We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Louvre Hotel & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Opened in an old "Eiffel" building in 1998, Hotel du Louvre offers international rooms with free internet access, located in the center of Antananarivo, the best place to visit and to organize business appointment and your trip. You will be touched by the kindness and availability of our staff.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
321Reviews
239Photos
5Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 141
  • 70
  • 27
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brunch on sunday very poor Not Good balance between what you pay what you get for this brunch Waitress nice Nice wellcome Nice location in a Art Deco building But first and last experience for this brunch So poor
Read more
Response from HotelLouvre, Director of Sales at Le Louvre Hôtel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Good day, On behalf of Le Louvre Hotel & Spa's team, I would like to thank you for choosing our property during your last stay in Antananarivo and fr sharing with us your feedback. I am delighted to read that you like our location and our building with his history. Regarding your comment about the brunch, I take good note of them, I will cascad it to the chef. There are really no excuse for getting wrong in the first place and your feedback provides inputs for us to work upon and improve. I look forward to welcoming you again at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa. Best regards, Mrs ANDRIAM
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Lovely place to be in busy Tana. Clean hotel room. Helpful staff. Great cuisine. Couldn't ask for more. Tana is a special city and the staff helped me a lot to find my way out. Great advices from the hotel security personnel.
Read more
Response from HotelLouvre, Responsable commercial at Le Louvre Hôtel & Spa
Responded 5 Jun 2018
Greetings from Le Louvre Hotel & Spa. First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Le Louvre Hotel & Spa for your trip in Antananarivo and for sharings us your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience with our team with a special mention for the staff and the cuisine. I will make sure to cascad this feedback to the whole team . I look forward to welcoming you again to Le Louvre Hotel & Spa. Remaining at your disposal. Regards,
Read more
Food was not good and fresh as well not hygienic. Pizza was disgusting,breakfast is poor. Leftover food is served for lunch is served for dinner. Mosquitoes, flies are found at the lounge and in food. This can be avoided by placing electric mosquitoes diffussers as used almost
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelLouvre, Director of Sales at Le Louvre Hôtel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Day GrandTour44589037586? I would like to thank you for choosing Le Louvre Hotel & Spa during you last stay and fo sharing with us your feedback. I take good note of your remarks, I will cascad it to the concerned service. We do not have tenable explanations to offer you than an humble apologies and sincere request to make amends. The inconvenience caused to you should not have been happened if we are pride ourselves on our standards policies. Your feedback provides inputs for us to work upon and improve, we thank you again for your feedback. While we cannot change the memory of your experience, we would request you to treat this incident as an aberration to our standards and give us another opportunity to better exceed your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you again at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa. Best regards, Mrs ANDRIAM
Read more
You can hear the next door room noises and conversation. Disgusting that at 3 am in morning you are waked up by theses disturbances. Food was not good. Not much variety. Water is not complimentary. Room is quite small
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelLouvre, Director of Sales at Le Louvre Hôtel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Day Sightseer22374140125, On behalf of Le Louvre Hotel & Spa's team, I would like to thank you for choosing our property during you last stay and fo sharing with us your feedback. I take good note of your remarks, I will cascad it to the concerned service. There are really no excuse for getting wrong in the first place and your feedback provides inputs for us to work upon and improve. While we cannot change the memory of your experience, we would request you to treat this incident as an aberration to our standards and give us another opportunity to better exceed your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you again at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa. Best regards, Mrs ANDRIAM
Read more
Past its prime - A classical hotel in the heart of Tana, The Louvre has definitely seen better days. We stayed in a suite, which has lots of character as well as a balcony; however internet speed is horrible and AC antiquated. TV is small and low quality. Spa is ok but lacks
Read more
Response from HotelLouvre, Director of Sales at Le Louvre Hôtel & Spa
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Good Day Madatraveller33, On behalf of Le Louvre Hotel & Spa's team, I would like to thank you for choosing our proerty during your last trip in Antananarivo and for sharing with us your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your remark about the internet and the rooms, I take good note and will cascad to the concerned service. However we are currently renovating some of our rooms, those remarks help us to accomplish the task following guests feedback. I look forward to welocoming you again at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
bedroom
une autre vue de l'hotel
patio interior
PreviousNext
12345617
Dear valued guest, We would like tothank you for your comment and sincere apologies for the delay of our response. The hotel is 45 minutes to 1 hour from the airport depending on the traffic and yes, we do now onwards arrange airport shuttle service upon your request. Do not hesitate to contact us for any query, we shall do needful in the shortest delay. We look forward to read and to welcom you soon in our property. Best regards, Le Louvre Hotel & Spa - Antananarivo
0 votes
Show all answers
Is a reservation refundable if it is cancelled in advance?
If you reserved directly with the hotel they may let you cancel In advance except in high season. If you booked through a booking agency then it is upto them I guess.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Day, The swimming pool can be used by non residents. Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
La piscina dell'albergo è accessibile anche ai bambini?
Buongiorno, La piscina è accessibile ai bambini sotto la supervisione di una persona responsabile. In attesa di darvi il benvenuto.
0 votes
La piscina dell'albergo è accessibile anche ai bambini?
Si la piscina dell Louvre è accessibile anche ai bambini gratis si meno de 5 anni.
1 vote
Show all answers
"4th and upper floors quieter"
"If you want a quiet night, ask for a room looking into the courtyard."
"A little updating on the standard rooms would be nice. The did advertise the premium rooms but would not let us book those which the should have. Thicker towels and please buy hand towels (the smalls ones). A little better bedding and buy enough to change at least twice during the guests stay. Remove the door in the shower in the standard rooms and put up a curtain. "
"Standard room is very small but a bargain."
"Book through the hotel website for best prices and options"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MadagascarAntananarivo ProvinceAntananarivo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing