We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mika Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Mika Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is an average out of town place, within reasonable cost. The food is quite good as they a variety of meals, but the service is not top class and it can be a bit noisy at times if you are someone who does not like noise. The TV channels are very limited and the rooms at times are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin P
DavidPhiri, IT Officer at Mika Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Edwin, Greetings from Mika Lodge. Thanks you for taking time to post your review of our lodge on the trip advisor and such feed back from esteemed guest like you can only help us to check on our services and find ways of improving it. For mika lodge staff and management it is highly regrettable that you were...

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I had a short stay in this hotel considering that I was out most of the time for meetings. What was disappointing were the doors that do not close compeletly and hence let in mosquitoes. One evening, I found my door wide open and this was blamed on the cleaner. Some parts of the rooms require painting especially on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murenju
DavidPhiri, IT Officer at Mika Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Marenju, Warm Regards from Mika Lodge. Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your experience with us. We have followed up on your review and we regret that you had such an unpleasant experience. At the time you were here in June, we had a challenge with our TV channels but the problem was...

Scotland
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We were only staying one night on route from Uganda to Livingstone. We arranged pick-up from the airport, and the driver was there to greet us. We were welcomed at reception. We were quickly shown to our room, which was extremely pleasing and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious - I had steak and my Ugandan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrrlstephen
DavidPhiri, IT Officer at Mika Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mrrlstephen, Greetings from Mika Lodge. Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to receive your positive feedback regarding the friendliness of the staff at the airport and at the lodge. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our meals and that our rooms were extremely comfortable. We will definately share your...

Morogoro Region, Tanzania
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Looks presentable on the net, but not as prolific as marketed on the net. the rooms are sometimes not as clean. food is okay, breakfast is a let down. the staff are not well presentable. Noisy at night, the bar is situated closer to the rooms, where it can can noisy during sleep hours. The food is okay, i would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MustansirMusaji
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We were in the country for a series of meetings and the location of Mika Lodge was perfect for the logistics of it all. The Lodge is pretty average, not bad but it is nowhere near how it is represented on their website. It is a popular place and the bar and poolside (located right next to the rooms) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita2540
Nairobi
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The breakfast is wanting and some of the staff members in the restaurant appear to be extremely demotivated and it could seem like they are doing one a favour when you ask for service. The rooms need a lot of maintenance- I first stayed in a room where the toilet bowl was very stained- clear sign of it not being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
Arlington, VA
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Mika Lodge is a great place, but it positions itself as an upscale lodge when really it is about average for most Zambian lodges. It is located in a nice area just off of great East Road near UNZA. It has very nice beds, the rooms are neat and well kept, and the staff are responsive. That said, there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worktotravel14
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately the room we were given smelled of paint. They kindly changed us to a different one but the new room had strands of hair/weave everywhere and the bathroom didn't smell very fresh. The shower looked really shabby and not the kind of place you'd step into barefoot. No one told us that the geyser had to be turned on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmb-tkac
istanbul
Reviewed 24 February 2015

First of nothing is around. Hotel has a small swimming pool and a basic gym. Rooms are spacious but there is a problem by floors you need to step down for bed and then step up again for bathroom and step down for bathroom entrance which might cause problem when you wake up in the middle of the night. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kivancgorkem
Vivian M, General Manager at Mika Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kivancggorkem, Thank you for your review of one of our properties. However the property you have described and review is Mika Hotel and not Mika Lodge where your comment has been posted. However, as a group of Hotels, we have taken your comment into serious consideration and this will help us take the appropriate actions and measures to serve...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Nice friendly stuff and service . Had a really good stay . It's affordable and acceptably clean. Good food and free wifi. Must try and I will definitely come back and recommend to others. Quite and very leisurely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSaunders14
Vivian M, General Manager at Mika Lodge, responded to this review

thank you so much for staying with us and we are looking forward to see again.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
1.6 mi away
Chamba Valley Exotic Hotel
2.0 mi away
Cresta Golfview
Cresta Golfview
#9 of 30 in Lusaka
75 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Natwange Backpackers
Natwange Backpackers
#1 of 84 in Lusaka
64 reviews
3.7 mi away
Nomad's Court Limited
Nomad's Court Limited
#15 of 84 in Lusaka
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kakwele Lodge
Kakwele Lodge
#24 of 84 in Lusaka
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Mika Lodge

Address: Plot 106 corner of Central Street and First Street | P.O. Box 38836, Lusaka, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Price Range: £47 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mika Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Mika Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mika Hotel Lusaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mika Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Clarksville, Tennessee

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mika Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose the rooms next to storage depot.”
 of 5 bubbles Murenju, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from the bar -”
 of 5 bubbles MustansirMusaji, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolK608, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The wifi signal was stronger in the reception area so rooms closer to the reception would get better wifi. Some rooms had both showers and baths while others only had one of the two so you can ask about this if this is a concern. Rooms farther from the bar are quieter at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 524janiaa, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“take with a room with a bath tab and away from the pool and the noisy generator”
 of 5 bubbles luciouse, 6 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay