We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge

Save
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (114)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“black eagles”(29 reviews)
“zambezi river”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge
Special Offer: Green Season Special!
Offers from Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge
Special Offer: Green Season Special!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
214
37
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
37
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack eagleszambezi rivercentral victorialocal flora and faunawatch the sunrisetraditional dancinglocal villagespent two nightsamazing locationvic falls townfirst stopour honeymooncouple of nightsmain areahelicopter flightguinea fowlmosquito netting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Was at the Gorges for two nights. My first trip to Africa and to Zimbabwe. The staff were wonderful. Debbie and Chris were so generous and warm and their daughter Kerri was so exciting. Conrad was our guide thru three days of adventure. He was...More

Thank frantomarchio
Response from Nichole O, Marketing Manager at Gorges and Little Gorges LodgeResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Frantomarchio Thank you so much for your 5 star review and very kind words towards our lodge and staff. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your experience at Gorges and that the staff made your stay so comfortable and enjoyable especially when...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here for just a couple of nights at the end of our trip to South Africa - so we could visit Victoria Falls. The view from our cabin (#5) was beyond belief. Absolutely stunning! We were very well cared for by all of...More

Thank mnorth1227
Response from Nichole O, Marketing Manager at Gorges and Little Gorges LodgeResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mnorth1227 Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was fantastic and that our staff managed to make you feel more comfortable. We do pride ourselfs in offering our guests amazing hospitality...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

This Little Gorges Lodge is very well situated overlooking the Gorge. We were very well attended to by Chris, Pepsi and Debbie. The accommodation at Little Gorges are beautifully appointed luxury tents overlooking the stunning Gorge each with its own deck. A well stocked mini...More

Thank Vee1965
Response from Nichole O, Marketing Manager at Gorges and Little Gorges LodgeResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Vee1965 Thank you so much for taking the time to reivew our Gorges lodge. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that the Black Eagle talk was your highlight of your trip. Chris really does have...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

How wonderful to be able to sleep, dine and experience beautiful landscaping both natural and maintained on the edge of a gorge high above the Zambezi River! To wake up hearing birds and the rushing water of the rapids below was remarkable. The Managers Chris...More

Thank Pat33143
Response from Nichole O, Marketing Manager at Gorges and Little Gorges LodgeResponded 23 October 2017

Dear pat33143 Thank you so much for your 5 star review and very kind words on our Lodge and staff. We are absolutely thrilled that you loved the experience especially waking up to the sound of the birds and the rushing water flowing through the...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We travelled to Little Gorges with our teenagers (15,17) to visit the falls and celebrate our 20th anniversary. Richman met us at the airport and was so knowledgeable about the area. The "tent" was beautifully appointed and Pepsi even arranged for us to have hot...More

Thank blueskygirl
Response from Nichole O, Marketing Manager at Gorges and Little Gorges LodgeResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Blueskygirl Thank you so much for the 5 star review and very kind words towards our staff and Lodge, we do take pride in offering our guests all that they would expect out of a holiday. I am so pleased that you and your...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
See all 16 hotels in Victoria FallsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$477 - US$737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$477 - US$737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
errold83
11 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Nichole O | Property representative |
Hi Errold, I am so sorry unfortunately we don't have our camping facilities any more, but we could offer you accommodation at Gorges on a Dinner Bed and Breakfast basis or Fully inclusive basis. If you would like more... More
0
Votes
TravelGrlCT
2 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Judith H | Reviewed this property |
Glad to know there are more activities on offer. During our visit, the rate included 2 activities out of the following: visit to a local school, the market, Vic Falls, the walk down (and up) the gorge and viewing the Fish... More
0
Votes
Sam W
24 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Hayley F | Property representative |
Hi Sam! We have 10 rooms at Gorges Lodge. We are able to host weddings however our policy is that the whole lodge has to be booked out. If you have any more questions please contact us directly on 232331
0
Votes
Room Tips
"room 1 has amazing views at Little gorges"
Read review
"Just trust your guide or travel agent, there is NOT a bad room or location!"
Read review
"All rooms have great views."
Read review
"All rooms are similar and very comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing