We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Onomo Dakar airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Onomo Dakar airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a one night stopover enroute. Good points - close to airport, airport shuttle easy to find, staff speak English, wifi excellent, room clean. Bad points - drains blocked (I've found this to be very common in Africa). Breakfast pretty simple but sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rangiom
andynarel, Directeur général at Onomo Dakar airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, We take note of your comments which will allow us to improve in our service. We hope to see you back at ONOMO hotel soon. Best regards, Daniel DIOP General Manager

Fajara, Gambia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Onomo hotel for one night with a few of my colleagues It is 3 mins drive from the airport.... in fact one could walk from the airport to the hotel However I found the receptionist very slow it took him over 45 mins to check us in The kitchen closed by 10pm, given that we arrived quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulsTT
andynarel, Directeur général at Onomo Dakar airport, responded to this review

Dear Fajara, your review, which contribute to improving our services have been taken into account by the team at ONOMO Dakar airport hotel. We strive to meet the expectations of customers. We hope to that during your next visit, you will observe the changes made and let us know if the group want to have diner so we can arrange...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dakar airport is full of scammers, so after my experience at airport this place is a heaven for me.... Proximity form the Airport is really good. Staff s really warm and speaks English...which is really amazing for me.. Rooms are small but clean... buffet breakfast have limited options, it can be improved......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh C
andynarel, Directeur général at Onomo Dakar airport, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We hope to see you agian soon. Best regards, Daniel DIOP General Manager

kampala
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I was astonished when I reached the hotel because the vivid mental pictures I had from the website when booking was the reality when arrived many times we book a hotel online only to be disappointed this was not the case at Onomo. Internet is at its best, you will catch up on all your emails and social medial at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rlusimbo
andynarel, Directeur général at Onomo Dakar airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, the team at ONOMO Dakar airport hotel would like to thank you for your review and are pleased to have enabled you to enjoy your stay. We eagerly await to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, General Manager Daniel DIOP

Maywood, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This is just ok enough especially if you have a brief stay. Like an overnight stopover - located less than a mile from the airport with very easy access by shuttle or taxi ($5 max) Comparable in concept to Ibis but not quite the same standard Somewhat cramped bedroom with no wardrobe. Just a bar on the wall to place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akin342
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 October 2016

very clean hotel, polite and helpful staff. Most importantly, the restaurant staff are very good and always helpful. internet is superb as well. this was my 3rd trip to the hotel and this time around I stayed for 10 days. High quality food though monotonous breakfast but good. My one issue is the fact that they need to take guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olutayo B
andynarel, Directeur général at Onomo Dakar airport, responded to this review

Dear Olutayo, We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience about you stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences during your stay . My team and I will ensure that such mishaps do not happen again. We remain at your service and hope to welcome you back soon and feel at...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel - first was two years ago. The conference facilities were ok except a giant grid across the presentation screen which is permanent and may interfere with some slides. The staff are friendly and helpful and profession but the building is very concrete and has a prison like feel. Otherwise, great food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Needagh
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Reliable airport pick up and drop off service. Rooms are practical and clean. Definitely not a holiday destination, but perfect for transit. Restaurant is great and convenient. ATM also available. There is no elevator to get to top floors, but who needs an elevator

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed here for a day while in transit. Very cosy, very artistic reception an dinning. The rooms - weren't that appealing - very basic. There is a mini gym - loved it. Made use of it. Booked my room using booking.com and they respected the online rate - after I showed them the booking email. Free shuttle to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
andynarel, Directeur général at Onomo Dakar airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, the staff of ONOMO Dakar airport hotel and myself thank you very much for your review. Such encouragements motivate us to continue as such. Best regards, Daniel DIOP General Manager

Quatre Bornes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, good reception, very quiet but had to wait a lot for the driver for transfer from airport (luggage was delayed 2 days 😡), breakfast was minimal, wall was leaking in the toilet (!), no extraction there too ... Price too high for quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Q
andynarel, Directeur général at Onomo Dakar airport, responded to this review

Dear customer, We take note of your comments which will allow us to improve in our service. We hope to see you back at ONOMO hotel soon. Best regards, Daniel DIOP General Manager

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dakar hotels
4.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza
5.6 mi away
Terrou-Bi
Terrou-Bi
#1 of 43 in Dakar
348 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ibis Dakar
Ibis Dakar
#5 of 43 in Dakar
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunugal Village-Hotel
Sunugal Village-Hotel
#15 of 43 in Dakar
72 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Dakar
Novotel Dakar
#11 of 43 in Dakar
435 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Madrague Ngor
La Madrague Ngor
#10 of 43 in Dakar
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dakar Airport Onomo ushers in a new concept. Immersed in the African spirit, it is open to the world and the times. 108 bright and confortable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Onomo Dakar airport

Address: Route de l'Aeroport, Dakar BP 38233, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Price Range: £69 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onomo Dakar airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Onomo Dakar airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onomo Dakar Airport Hotel Dakar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Onomo Dakar airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Onomo Dakar airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are okay, really.”
 of 5 bubbles olutayob, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need good WiFi connection, choose rooms on top floors”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the upper rooms”
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles ivanmare, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the upper floor in the corner which was quiet and still had good wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles angie254, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask at the reception for rooms with good wifi access!”
 of 5 bubbles N6446ZJelizabethr, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay