We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riad Dar El Kheir

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riad Dar El Kheir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Riad Dar El Kheir
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Fantastic Riad in the middle of the Medina Marrakech. Great Roof Top to relax in when back from an exhausting day out. Only a 10 min walk to Jmaa El Fna square, Stephane the owner was very helpful, polite, friendly and speaks very good English. Continental breakfast in the morning, but if it's not to your taste there's plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
Stephane U, Propriétaire at Riad Dar El Kheir, responded to this review

thank you colin!!! you will be welcomed when you want. it will be always a pleasure to receive you.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

It's a good riad hard to find had a local just get in our taxi and start giving direction when we didn't ask for it, don't let anyone get in your taxi as once you reach the Riad they will ask for a stupid tip I can speak from experience, apart from that the Riad does the job and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malikjunaid786
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Huge disappointing... rude staff, Location terrible, far. My friend when she was opening safe box key got broke, and they charged us to open the safe box. How we could broke it. Breakfast was pooooor, Wifi forget about it. There is no window in room Dusty Which they put pics on the net, all fake.. all fake. Don't get any...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LessHomeLess
49stephane, Propriétaire at Riad Dar El Kheir, responded to this review

it's strange !! each time that one person break something in the riad, he writes a bad review ... you have broke the safety box, you have destroyed the towels and we must say nothing and maybe thank you ? what a pity to have customers like you sometimes i think all the hotels who will receive you must know...

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Most of my comments are usually very positive as I do a whole lot of research before picking the place and I end up with a superb choice. This was the worst lodging location I selected in my whole life. It wasn't just a waste but made my stay in Marrakech NOT enjoyable whatsoever. First of all, I booked this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mon82
49stephane, Propriétaire at Riad Dar El Kheir, responded to this review
Google Translation

cher monsieur comment pouvez vous etre de si mauvaise foi ? votre but etant apparement de nuire aux etablissements que...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I should have read all the reviews but went with the nice photos. The place is a very nice riad but not worth the money; internet comes and goes, breakfast is terrible, the owner is very very rude, the minute we got there the first greeting was pay now. Such a shame that a nice place would get you a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalia_Cas
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good location. Really nice meal at the Riad (entitled to free dinner with 4 nights stay) Amazing rooftop terrace with comfy sun loungers/sofas for relaxing. Room tidy and nicely decorated. Unfortunately, wifi not throughout Riad as stated on website. Good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank secretsquirreler88
Reykjarvík
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Going to start with the nice things the location was nice and the rooms where nice too but thats it. The staff was unfriendly and did not speak English the only person who speaks English is the owner and he is very rude and you can smell it from miles that he is a cash cow. The breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vigdís Birna S
Erlangen, Deutschland
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First of all: No one of the staff speaks any English. The Riad by its own is nice and stylishly decorated. The rooms are small and pretty dark. The roof terrace would have been nice, but was not usable since the staff were unwilling to put out the cushions for the loungers. Originally, we had the room on the roof,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SheldonCooperPhD
NB
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my fiancé stayed one night at Dar El Kheir, traveling with our almost 2 year old toddler. I must say the riad was very clean and calm, and has warm water and air-conditioning and is on walking distance to the Jemaa El Fna, but that's all positive. When we came in, we had to wait until somebody showed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DELYtravel
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very nice rooms and service. Breakfast was a bit weak; typically consisted of bread, croissant or cake or pancake, orange juice and tea or coffee. No menus for food or drink though very tasty and traditional. Service was very good besides the language barrier. Riad owner recommended a few restaurants that were quite expensive so shop around before you commit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amandah86

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#313 of 504 in Marrakech
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
1,117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#40 of 504 in Marrakech
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
1,865 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#17 of 504 in Marrakech
1,356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 504 in Marrakech
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Entirely renovated in 2006 respecting the original architecture, Riad DAR EL KHEIR is traditional home, but with all the modern comforts, located in the romantic medina of Marrakech, at 5 minutes working from the famous place Djemaa el Fna , your guest can relax on our quiet terrace and enjoy the sun. Afterwards they may sample the fabulous Moroccan cuisine on the patio. The Riad is built around 2 flower-filled patios in the center with nice swimming pool, includes six rooms and nice terrace roof. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riad Dar El Kheir

Address: 4 Derb El Ferrane Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: £28 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar El Kheir 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar El Kheir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riad Dar El Kheir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a mosque nearby so you will get a 5am prayer alarm call.”
 of 5 bubbles Natalia_Cas, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try for room on 2nd floor to avoid noise + cigarette smoke!”
 of 5 bubbles secretsquirreler88, 11 May 2014 | Read review
“Don't go there at all!”
 of 5 bubbles SheldonCooperPhD, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
“I loved the water room”
 of 5 bubbles Andy572, 21 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4