We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moroccan House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Start your review of Moroccan House Hotel
 Click to rate
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately, Casablanca was nothing like the romantic idea that the movie sold us. In fact, there's very little appeal in it, besides the name. But this hotel looked great since we walked in and even greater once we saw the room: it was really big, with lots of space to sit, lie down or put our staff, which is far...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moniqx
alberta, canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was part of a tour so didn't choose it. Like the rest of Morocco it was fairly chilly in all the common rooms during December. Breakfast had more selection than usual and it's within walking distance to the gardens and the old city souk. Although for buying anything I recommend stopping at the collective across from Cyber park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aebAlberta
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Was there at the end of December and the heating was not working in a lot of the rooms, several of the rooms have leopard print 4 poster beds with lots of dust attracting frllls, leaving you with the feeling that you are in a bordello. The beds were dirty with stains on the bedding. The flooring in the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 123dg987
Mehdi E, Directeur général at Moroccan House Hotel, responded to this review

hallo guest : we are really surprised of your commentary: either this no concern our hotel either if not it is full of lies because of the problem of knowledge about the traditionnal architecture.As for the security see our booklet about hygiene and security inside the hotel in our siteweb: we paid a particular attention to the hygiene and security...

United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The Moroccan House Hotel has a gorgeous lobby — but remember that's not where you sleep. The rooms have bedbugs! A complaint to management simply led to a room change, but the bedbug problem is throughout the hotel. Beware!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank QuinnTheInuit
Mehdi E, Directeur général at Moroccan House Hotel, responded to this review

hallo :on behalf on the management of the hotel: it is shamful to lie because the staff refused to let your moroccan freind to enter with you in the room because it is forbidden and not hotel is very respected.you were very nervous and here you try to revenge.see oue site web: our hotel was selected by the internauts of...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This is an older, non-refurbished hotel in a nice suburb. Close to a major mall, supermarket, and stores. However this location does make it quite far from the main square, and if you are in Marrakech for tourism you would be better off situated there. The rooms are very antiquated (as pointed out the decor is atrocious but you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nickcom
Newcastle
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

When we checked in to this hotel our room had not been made up and I could see visible stains on the sheets used by the previous occupants. After visiting the Medina during the afternoon/evening we returned to the hotel to find that the beds had been made up using the same sheets used by the previous guests. A visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitley-Traveller
Mehdi E, Directeur général at Moroccan House Hotel, responded to this review

hallo guest :we have paid attention to your writing and after inquiry and proofs from the concerned staff we informed you that the sheets were clean and obligatory exchanged after each check out : it is impossible that the sheets wre used by the previos occupants.why did not go to see the direction? see our siteweb : our hotel was...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 December 2016

A heritage hotel. Good ambiance and in city centre. I am vegetarian and very few veg. dishes in breakfast. With request they served everyday one or two hot veg. dishes.In the evening helped us in preparing ready to eat dishes which we brought from India. Our eight days stay was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayprakash_Gosalia
Helensburgh
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Rock hard beds and pillows.. no hot water .bad with fi.. breakfast with cold coffee and air conditioning was busted..think this place needs a relationship vamp and some attention.. there was not much security either ..could be better

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 862lauren
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! Staff are amazing and were very understanding. They provided food of our choice and towels and toilet paper were provided every single day! Don't know much English but they understand and can help you with everything. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aalia J
leamington spa
Reviewed 30 October 2016

stayed only one night on our way to the airport. location is excellent , near shops, banks and a busy district. it is only a 20 min walk from the town centre and the Medina. entrance and especially the internal reception are really interesting with a special decoration. however, the excitement dissapears very quickly since the accommodation offered is below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DimG007

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#124 of 504 in Marrakech
657 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#249 of 504 in Marrakech
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#422 of 504 in Marrakech
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#313 of 504 in Marrakech
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#157 of 504 in Marrakech
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#360 of 504 in Marrakech
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel, the first of its kind, provides its visitors with different services and in an architectural style. Moroccan House Marrakech is at the center of the city. It is easy walking distance to many major attractions, theatres, shopping.... It consists of five floors and fifty rooms with different grades (3*, 4*, 5*). Here, you are not in an ordinary hotel, it is like a Riad, a traditional Moroccan house where visitors are cordially received. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moroccan House Hotel

Address: 3, Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moroccan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Moroccan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moroccan Hotel Marrakech
Moroccan Marrakech
Moroccan House Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moroccan House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago
Usk, United Kingdom
dublin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Moroccan House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away! Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles QuinnTheInuit, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles geowmeyer, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Could do with a set of drawers for clothes as not much storage in wardrobe.. room cleaned every day ”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaw950, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles elnemr, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“away from main street - nightclub on street is noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 455kate, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5