We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Jumia TravelUS$374*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$883*
US$374*
Great Deal
US$443*
US$443*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton for 17 nights with my 14 year old son in June of 2014. Traveling as a single woman with a child in a foreign country over 10,000 miles away from home can be quite intimidating, but staying at at the Sheraton in Addis completely eliminated any concerns I had. My son and I had been...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Melissa T
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your detail feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We are glad to hear you mentioning the details that truly make the Sheraton Addis exclusive. The staff and the management of Sheraton Addis strive to exceed the expectation of our guests, and...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed for two nights at Sheraton Addis. I liked the building and the garden most. The pools, numerous kinds of flowers, trees combined with the beautiful architecture make you feel relaxed and puts you in a peaceful mood. The room was quite clean, the staff were nice. However, the breakfast was relatively poor, I was expecting more actually. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BaranTrk
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. Your comments are invaluable to us and it is through these types of constructive feedbacks we strive to continue improving our services. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Selamawit Alemu...

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

SherAton Addis is just a wonderful place. Few minutes away from downtown and Merkato the very well known market. This place's design is just wonderful Amazing pool and amazing services and wide variety of programs and food restaurants. Reception and bellboys are very friendly and welcoming people and whatever u ask the , they help you immediately. Simply best place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rabih M
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our property. We are glad to know that you liked our overall services and facilities, guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Addis and reassure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely yours,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Of all the different types of hotels, I've stayed in Africa. The Sheraton in Addis truly brings you away. This hotel is well decorated and well maintained. Their staff are easy to communicate with. Everytime I'm traveling through and will have an over-night layover in Addis, I'd typically book a room here versus taking what the airline has to offer....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swtbublz
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Selamawit Alemu Director Of Revenue Management

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Came back to Sheraton and Addis after a long gap of almost ten years. Although I could see lot of improvement in terms of infrastructure, new hotels, eateries, etc in and around Addis but to my dismay nothing changed at the hotel. Service was slow, food preparation especially fried chicken was inedible (it was so tough), air conditioning in room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bablu05
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We have noted your various comments and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Dubai
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel itself is wonderful- nice lobby lounge (buzzing with casual business meetings), pools, and nice bar tucked into the side of the hotel ("The Office", complete with a cool covers band one night i was there). The service is terrible though. The under-staffed reception take their time while the lines build, the concierge do their paperwork in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BryanDubai
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, Your comments are invaluable to us and it is through these types of constructive feedbacks we strive to continue improving our services.We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short....

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had an unbelievable experience in Ethiopia, and it was one of the highlights of our around the world trip. We upgraded to the executive lounge and enjoy the breakfast and the happy hour. The room was in full five star quality. The staff was outstanding. If I had a negative it would be only that there was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank casakey
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear your mention of the details that truly make the Sheraton Addis exclusive. Thank you once again, for recommending us and we look forward to providing you with another unrivaled experience. Sincerely Yours Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, lush gardens, nice pool, great live music at "the office" (terrace bar), one of Addis' best night clubs (the "Gaslight") on the premises, but: 1) rather expensive compared to other options (World Bank rate is USD 320 incl. all fees and taxes breakfast not included, compared to 270 for Radisson which includes breakfast); 2) food and service average...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John F
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Selamawit Alemu Director Of Revenue Management

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I loved my stat in this hotel. Stayed twice during May 2014. All is excellent. Location, staff, amenities. Co siege and room service are example nary. Three points for consideration by management. 1. I love having breakfast outdoors facing the water fountains and beautiful gardens. This was impossible as the whole outdoor area for breakfast is allocated to smokers!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Z M
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. Your comments are invaluable to us and it is through these types of constructive feedbacks we strive to continue improving our services. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Selamawit Alemu...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent many nights here while working for the UN. Amazing rooms, extremely friendly staff and clean clean clean! The restaurants, bars are well stocked and fantastic food! The downstairs garden bar is a great place to relax at the end of the day. The pool is clean and refreshing on a hot day! Its a nice escape from reality once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D2135
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Managemen at Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear your mention of the details that truly make the Sheraton Addis exclusive. Thank you once again, for recommending us and we look forward to providing you with another unrivaled experience. Sincerely Yours Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
2.3 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 118 in Addis Ababa
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#4 of 118 in Addis Ababa
728 reviews
1.4 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 118 in Addis Ababa
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Addis Ababa
Hilton Addis Ababa
#11 of 118 in Addis Ababa
1,114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa
1.7 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#7 of 118 in Addis Ababa
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Stagioni Restaurant
Stagioni Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Taitu Street, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: £236 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Addis Hotel Addis Ababa
Sheraton Addis Ababa
Addis Ababa Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Addis Ababa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the fountain are quieter.”
MsafiriK, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden view rooms are exceptional”
DMAtuhe, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a club room with access to the lounge, you will not regret the extra money spent.”
FrancoT180, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a balcony is the best.”
PerryB137, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing pools/ fountain much nicer than facing street”
lynnlabe, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$374* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$443
Sheraton.comUS$443
AMOMAUS$883
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates