Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis

Rue du Lac Huron Les Berges du Lac, Tunis 1053 Tunisia
Traveller (420)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (86)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£183
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 64 hotels in Tunis
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Movenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis is situated near Tunis Lake in the heart of Tunis’s Les Berges du Lac district, close to many embassies and multi-national companies. Our five-star hotel is only 10 minutes from Tunis-Carthage International Airport (TUN) and 15 minutes from downtown Tunis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic

Location

Rue du Lac Huron Les Berges du Lac, Tunis 1053 Tunisia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 39 out of 100
39
Carthage Airport
263Reviews3Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 51
  • 18
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Uzma wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Tunis city for a few days and decided to try a different hotel. We were so glad we did try Movenpick Lac. Staff cannot be faulted at all. Their service is impeccable, from the moment one check’s-in to check’s-out. My daughter was greeted with a cuddly soft toy which really made her day. Staff were always happy to help with a smile on their face. We decided to have breakfast and dinner at the hotel too and there was sufficient choice. Our daughter is a very fussy eater and she really enjoyed the food, so that is saying a lot of the quality of food they serve. They had a good choice of non alcoholic drinks and the cabanas were lovely to have evening drinks in. Staff genuinely believe in making the stay as homely as possible, especially with a child. We throughly enjoyed our stay, so much so, that we decided to book our final few days in Tunisia at Movenpick Lac. Would highly recommend this place to anyone staying at a city hotel, especially with children as they truly do make it a memorable experience. Special thanks goes to Soumaiya, who was always at hand to check if everything was ok and always happy to help with anything with a smile on her face. Location is great. Pool was really nice too. Immaculately clean hotel. View from our room was amazing as you can see. Thank you to all the staff who helped make this stay very enjoyable. See you very soon!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fvajp wrote a review Apr 2021
Tokyo, Japan39 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second stay at Movempick Hotel du lac Tunis. The property is really well located. The prices of tea and snacks at the lobby lounge are reasonable and Breakfast offers an extended choice, Special thanks to Ahmed Guest Relation Manager for the follow-up of my well being during my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibtissem El Hanafi, Marketing at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis. We are happy that you went through a good experience in our hotel. At Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. All of us were delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours truly,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael H wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apart from the continually great attention and service over a three day visit, full of special touches and bits of assistance, the staff took special care of us when our flight was delayed many hours and we chose to wait in the lobby rather than the airport. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Much appreciated, I hope to return! Rooms were spacious and immaculately clean. Dining options between two restaurant menus and lounge area were ample delicious and fairly priced. Thank you all!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire G wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates199 contributions114 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stunning lobby and communal area only to be let down by arriving in my room and finding it not to be what i reserved. it was nicely appointed but the smell from the shower was foul. I called guest services to point out the room was not the one requested and that as a Gold Accor member usually i would get upgraded not downgraded. They called back to say they had found me a suite which i am sure was well intentioned but a suite is even more of a downgrade so don't be fooled - it stank of smoke (i booked a non smoking), it was dark and dingy - gone the balcony and attractive view and instead a small window overlooking a delivery building. As i had to dash out i didn't have time to insist on getting the room i actually booked but i should have done. All night there are men shouting downstairs (presumably the parking lot of delivery area) with the noise coming via the window but also very loud in the bathroom where the smell of them smoking comes up the drains. The room wasn't clean either - big crumbs on the carpet and cigarette ash by the bed. The safe is placed amusingly so high that you have to get on a chair to access it. All in all very disappointing, it shouldn't be hard to give the room booked particulalry in what seems to be a massive hotel. Apparently management are going to write to me as i raised the issue on check out but i'm still waiting. Shame because it should be quite a good place
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid low floors on the street side as very noisy,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IbtissemE9, Marketing Manager at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We were most concerned with the remarks you made. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have suffered during your stay and the disappointment with our facilities. We have discussed your assessment of our guest service with the department heads concerned to avoid recurrence of such unpleasant experience. At Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EgyptianJudge wrote a review Dec 2021
Egypt172 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nicely located in the Lac area (Lake 1), which is one of the nicest in Tunis. The views from rooms are nice, most of rooms has some view of the lake and it's conveniently situated that you can have nice walks around and attend to local cafes and restaurants.
The room was really nice and fully equipped and the bathroom was super clean. However, the food was not up to Movenpick standards and needs an upgrade. In general, a very nice hotel and I certainly recommend for staying in Tunis...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Nice stay, best Lac hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibtissem El Hanafi, Marketing at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Responded 26 Dec 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis. We are happy that you went through a good experience in our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns regarding food , and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ali A wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel on 8 August 2022, the A/C was turned off at night to find the room very hot, when I complained about it at 03 AM They turned it back on. inaddition the room floor was not very clean as there were shoes prints on floor an carpet, the lights are very low.
I moved else where next morning.
I do not recommend this hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edmund M wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at Movenpick Du Lac for 3 weeks and was very impressed with the quality of the hotel - service,facilities and food. All my needs were met without hesitation and with a smile. I would like to thank GM Nicolas and his team, in prticular Hassan at breakfast, Chaima at concierge, Fedra in the spa and Fabila chamber made. I look forward to my return to Movenpick after this virus is vanquished.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibtissem El Hanafi, Marketing at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Responded 1 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to the Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis and I wish to thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. All of us were delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours truly,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel D wrote a review Aug 2020
Quebec City, Canada71 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was there for business but it felt like a vacation, this hotel is like no other Movenpick !! The restaurant buffet was like nothing I have ever seen as far as quality, attention to detail and variety was extreme !! This hotel was so impeccable, very clean and well looked after. The turn down every night with a snack and health drink was much appreciated. I was upset about the no alcohol rule but when I arrived until I left they made me completely forget this.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibtissem El Hanafi, Marketing at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Dear Mrs Racheld Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Mövenpick spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjeev wrote a review Jan 2022
New Delhi, India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel for 2 months already and it has been a wonderful experience. The location is excellent and the team is very accommodating and ensures the guests enjoy their stay to the hilt.

I am a vegetarian which is not the mainstream culinary offering in Tunisia. Movenpik F&B team has gone out of its way to look after my needs and beyond my expectations.

Ms. Chaima Dridi from Guest Relations has been outstanding and has been very CARING in a consistent manner, and always with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibtissem El Hanafi, Marketing at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tivo R wrote a review Oct 2023
Cape Charles, Virginia138 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So first off, know before you go, it’s a dry hotel. That said, the food is phenomenal. The spa and gym are great. Best massage I’ve had in a while, the rooms are comfortable and big and clean, the staff is awesome, and the decor is lovely throughout the hotel. It is easy to get a cab into town to eat out if you desire, the facility feels very safe and easy transport to and from the hotel. Perfect business venue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No alcohol but lots of things to make up for that. Buy some at duty free in the airport and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ines Khemiri, Innkeeper at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your insightful review. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place for conferences or business. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed the food, spa, gym, and especially the massage. Your kind words about our comfortable and clean rooms, as well as the attentive staff, are greatly appreciated. It's also wonderful to hear that you found the decor and overall atmosphere of the hotel to your liking. We're glad you felt safe and found the transportation convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back for any future business endeavors.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amirah174 asked a question Jan 2019
3 contributions
How much is breakfast at the hotel
Answer from munirali2020
Tripoli, Libya638 contributions1 helpful vote
I think 30 Tunisian dinars is about 8 or 9 dollars
Compass09830694794 asked a question Sept 2021
Nuqat al Khams District, Libya
تونس.نذهب.تونس.من11صبح.الي.4.عشاق.تدهور.في.بحر.
Answer from Compass09830694794
Nuqat al Khams District, Libya
تونس.نبي.رقم.بنت.من.بحر.تونس
Tivo R wrote a tip Oct 2023
Cape Charles, Virginia138 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No alcohol but lots of things to make up for that. Buy some at duty free in the airport and enjoy in your room."
Read full review
luizclaudiom463 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Curitiba, PR23 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and arrive as early as possible for breakfast to avoid the crowds. "
Read full review
Steve N wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fitness room is very warm with no sanitizing supplies. "
Read full review
Mohamed Nasrat wrote a tip Dec 2022
Tripoli, Libya1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Chose rooms overlooking the (Lac)."
Read full review
Fouzi Chebbout wrote a tip Jun 2022
Algiers, Algeria210 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If available, ask for a full lake view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tunis area.
PRICE RANGE
£162 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TunisiaTunis GovernorateTunis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOVENPICK HOTEL DU LAC TUNIS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Which popular attractions are close to Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis?
Nearby attractions include British Embassy Tunis (0.4 miles), Palais De L'artisan (0.5 miles), and Alisha Studio (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Farfalle - Les Berges du Lac, Restaurant Lemdina, and Cosmitto Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis have airport transportation?
Yes, Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Arabic.
All Tunis HotelsTunis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TunisHotels near Movenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire