We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion

Hotels.comUS$118*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion
 Click to rate
Quatre Bornes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall service is average. The food is good. There is a wide variety of choice for breakfast. However, the room is too small with very small shower cabin. There is free wifi everywhere in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivegaht
Quatre Bornes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exactly what you would expect from an Accor Mercure hotel - nothing to complain about and nothing to rave about. A big characterless concrete building but everything clean, well maintained and in working order. Room comfortable and plenty of hot water in the shower. The staff are friendly and helpful; breakfast is good, lunch very nice. Located up on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeQuatreBornes
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great week end above Saint Denis, got the feeling you will jump into the Indian Ocean. Stunning view. Excellent dinner, on the terrace along the pool, nice service by Jean Louis and Jeffrey. Congrats to Jeffrey who is deaf and find a nice way to interact with you. Watch out, very large portion, very generous. Breakfast is very good, liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofia1421
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We selected the hotel because it was a known international brand, amidst a selection of local hotels with mostly questionable TripAdvisor reviews. The hotel is situated atop a hill with great, panoramic views. It is difficult to locate without GPS assistance! The building is old. Maintenance seems to be acceptable. The room was adequately appointed with good bedding but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
MERCURECreolia, Directeur général at Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the MERCURE Creolia. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great panoramic view, the breakfast and the overall service. We take into consideration the feedback you gave us in order to improve our service. Regarding the noise, we apologize for the inconvenience, as you mentioned there was...

SOUTH AFRICA DURBAN
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Cold, impersonal,very old rooms, ok for a one night stay but definately not for a holiday.it has a hospital or dorm feel. It is close to the airport in st Denis, reunion island. It's very expensive and no one speaks english

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOTHAFAMILY
La Possession, Reunion Island
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great deal on the room so it was very worth it. The rooms are ok, big enough for a family of three. The service was as expected for a hotel this range, that is to say, perfect. The continental breakfast was excellent. The outside of the hotel are really nice as well. The hotel restaurant is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripaddict974
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel and got a very awesome view for a standard room which was magical very friendly staff just lack of staff need to take your luggage yourself and some 30 mins to St denis for shopping and all but there's nothing in the nearby the worst no shop nothing need to take bus but overall were happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaya S
MERCURECreolia, Responsable commercial at Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion, responded to this review

Dear Jaya S, We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for the feedback you provide us. For the next time i just want to remind you that, you don't have to take the bus to go to St Denis. We have a shuttle service which is a free service for our customers. It...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Help yourself do not book the Standard room because it is creepy from the outside to the inside of the room. The hotel hallway is creepy without efficient amount of light. The room is creepy because the light dims by itself the whole time. Not until you realize that there is an abandoned area right below you, and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goemonate
MERCURECreolia, Responsable commercial at Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mrs, We thank you to provide us with your feedback from your experiment in our hotel. You are participating to the improvement of our establishment. It’s possible you came on a cloudy day :-) if that’s the case you must have noticed the lights from the terrace and around the pool which gives a cosy atmosphere at night....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Rooms are waiting to be updated, and for 2 decades now. Pool is very nice, so are views. Airport shuttle is most useful as a taxi costs hefty 25-30e, however take into account that the shuttle runs only 9AM-5PM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janos R
MERCURECreolia, Directeur général at Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion, responded to this review

Dear Jonas R. Thank you to provide us with a part of your experiment in our hotel. I do confirm we have our shuttle service which i remind you is a free service. It is right that this service operates from a 9am to 5pm shift. Please notice our rooms has been updated in 2009, we program a new refreshment...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The Mercure in Saint Denis is a great business hotel if you find yourself on the north side of the island. The rooms are clean and have all the normal services. The food from the restaurant is of high quality and the service is good. The free internet (available throughout) is on the slow side but for $8 per day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Denis
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellepierre
Hotel Bellepierre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Denis
407 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Juliette Dodu
Le Juliette Dodu
#3 of 12 in Saint-Denis
314 reviews
20.1 mi away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
2.3 mi away
Best Western Le Saint Denis
Best Western Le Saint Denis
#9 of 12 in Saint-Denis
284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Angelique
Villa Angelique
#4 of 12 in Saint-Denis
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
107 Rooms hotel including superior, luxury and 2 disabled rooms. Located near the airport, the city center and overhanging St Denis bay. The hotel features a restaurant, bar, swimming pool with terrace, jacuzzi and fitness center. The Mercure Creolia offers a piano bar with good atmosphere each day of the week and thematic evenings with entertainment around the pool. Also offers 7 meeting rooms (300 people). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion

Address: 14 Rue du Stade Montgaillard | 14 rue du Stade Montgaillard 97400 Saint-Denis - Ile de La Réunion, Saint-Denis 97400, Reunion Island
Region: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Price Range: £88 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion Hotel Saint-Denis
Mercure Saint Denis
Accor Saint Denis
Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion Reunion Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view from the 3rd floor”
sofia1421, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As for a quiet room!”
SA-to-wherever, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view would be a first question!”
PEB61, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“If available, ground floor standard rooms might give good views over the town below and the Indian Ocean.”
PNC151, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“70% of the room have pool & sea view”
airron1125, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$150
Hotwire.comUS$117
Booking.comUS$124
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates