We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
92 Reynard Rd cnr Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls Zimbabwe See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
157
183
87
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
157
183
87
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motel style large pool nice hotel hotel shuttle hot water clean rooms within walking distance free shuttle air conditioning enjoyed my stay comfortable stay the hotel offers short stay shuttle service us dollars town centre spent two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The reception is beautiful and everything is well placed and clean.I really liked the pool/restaurant area which was really inviting.The staff was very welcoming and friendly(Especially Mr. Dube, Keith and Nonhlanhla), the rooms were also spacious and clean (very good housekeeping). I'll definitely do this...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Taku M
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay here during our honeymoon. No special treats or perks for honeymooners unfortunately (this would made it an even better experience), and the view from our suite was underwhelming but when on honeymoon you only have eyes for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Cruiser10396081375
Response from Patience M, General Manager at Cresta Sprayview HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Cruiser10396081375, We were honoured to have you as our guests. We appreciate your feedback on your honeymoon experience and we will address the issues you have raised. Congratulations to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious and clean, the bed is very comfortable, with good quality linen. The staff are very welcoming and kind. Each room (we were in a group) had one little problem (bedside light/phone charger/safe not working) but overall nothing serious. The breakfast is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Sparrot3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very warmly welcomed at this hotel and given a great deal of useful information. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was lovely as was the restaurant. The food was good and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We even saw...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Susan H
Response from Patience M, General Manager at Cresta Sprayview HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Susan H, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Happy to learn that you encountered with the resident mongoose family. We value your feedback and have taken note on the highlighted issue of the internet....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our family unit. It was so comfortable, clean and spacious. The room cleaning service was very efficient. Didn't have to wait all day to get the unit cleaned. I also loved the fact that its not crowded so can have all the meals...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Scenic49529222311
Response from Patience M, General Manager at Cresta Sprayview HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Scenic, Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the facilities we have on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Cresta Sprayview, situated just 1.4 Km from the Victoria Falls Rain Forest entrance is the perfect gateway for adventures seekers exploring the resort town of Victoria Falls and its surrounds. Established More in 1968, and completely remodelled in 2013, this "motel- style" property nestles in lush gardens, home to several bird species. In months when the Falls are in full flood, the spray from this majestic wonder of nature rises like a column of smoke, locally referred to as "Mosi-oa-Tunya", the "Smoke that Thunders" and can be seen from the hotel, hence the name "Sprayview" from which the hotel derives its name. With over fifty fantastic activities to choose from in the resort town, this unique destination is indeed Africa's adventure capital. Whether you are travelling alone, with a group or on honeymoon, Cresta Sprayview provides a comfortable launch pad from which to explore Victoria Falls. Cresta Sprayview has 65 rooms, 1 restaurants, 2 bars and 2 conference rooms. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
65
Price range
US$130 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sprayview Hotel Victoria Falls
Location
Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
65
Price range
US$130 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sprayview Hotel Victoria Falls
Location
Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Batonka Guest Lodge
746 reviews
.17 miles away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
634 reviews
.76 miles away
Victoria Falls Hotels & Tours
9 reviews
.78 miles away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
646 reviews
.79 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 40 nearby restaurants
The Palm Restaurant
723 reviews
.87 miles away
Livingstone Room at Victoria Falls Hotel
714 reviews
.84 miles away
Stanley's Terrace
713 reviews
.86 miles away
The Africa Cafe
232 reviews
.85 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 98 nearby attractions
Shearwater Victoria Falls Day Tours
8 reviews
.59 miles away
Pearls Tours
10 reviews
.27 miles away
Bike & Saddle Day Tours
52 reviews
.28 miles away
Intondolo Safaris and Tours
18 reviews
.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jennap555
11 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SirlesT | Reviewed this property |
You should contact the hotel directly about the pet question just to be sure, but I did not see any pets during my stay. As others indicated, there is a laundry service but no laundry mat. There is also a small gift shop in... More
0
Votes
shiraz212017
18 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Diane C | Reviewed this property |
In May I paid US$15. Because on the day I was a solo traveller on exiting they wanted me to pay 30. I arranged it through Cresta by emails. I must say I had to push them a little. I only departed from there. If 2 people... More
2
Votes
ayesha7862015
19 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Iain_Nicholls |
This is not the hotel for you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The suite was spacious, beautiful, comfortable."
Cruiser10396081375
1 week ago
Read review
"Away from the pool area would be the quietest but there wasn't much noise at all when we were there."
C9362LQsusanh
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Increase family units."
Scenic49529222311
2 weeks ago
Read review
"There is a nice pool if you like a pool view."
SirlesT
4 Dec 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing