We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Windhoek

Casa Africana

13 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good15%
  • Average15%
  • Poor40%
  • Terrible7%
29 May 2017
“great stay”
14 Oct 2016
“Never again!”
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)Write a Review
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed at Casa Africana for two nights at the end of our trip (as another B&B had messed up our booking). What can I say? Nice rooms, wifi, a nice patio to sit on. Tea and coffee tray in the room, walking distance to...More

Thank Roxxxy7
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Sent email for reservation, no response, phoned after three days. Then finally a confirmation. Four days later after confirmation another email from Casa African, saying, made a mistake and don't have rooms for you after all, leaving us high and dry in the middle of...More

Thank namibi2016
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. Spacious. If the breakfast was a little.bit better it would have gotten Three stars. It's a honest proposition to stay for a few days. 1-3 max. For longer stay avoid it. It won't satisfy you. Last but...More

Thank Chrysostomos
Reviewed 7 September 2015

A fair place to stay for a short time, walking distance to the city. Rooms were chilly, required warming... Breakfast was basic and the same throughout the days Wifi was great .The staff were quite friendly .

Thank Nancy G
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed the last 2 nights of our Namibia trip at the Casa Africana. The rooms are not really clean, the breakfast is less than basic and somehow everything has been counted according to the guests having breakfast, i.e. if there were 8 guests, there...More

Thank Irene R
Response from Eckhart F, Owner at Casa AfricanaResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Casa Africana and offering us the opportunity to improve your experience in the future. You and another traveler have spoken loud and clear, our breakfast selection left to be desired. We have since improved...More

PreviousNext
12
About
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
12
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Africana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite