We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jnane Leila

Show Prices
#617 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jnane Leila
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice garden with 2 moroccan tents where you can chill out. The rooms are nice (air con worked pretty well as it is a must in MarrKech). The swimming pool is also very nice although a bit small. The manager is caring and welcomed us at our arrival.... A bit of noise due to the nearby high road... nut... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salim M
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The room had character and was fairly comfortable. Service was poor. On occasion I needed wait 1 hour for my breakfast I the morning. You would ask for drinks that wouldn't always arrive. Lunch would take 1.30 minutes to arrive. Staff were too relaxed/lazy and not readily available. No one on reception. I needed to ask a maid / gardener... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Saad T, Gérant at Jnane Leila, responded to this review

Mrs, Thank you for taking time to wrote this comment. First of all, 15 minutes after your check in, and after having upgraded you to a Junior Suite, you came to the reception saying that you have seen an offer "free access to the SPA for the hole stay" - we said that this offer never existed, but we still... More 

Mataro, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is 8 km far from Medina, just take it in account when booking. Pretty garden but also noisy because the main road next to the hotel. The only thing that matters during check-in is the payment (in advance). Cleanliness. When we arrived the room wasn't cleaned and staff spent just 10 minutes to do it.... Breakfast poor. Meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank FCMu
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Saad from the hotel Picked us up at the airport and THE transport was very clear and correct, dinner was a very nice tagine, And room cosy, quit, everybody was very helpfull and professional, the room was good, a good bed, Nice shower, very beautiful garden and friendly gardener, staff,... the hotel is a bit isolated true, but we walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank alex_en_johan
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Incredible hotel - beautiful garden and pool for relaxation, staff helpful. informative and welcoming. Fantastic rooms. An absolutely brilliant place to stay. We were here for 4 days spent mostly by the pool and with a couple of trips into the Medina. The staff were very welcoming, approachable and professional, and did their best to meet your needs and make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This hotel is situated just outside the Medina, which gives it a calm character. Although it is situated next to a busy road, once you're inside the walls of this beautiful hotel, you won't hear a thing. The lovely music, the green grass, the clean swimmingpool, even the friendly staff makes your stay very relaxing. The suite we booked was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frederik D
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We've arrived at 10am in the morning only to find the pool filthy and full of bugs. we had to wait till one guy came and done what he can do about it. The food was cold and tasteless. I hated the breakfast... All in all, it's cosy and nice looking when empty, because the pool is too small.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eman R
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 days in this beautiful tranquil oasis about 10 mins out of the medina , the grounds and pool are simply beautiful , everything having at truly Morroccan feel . Above all the friendly hard working staff are what makes it special , from Adil who runs around all day to Sad the manager who drove us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We came here for a day at the suggestion of our riad. In the weekends entry fee plus buffet lunch was 250 MAD per person plus 80 for our pickup at El Fna. Calling ahead is required! It's probably cheaper to get a taxi here instead. Note that the "petit taxis" aren't allowed this far outside Marrakech. On the way... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maarten T
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We only stayed one night but wish it had been more. If we return to Morocco we will definitely stay here rather than the Medina as its close enough to visit but you return to the hotels tranquillity. The gardens and the rooms are a haven of peace and quiet after the hustle and bustle of the city. One complaint... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lynrussell

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#84 of 512 in Marrakech
362 reviews
5.7 mi away
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#97 of 512 in Marrakech
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#210 of 512 in Marrakech
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coco Canel
Coco Canel
#173 of 1,187 in Marrakech
158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Jawad
Riad Jawad
#236 of 1,187 in Marrakech
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jnane Leila is a guest house, restaurant & SPA, including a large swimming pool, gardens, a snack bar at the edge of the swimming pool and a barbecue, WIFI. The style is typically Berber, which makes of it an authentic guest house. The rooms and suites are bungalows, made out of cob (tatebbante) and the walls are covered with tadelakt, a typically Marrakesh material. We have 5 senior suites , 2 junior junior, 4 double rooms and 1 single room. The senior suites contain 2 terraces ( outside looking onto the swimming pool and internal which acts as patio). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jnane Leila

Address: 353 bd Med VI | Route de l'Ourika KM 6.5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: £60 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jnane Leila 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Jnane Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Leila Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jnane Leila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are very quit and have a separate entrance”
 of 5 bubbles alex_en_johan, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a name brand hotel is you want a good room. Otherwise, just stay home and save your money.”
 of 5 bubbles ajaithomas, 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay