We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15th Street And Tubman Boulevard, Monrovia 1000 Liberia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (37)
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Royal Grand Hotel
Updated 04/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 27 hotels in Monrovia
Travellers' Choice
Fifty eight rooms consisting of four deluxe suites, two presidential suites and fifty two deluxe double rooms. Two fully equipped conference rooms, two business centres, gym and spa. Twenty four hour concierge service. Free wireless internet. Two restaurants and rooftop patio. Airport shuttle service. Satellite television.
Read more

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
15th Street And Tubman Boulevard, Monrovia 1000 Liberia
Getting there
Roberts Intl Airport29 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
343Reviews16Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 92
  • 23
  • 7
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anupam M wrote a review 2 Sep
1 contribution
Hotel rooms are expensive and they try to tack on 5% uncharge if you pay with a credit card. During reservation they don't inform you about this up-charge but try to make you pay at check in. I was unable to order room service at 7:30pm as their "kitchen was closed" but they said I could go to the 4th floor restaurant and eat dinner. Servers at the restaurants were less than thrilled to serve you and you had to repeatedly ask for water or drink. Hot water quit working for a day but they were able to fix it in less than 24 hours. Bathroom had mould on the tile walls and water would clog in the shower. Beds were comfortable and the ambiance of the hotel was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Grand Hotel, General Manager at Royal Grand Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sir, We always value and appreciate our guests feedback. Your comments enable us to review our shortfalls. We have reviewed with our maintenance and housekeeping team the picture that you posted about the bathroom. Inspection procedures are being reevaluated to determine the shortfall that led to this bathroom not being at the same standard level at the other areas of our facility. As you may know, the pandemic has put a lot of restrictions on our operation. We regret not being able to offer room service at certain hours. We have relied however on the operator of the restaurant on the fourth floor to offer services during hours when our main restaurant on the ground level is closed. We are sorry to know that the service was not up to your expectation in that restaurant. We have brought the issue up with the management of the restaurant. Finally, we thank you for your patience during the hot water interruption on that day. Our maintenance team worked diligently to attend to the issue. We do everything we can to maintain international standards while operating in a challenging environment. I personally thank you for your comments and offer my sincere apologies on behalf of all the team members at Royal Grand Hotel for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us. I do hope that we can make a better impression on your next visit. We do care tremendously about our online reputation. We sure hope that we can prove ourselves to your and earn your five star rating in the future.
Read more
Mishael wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Royal Grand Hotel is amazing, the services provided are wonderful, the hotel have 24hours strong Internet access, and the food is spectacular! Just the perfect place to enjoy your stay in beautiful Liberia.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Lionel C wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Royal grand is the best in the country hands down. They have very great customer service ,very clean, good breakfast . Bilal was very good in commemorating me an extra two day stay from previous stay that wasn’t used. Thanks guys!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Julia B wrote a review Jun 2021
Baltimore4 contributions6 helpful votes
I always stay at the Royal when working in Liberia and the service is great. It also has a great gym and excellent Asian restaurant. I got hung up on an extended stay this trip and the management, especially Bilal, was wonderful. It’s nice to be treated like family when you are traveling. Thanks for another excellent stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Karen wrote a review Jun 2021
Atlanta, Georgia6 contributions
+1
My trip to Liberia, Africa was so Informative and exuberating. I made some wonderful memories and met some awesome people. One of the highest expériences in Liberia was my stay at The Royal Grand Hotel. After seeing my Huge, soft bed and feeling the cold air conditioning I was able to think 🤔 and I thought ! This Hotel is Great! (Featuring BILAL) without his hospitality, his warm welcoming smile, personality, genuine kindness and concern he showed not just to me but my guest who came to visit; this would just be a nice hotel like others in the USA. I am so grateful to have met this top guy. Although I definitely enjoyed everything I did in the hotel from breakfast, pedicure /message, coffee shop etc. to just being at the hotel (Bilal) was the main attraction. From the moment I arrived here, unsure and scared 😟 because this was the first time I left America, until I left Africa…Bilal was willing to assist me, even in securing my flight home safely, because I had missed my previous flight and didn’t know what to do. Africa itself was awesome but this is one of my top experiences. I can’t wait to return! (Bilal) please be here! Thanks 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
LiberiaMontserrado CountyMonrovia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Grand Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Grand Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Grand Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Grand Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Grand Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Grand Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kaldi's Koffee, The Living Room, and FuZion D'Afrique.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Grand Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Royal Grand Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal Grand Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Grand Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Grand Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Grand Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Arabic, and Filipino.
Does Royal Grand Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.