We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naankuse Lodge and Wildlife Sanctuary

Traveller (678)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (36)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Naankuse Lodge & Wildlife Sanctuary is near the Airport and central Windhoek, on a 3.200 hectare big reserve. We offer Carnivore Feeding Tours, Bushman stories and stargazing dinners, Cheetah experiences and a “Behind the Scenes with Marlice” tour. Choose to stay in one of our six individual chalets or one of our eight exclusive holiday homes. We offer a dining area with award-winning cuisine, stunning views, bar and swimming pool. A delightful blend of rich ethnicity and modern luxury. The Naankuse Lodge is the only Charity Lodge in Namibia, all profits from our lodge are returned back to our charitable projects. Naankuse supports the local San community and activities are led by the local San. Volunteers looking to help with conservation can join the Volunteer Program offered on the Naankuse Wildlife Sanctuary. The program offers volunteers the rare and exciting opportunity to work closely with and actively participate in the conservation of African wildlife.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Farm Frauenstein 277, Windhoek Namibia
Getting there
Hosea Kutako Intl Airport10 mi
Eros Airport26 mi
See all nearby hotels
381Reviews
691Photos
12Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 274
  • 65
  • 29
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
We were blessed with a Villa "oom piet se plek". Awesome! We had this massive villa to ourself with a view to die for. We had our own transport so it was no problem to get to the lodge for our dinner etc The staff were over friendly and went out of their way to help us. We did
Read more
Spent the last 2 years volunteering so thought I'd treat myself to the lodge for a few nights before moving on to backpackers. Was accommodated in a villa far from the lodge. Very nice but not when you have to walk to the lodge for your meal as the driver failed to arrive 2 out
Read more
Spent 2 weeks at the NaanKuse medical centre in Epukiro, in Eastern Namibia, and 90 minutes north of Gobabis. The clinic serves mainly the local San population. A great experience, I was able to be of some use, despite my mature years (!), and lack of medical experience. And the
Read more
Response from Marlize B, Marketing at Naankuse Lodge and Wildlife Sanctuary
Responded 6 days ago
Thank You from the N/a’an ku sê Lodge & Wildlife Sanctuary for your review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review, We look forward to welcome you back again for some more volunteering projects. Warm Regards Your N/a’an ku sê Team
Read more
We spent our first night in Namibia here. Checking in was a bit unprofessional and inexperienced. I thought it was strange that nobody tried to explain the activities they offer. You had to ask yourself and still the answers were very short and not enthusiastic. We already
Read more
Response from Marlize B, Marketing at Naankuse Lodge and Wildlife Sanctuary
Responded 6 days ago
Thank You from the N/a’an ku sê Lodge & Wildlife Sanctuary for your review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review, We have passed all compliments on to given staff and colleagues of the Lodge. we do apologize sincerely for the unpleasant check in - FO staff will be addressed accordingly. We look forward to welcome you back again for the Carnivore Feeding Tour. Kind Regards Your N/a’an ku sê Team
Read more
Na’an ku se rescued us after an earlier debacle. We got a two bed two bathroom villa and stayed for three nights. The property has villas scattered all over the property, and each has its own little water hole, although they are not out at night, Na’an ku se specialises in
Read more
Response from Marlize B, Manager at Naankuse Lodge and Wildlife Sanctuary
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wholesome review on your stay at Naankuse Lodge. We take heed of your concerns regarding the breakfast menu, the PH levels in the pool as well as the poor signage. We regret that you were pestered by flies! This is unfortunately a result of staying in an area where there is a lot of wildlife. We do hope to see you again soon! Regards from sunny Namibia The Naankuse Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
chambre immense, déco branchée
habitacion tipo casita
Local Cat Fudge isnt she beautiful
Our Bed
Washroom
PreviousNext
12345631
Behind the scenes it totally different from the full carnivore feeding tour, both are worthwhile but if you decide to do only one Behind the Scenes is the best and shouldn't be missed. As far as walking around on your own, I know you can walk back and forth from the houses to the lodge but you will have to check if you can walk other places. Enjoy your stay!
0 votes
Hello, Thank you very much for the question. The rates are N$ 2 315,00 p/p single on DBB and N$ 2 095,00 p/p sharing also on DBB. Thank you. N/a'an ku sê Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Jolie, Yes, of course you are more than welocme to just pass by for the day and do some activities or have lunch with us. Regards Naankuse Team
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Suzanne, You can book directly through N/a'ankuse Lodge and they have several activities that you can do there. I'm sure in the hotel that you are staying they will give you several other choices for touring too. Have fun.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"All rooms are identical - there are only 6 with number 1 being the closest to reception/dining room etc."
"Carnivore Drive (we did not stay at hotel)"
"We went as program volunteers through the great projects website o didn't stay at the lodge."
"If you're not travelling with a loved one, the honeymoon style rooms (with the shower in the middle of the room) can be awkward."
"2 people share a Field site tent but have to share bathroom between 3 tents"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$208 - US$405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
naankuse lodge and wildlife sanctuary hotel windhoek
LOCATION
NamibiaKhomas RegionWindhoek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing