We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panorama Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)
Overview
Bole subcity, Haile G / Selassie Street, Addis Ababa Ethiopia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
17
44
23
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
44
23
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunfortunate experiencetrain stationhotel businternet accessspaghettibusiness triplobby barcoffee ceremonynational museumthe hotel staffhot waterrooms are cleantekcooperationaddisinfrastructurespeed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

On the overall, I had a good experience during my stay at the Panorama Hotel.I spent six nights at the hotel and the staff treated me well. Always willing to take me places when needed to visit outside the hotel.More

Thank D K
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 13 August 2018

Dear D K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your six nights stay with us. We love nothing more than hearing our guests leave our property having enjoyed every aspect of their stay. I will share your review with our...More

Reviewed 22 June 2018

hotel very dirty, room very dirty, bathroom very dirty, restaurant very dirty, staff very very lazy and unfriendly, manager absolutly useless!! I am very surprise Etiopian Airlines choosed this hotel for its customers. On the way to Roma, 20 days before , we have been...More

Thank nefren
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Nefren, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation on your recent visit. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has...More

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed a night here on the 7 June 2018 on our way to Cape Town. We rejected a hotel we were given voucher to stay due negative reviews written about them. We settled for Panorama hotel. From the make-shift office at the airport we...More

Thank Geoffrey E
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your incredibly kind words. We love nothing more than hearing our guests leave our property having enjoyed every aspect of their stay and wanting to come back for another visit. I will share your review...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018

Spent a night here but I think it is nice for someone who wants to spend less for hotels. They provide bread and breakfast for guest. Free Wi-Fi is available to guest though not all that strong. Staff are friendly and accommodating.More

Thank Emmanuel A
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Emmanuel, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We would like to thank you for recognizing our hard working friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to Addis Ababa. Safe...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018

The staffs are friendly to the extent makes you feel like you are at home away from home especially Sales and Marketing Supervisor MR. Berhanu Tegegne run the place very smoothly with his perfect customer handling and marketing skill .They made valentines day 2018 unforgettable...More

Thank abey g
Response from Alazar T, General Manager at Panorama HotelResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Abey, Thank you for taking the time to share your incredibly kind words. We love nothing more than hearing our guests leave our property having enjoyed every aspect of their stay and wanting to come back for another visit. We are thrilled that you...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
65
Price range
US$89 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
65
Price range
US$89 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 127 hotels in Addis Ababa
Abyssinia Renaissance Hotel
22 reviews
.17 miles away
Nega Bonger Hotel
29 reviews
1.40 miles away
Tizeze Hotel
140 reviews
1.46 miles away
Ye-Afoli International Hotel
29 reviews
1.77 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 307 restaurants in Addis Ababa
Yod Abyssinia Traditional Food
1,151 reviews
2.21 miles away
Aladdin Restaurant
176 reviews
1.95 miles away
Diplomat Restaurant
60 reviews
1.95 miles away
Mama's Kitchen Ethiopia
84 reviews
1.90 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 209 attractions in Addis Ababa
Medhane Alem Cathedral
24 reviews
2.39 miles away
Imagine Ethiopia Tours - Day Tours
148 reviews
2.87 miles away
Salem's Ethiopia
63 reviews
2.32 miles away
Inside Ethiopia Tours
74 reviews
2.87 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Panorama Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"erfect view terrace breathtaking Room decor floor flower Astonishing Bathtub filled with water"
Read review
"Executive rooms ok. Standard rooms poor. Negotiate on price."
Read review
"Corner rooms can be a bit chilly at night."
Read review
"High floors with nice view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing