We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Serengeti National Park

Serengeti Safari Camp, Nomad Tanzania

Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“bucket shower”(16 reviews)
“eco toilet”(4 reviews)
“land cruiser”(8 reviews)
Airport Transportation
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
Offers from Serengeti Safari Camp, Nomad Tanzania
Special Offer: 7 for 5 night combo
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Serengeti Safari Camp, Nomad Tanzania
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
129
13
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
129
13
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbucket showereco toiletland cruisergame drivesguide paulencyclopedic knowledgemess tentbasic needsbattery poweredother guestsplentiful hot waterpersonal greetingpicnic lunchcheetah huntgreat migrationenjoyed the companyknew where
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

When they asked us to leave a review, I couldn't wait! This place has some sort of magic about it. If you're going to go see the Serengeti, this is the place to go. The staff, the food, and the accommodation you just can't beat....More

Thank LindsayWiddall
Response from Serena M, Guest Relations Manager at Serengeti Safari Camp, Nomad TanzaniaResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of Serengeti Safari Camp, I cannot tell you how much it means to the team and I will be sure to pass this on to them. Musongo has been with Nomad for...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

You are in the park and close to the animals. This was important to us. The camp was beautiful and located right on a brand plain of the Northern Serengeti. The tents were beautiful and decorated nicely. The bed were very comfortable. The bathrooms offered...More

Thank SlowPoke59
Reviewed 25 September 2017

At the end of August we spent three nights at the camp. We have been to many camps in Southern Africa but this rates as one of the best. Godlove and his team provided first class service and Paul, our guide, was superb - we...More

Thank patrick617
Response from Serena M, Guest Relations Manager at Serengeti Safari Camp, Nomad TanzaniaResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you Patrick for such a wonderful review of Serengeti Safari Camp, and our camp crew. They are a great bunch of folk who work so hard to make sure everyone enjoys the magic of the Serengeti and we are very proud of all of...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017

We recently stayed at the Serengeti Safari Camp and had the most incredible time. Everything from the comfort of the tents, the details of the rooms, the food, and the staff was 100%. Godsend, the camp manager, was fantastic. And his team was equally friendly...More

Thank sarahko86
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to go see the animal's. Had a great time Tanzanian Experience know where to find the animal's. Charles from Tanzanian Experience was a great guide and had alot of knowledge. Ask for him you won't be disappointed.

Thank SimonMaleganeas
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Details
Price range
US$450 - US$865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$450 - US$865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Bathroom (9)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
worldTravelerUSA2009
25 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Serena M | Property representative |
Hi there Fenghua Thank you for getting in touch. I'm afraid we don't accept children under the age of 8 years in our Serengeti Safari Camp so I regret that we will be unable to accommodate your family. I can recommend that... More
0
Votes
Zanab J
23 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Serena M | Property representative |
Hi there Zanab You've posted a question about Serengeti Safari Camp which is one of our camps. Trip Advisor won't allow us to give you email addresses here but if you have a look at the Nomad Tanzania web-site, you will... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the tents have commodes and bucket showers (the staff arranges heated water), look out to the bush, and..."
Read review
"Dress in layers, the day and night temps vary."
Read review
"All tents are great,if nervous about animals get one nearer to the main tent.But then again you probably..."
Read review
"All the rooms are amazing. They are tents, but they are glamping tents"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite