed already to the department heads for consideration and for taking action where necessary. We are sure that you will find some improvements during your next visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future assuring you already in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort. Kind regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kathryn040 wrote a review Jan 2020
Retford, United Kingdom8 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very poor experience
We arrived at the Sofitel Spa hotel after a wonderful ten days in Morocco . 5 days in the Ryad Dyor in Marrakesh which was exceptional in every way and 4 days in Casablanca Four Seasons hotel , again a wonderfully comfortable hotel. So, we were looking forward to our last night’s stay here . Not good from the start ,sadly , there was some confusion over the booking which we did resolve quite quickly and the young man dealing with it at reception offered us a free breakfast to make up for this , a nice gesture. He then went off duty and two rather rude female receptionists took over . They quickly retracted the offer of breakfast and asked us to prove we had been made this offer. She was more than rude and I can honestly say I have never been treated in this way before , checking into a hotel . It was embarrassing, dismissive and poor service on every level . Having virtually accused us both of lying She then abruptly dismissed us , we went to our room to find someone else’s case in it and a welcome note that was not for us on the bed . We went back to reception , again the receptionist was dismissive , no hint if an apology either . They removed the case . The room we were given was old and tired looking and needed a revamp , the bed uncomfortable , stained carpets and grubby floors . There is a new section to the hotel and you need to ask to be here as the old part of the hotel is not good . We had a good meal in the restaurant but were served out of date flat beer , again no apology or replacement for this . We hoped to have a swim in the indoor pool but were informed there was a charge of £25 per person for two hours , don’t think so !
So we will never stay there again and it definitely tarnished what had been to that point a wonderful stay in Morocco . I think some staff there need to understand what real customer service is and how to offer the high standard if care I am sure the hotel would want . So disappointed and upset by the whole experience .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BENKIRANEA3, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear kathryn040, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing some feedback. We were utterly saddened to read that you left our hotel with less than fond memories. It was with great regret to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us. Your impressions are certainly not characteristic of our high standards. All your comments regarding the customer service have been passed already to the department heads for consideration and for taking action where necessary. We are sure that you will find some improvements during your next visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future assuring you already in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort. Kind regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ser_tay13 wrote a review Feb 2020
Poynton, United Kingdom24 contributions59 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is beautiful, with amazing gardens and pool areas with lovely day beds - perfect for some winter sun.

The bedrooms are clean and modern with plenty of space and a lovely bathroom. The rooms are also very quiet.

What let’s this hotel down is the service. Around the pool it felt like it was too much trouble to ask for even a menu. In the restaurant at breakfast it felt like the staff did not want to be there and everything was too much to ask. We asked five times at reception to have our air con fixed and after three nights gave up asking as we were leaving.

If you’re not going to be in the hotel much and aren’t too fussy about this service this hotel is great but a five star hotel should come with the same level of service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BENKIRANEA3, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your constructive review. At Sofitel Marrakech, we believe that every review is a step forward to provide a better service, for that your review is valuable and very much appreciated, we thank you once again. however, we apologize for the inconveniences you went through during your stay, concerning the service, this is not the quality of service we promise our clients nor the way we handle our clients' requests. Please be assured that all your remarques have been contacted to the departments in charge. Your satisfaction is our motivation to provide the best quality service you deserve. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best Regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah L wrote a review Aug 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all I booked a room in Sofitel the imperial Which is dearer than lounge Sofitel and I’ve been given a room at Sofitel lounge and spa because the hotel was in renovation. Why do you let people book and overcharged them instead of just explaining the situation at the reception.

Second thing, I was at the pool and I wanted To order a drink I had to wait for an hour and I’m not even exaggerating AN HOUR !! all the waiters were hiding in the shade at the pool bar and when you speak to them, it’s just like they’re doing you a favour.

The hotel room is so outdated comparing to other 5 star hotels in Marrakesh

The only good thing About this hotel is the location and the hotel entry. Appart from them I would’ve gave it 1 star
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BENKIRANE Ahmed, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes désolés d’apprendre que votre expérience n’a pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Soyez sûr que nous accordons toute notre attention à votre commentaire car la satisfaction et le confort de nos hôtes sont nos priorités, et que nous serions heureux de vous accueillir lors d’un prochain séjour au Sofitel Marrakech afin d’en faire une expérience mémorable. Bien cordialement
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timothy H wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived to a fantastic looking reception it all went down hill from here
There was a plain suite awaiting no elegance or luxury at all of which I had been promised I would receive due to it being the largest suite the hotel provided at a fairly high cost of £5500.00 for 2 adults 2 children for 7 days not a budget hotel cost by any standard no food provided which I knew but at such a cost I did expect a bit of luxury.
There was construction work going on through the day for 5 of the 7 days I was promised daily it was going to stop it didn’t. The room at night time was so noisy people above on tiles floors coming in at 3 till 5 in the morning not there fault but the noise was horrendous ,televisions so loud until at 3 in the morning I had to complain .There were men in suites constantly hanging around outside the bedrooms very weird to say the least.There were small items that went out of our room on a daily basis which only became apparent on the last couple of days glasses,children’s clothes ,children’s camera, all of which we put down to being misplaced then on the last day adult clothes went missing out of the room I went to reception and was basically told if it wasn’t at concierge it wasn’t there nothing that could be done
I was fobbed off stole from and felt the hotel was awful
However we loved Marrakesh and would go back again but never to this hotel
You can get much better for your money
Tim
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BENKIRANE Ahmed, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes désolés d’apprendre que votre expérience n’a pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Soyez sûr que nous accordons toute notre attention à votre commentaire car la satisfaction et le confort de nos hôtes sont nos priorités, et que nous serions heureux de vous accueillir lors d’un prochain séjour au Sofitel Marrakech afin d’en faire une expérience mémorable. Bien cordialement
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travis H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Visitors with non-local credit cards should be aware that the hotel now automatically charges you in foreign currency, but for a 3.5% markup. They do not ask like any other merchant would. In the current era where travelers often have no foreign currency fee cards, it’s an unpleasant surprise. Staff informed me that the automatic conversion without asking the customer what currency to pay in is policy.

I stayed here twice recently, and rarely post negative reviews, but this otherwise acceptable hotel had too many basic, fixable issues. Staff and managers do nothing to actually fix problems, but will dig the hole deeper and leave you frustrated.

Also prepare to either spend time confirming billed amounts are correct, or just not mind being overcharged. Value of a guest’s time seemed a foreign concept, whether when resolving issues or just waiting for something like a drink by the pool.

The hotel otherwise is acceptable, with clean, spacious rooms that work for multi-day stays and a very large pool. The gym is what international travelers would expect at a 3-star, but might get one by. Housekeeping are very attentive if you go to them directly, but seemed not connected to the desk.

This hotel could deserve 5 star reviews, but especially for a place operating under an international brand, has a lot of work to do to be competitive. I would think twice before staying here again or recommending it to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BENKIRANE Ahmed, Other at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Dear Travis, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you an unforgettable lifestyle experience, and from your feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. Providing the highest level of service is one of our key priorities. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your feedback is valuable to us, we apologize that the quality of service did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with hotel management in an effort to improve the overall guest experience. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to show you the red carpet treatment we provide to our guests. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LondonSummer wrote a review Feb 2020
london81 contributions96 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at.
Beautiful grounds and good facilities ruined by terrible service.
Everything was unbelievably slow with multiple requests to get anything. From over an hour for a salad at lunch, to asking for tea 7 times at breakfast and took over 40 minutes before it arrived. Check in took well over 30 mins once they were ready for us and although some staff pleasant (but incompetent) others quite rude.
Lift 3 block rooms are adjacent to a disco and are incredibly noisy late at night. Hotel would not allow us to change room following a sleepless night. Had to threaten to sleep in quiet hotel corridor before they moved my room.
The only redeeming feature was the weather - the hotel staff couldn’t ruin that!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BENKIRANE Ahmed, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial & Spa
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes désolés d’apprendre que votre expérience n’a pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Soyez sûr que nous accordons toute notre attention à votre commentaire car la satisfaction et le confort de nos hôtes sont nos priorités, et que nous serions heureux de vous accueillir lors d’un prochain séjour au Sofitel Marrakech afin d’en faire une expérience mémorable. Bien cordialement
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Epicure
Barcelona, Spain62 contributions37 helpful votes
Is there anything nearby such a restaurants? : Yes - the hotel is located in Marrakech's social neighborhood Is it safe for solo traveller? : Yes. Also can you book excursions at the hotel : No idea. Ask them.
saratatouille asked a question Nov 2023
Deauville City, France194 contributions8 helpful votes
Bonjour la piscine extérieur est elle chauffée?
Answer from VahePam
Lyon, France1 contribution
Oui une des deux ; et si vous avez le statut Diamond il y a une 3e piscine, chauffée
Answer from Choppy
Birmingham, United Kingdom1,193 contribution657 helpful votes
Did you go? Was there annoying music
Samuel B wrote a tip 18 May
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else "
Read full review
John H wrote a tip 13 May
Aberdeen, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"When ordering food and drink expect to wait for at least 30mins before being served."
Read full review
Kurt H wrote a tip 5 May
Salt Lake City, Utah492 contributions191 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid staying here unless you are willing to risk noisy, sleepless nights."
Read full review
Ines O wrote a tip 3 May
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do Not expect luxury"
Read full review
Ann P wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great hotel. Great location. Great breakfast buffet. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marrakech area.
PRICE RANGE
£291 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel marrakech lounge hotel marrakech, marrakech sofitel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-SafiMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
332
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOFITEL MARRAKECH PALAIS IMPERIAL & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Theatro (0.1 miles), Lawrence Bar (0.1 miles), and Secret Room Marrakech (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include LA CASA Restaurant Lounge, Las Terrazas De Andalucia, and Restaurant Red House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Marrakech.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Marrakech HotelsMarrakech Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarrakechHotels near Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire