We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaleb Hotel

Traveller (18)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
90Reviews
36Photos
1Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 28
  • 32
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for one night in a twin room. The hotel and room were clean enough and the staff were friendly. It was in Bole neighbourhood close to where we agreed to be. I went out and left my friend in the room with our only key. As he was having a nap to recover from jetlag
Read more
Response from SolomonA258, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kaleb Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to review your stay with us, your comment is very much valued. We apologize for the inconvenience happened on you during your stay with us and the management of Kaleb hotel will investigate the issue and took the necessary actions, however we would like to boldly note that our hotel is under 24/7 surveillance security. Please let us know which room number or floor you were in for our further investigation? With Sincere Gratitude Solomon A
Read more
I've so far stayed here two time whenever I'm in Addis and I've liked the place. The hotel fees are cost friendly and with very Delicious meals and hospitable staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. Prices can easily be negotiated
Read more
Response from SolomonA258, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kaleb Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to review your stay with us, your comment is very much valued. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was up to your satisfaction. Our staff aims to provide every guest with first class services as the hotel prides itself in international standard services. We are glad to be your primary choice when you visit Addis Ababa again. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With Sincere Gratitude Solomon A
Read more
I'll make sure to avoid it next time I'm in Addis. There were a lot of people entering and exiting a room on the same level, and they made a lot of noise. I found a few mosquitoes in my room, and of course there were no mosquito nets. Not the cleanest place I've ever seen.
Read more
Response from SolomonA258, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kaleb Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to review your stay with us, your comment is very much valued. We apologize for the inconvenience happened on you. It was the busiest season when you were with us that may be the case for the noise, regarding the mosquito it is very much disappointing however Addis Ababa is a Mosquito free city because of this will not use mosquito nets in room. With Sincere Gratitude Solomon A
Read more
I have been many times in Addis Ababa and this time with Kaleb hotel. The worset hotel ever seen yes the staff is very frindly and they would like to help. First night the door of the room didnt open then changed room but couldnt sleep becuase of the generator then changed the
Read more
Response from SolomonA258, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kaleb Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Dear Valued Guest KSA Warm Greetings from Kaleb Hotel… Thank you for taking your time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the situations. We have taken note of the issue you raised and the management /staff of Kaleb hotel will took corrective measurements to solve this issues. We can assure you that the raise feedback will be solved on your next visit to Addis. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Kaleb Hotel. With Sincere Gratitude Solomon
Read more
Had a few days in Addis and chose this hotel on a friends recommendation. Breakfast I'm not big on anyway, so I just had cornflakes, but they had lots more available for big morning eaters. Every evening I had steak and vegetables at the restaurant - I needed a break form
Read more
Response from SolomonA258, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kaleb Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to review your stay with us, your comment is very much valued. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was up to your satisfaction. Our staff aims to provide every guest with first class services as the hotel prides itself in international standard services. We are glad to be your primary choice when you visit Addis Ababa again. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With Sincere Gratitude Solomon A
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
bedroom
Photo provided by managementKaleb Hotel
Zimmer
Photo provided by managementKaleb Hotel
Junior Suite room
Photo provided by managementKaleb Hotel
Standard King Bed room
PreviousNext
12
"Check the bathroom if the lights/other amenities are in good order. If not ask for a different room."
"Room facing the main road and front-of-hotel more quieter. Back rooms subject to generator noise"
"Room 404 overlooks main street and you can watch the hustle and bustle go by from your balcony whilst relaxing."
"Choose rooms facing the road or in the next wing are quiter"
"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EthiopiaAddis Ababa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing