We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Niagara Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Niagara Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Niagara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had the pleasure of arriving in Accra the first nights of the 2014 World Cup and couldn't be happier that I was staying at the Niagara Hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel at home during my first trip to Africa and I felt completely comfortable during my entire stay. I ate at least one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grahamgintz_CGP
niagara2010, General Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MR.Graham thank you for giving the chance to play your host, it was a pleasure having you among us while you were in Ghana, we will be looking forward to have you among us in the near future thank you and kind regards ramiz

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Cosy & friendly hotel, it's really worth every single penny i paid. Very relaxing, the service is really great. Quiet, the rooms are good, the restauant is very good. It's worth going there, you will not regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aboudenaboulsi
niagara2010, Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for choosing us to have your company while you are in Accra, We are looking forward to play host to you in your future trips to Accra kind regards Ramiz

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Well this is the 1st time i don't regret booking a hotel...to begin with pickup from the airport was punctual .. the hotel employees were nice and really helpful ... food was delicious and generous....wifi connection was fast ...the general atmosphere is really welcoming...just loved it ...worth my money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tantoun87
Zürich
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Positive: + Location + Cosy bar + Wifi was working everywhere + Friendly reception staff Negative: - Really and obviously dirty carpet in the room and bathroom. Disgusting! A pity as the room was clean apart from the carpets - Run down and partially broken (bathroom) furniture - "Minibar" was very dirty and empty. Was not on when I came...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stefan801
niagara2010, Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

dear stefan 801 hmmmmm, no comment, for the simple reason i have no carpets in the rooms, that will be enough to answer... thank you for taking the time to write

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I had a reservation for this hotel, but it was not honoured as apparently there was a mix up so they told me I could only go to their other hotel, the NIagara Plus. What a freakin' dump that was. Power out every night for several hours at a time, shoddy rooms, bugs and mosquitos (though only a few)...I could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Canuckker
niagara2010, Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir we are really very sorry for the inconvenience caused.we did have ur reservation for one day,however what happened ,passengers were not checking out on their requested date.we had to put up a fight with clients for that purpose add to that most accra hotels were full.we do deeply apoligise for the inconvenience that has been done and please...

Howell, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while staying in Accra. Hotel is on a busy street in a decent area. The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to help you out. Rooms are basic and the air conditioning works well. The tv in the room is also good. The nightclub does have a good amount of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon D
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Cheaper priced with a modest breakfast (eggs toast juice and coffee), don't expect much by Euro or N.A. standards. It's on a busy street with nightclubs nearby, I thought the air conditioner was loud (it worked well) but helped muffle the noise from the street.The location is the attraction on a busy street with the restaurant above expectations. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CalvinofCroft
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my kids and sister for 6days from the 28th of December..I must compliment the Manger Ramiz who really goes all out to ensure you feel right at home at Niagara.I was even given a free playpen for my infant daughter... All issues i had were prompt resolved to my satisfaction..I made quite a number...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank olamide o
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I spent 7 days at Niagara Hotel and was very satisfied! The location is excellent and the rooms has good showers and AC. (Breakfast could be better.) The manager and staff made me feel welcome at once! During my stay they handled any question/request in a quick and good way. I also got advice about where to travel in Ghana...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FredrikvonHomeyer
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Breakfast is terrible and took a really long time to serve. The hotel is way overpriced for its location and state of the rooms. On the upside, the reception lady was helpful. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dustedlight
niagara2010, Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dustedelight Really i am not recalling who you are, I would have solved your problem in case there is one, but you were not willing to bring your issue forward.We are literally full around the year, however for you it is place that is no one should go.We are centrally located where any where and everywhere is accessible to...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Elegance
Hotel Elegance
#32 of 92 in Accra
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#37 of 92 in Accra
17 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#10 of 92 in Accra
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crown Apartamento Hotel
Crown Apartamento Hotel
#41 of 92 in Accra
20 reviews
10.3 mi away
Paloma Hotel Spintex
Paloma Hotel Spintex
#40 of 92 in Accra
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Highgate Hotel
Highgate Hotel
#59 of 92 in Accra
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Niagara Hotel

Address: Kojo Thompson Road | P.O. Box 4079, Accra 4079, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: £36 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Jovago.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Niagara Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Kampala, Uganda
sokoto

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Niagara Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms are on the top level, for best view.”
adjrae, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best rooms are to the yard and the big room bedouinlounge. A big room with furniture to sit down”
707petram, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Above third floor you miss the most of the traffic…..But it is actually no problem...”
t0merikn, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms facing the road due to noise”
mkenya2014, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room without carpet”
Stefan801, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5