We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 31 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent, welcoming, value for money hotel; centrally located, convenient to all the major shopping malls, restaurants and the airport.Helpful, caring staff.Highly recommended. Breakfast is a real highlight.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank padraigo569
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Padreigo, Thank you so much for your kind comments, it is greatly appreciated. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Michael Hunter-Smith

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything dirty, smelly and lots of mosquitos Bad service, breakfeast even worst Staff not nice. Rooms badly clean, toilet doesn't work and no hot water. Old hotel needing lots of renovations Good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anafilipavilela
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anafilipavilela, I am very alarmed about how you feel about the hotel as this is very unusual for us. I do apologies for any inconvenience caused. Sincerely Michael Hunter-Smith

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Good hotel. Rooms are functionally good. They are a bit dated but this is Zambia! Staff are friendly and helpful and all speak English. The hotel is safe and secure. The restaurant is cheap price and the food is ok. This is cheap place to stay, but you get what you pay for... It's fairly close to the city centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrportdouglas
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our hotel and your time spend with us, it is greatly appreciated. We pride ourselves in being a good value for money hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Michael Hunter-Smith

London, UK
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Awful hotel. V old, smelly. Internet did not work, many other guests complaining. The staff were very nice but there was no manager there able to sort anything out . Left for another hotel within 1 hr. Still having a nightmare getting my $ back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coldm
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, I apologies for the lack of internet at the time you where checking in, but we recently changed service providers and at the time of the change over we had a few down times on that day. Our internet is now very much better than before and in good working order. I do hope you have managed to...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great hotel with amazing staff. Esmeralda will help you with what you need. If you need some quiet, choose a room on 3rd+ floor preferably on the left. Breakfast is served well but you will need to put in an order for specific items. WiFi is terribly disappointing. I suggest you get a modem. Room service menu is a bit...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank archiechep
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Archie, Thank you much for your review and taking the time to comment. All guest feedback is greatly appreciated. We are busy with an new internet solution which will bring our guest excellent Wifi. I will pass you feedback to to Esmeralda. Kind Regards, Michael Hunter-Smith

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethk16
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 29 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Noosa Heads
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parag T
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachwar
Michael H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel, responded to this review

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#2 of 31 in Lusaka
614 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 31 in Lusaka
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Lusaka Cairo Road
4.3 mi away
Cresta Golfview
Cresta Golfview
#9 of 31 in Lusaka
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel is located in the central business district of the city of Lusaka on the Great East Road. It is within a 20 kilometer radius of the Kenneth Kaunda International Airport, one kilometer from the modern shopping malls and one kilometer from the city center. This gives the hotel a unique position for business travelers, government and leisure travelers to name but a few. The hotel offers value and benefits to the clients over and above the standards of the facilities at affordable rates. We provide our guests with an exemplary personal service, and comfort. We also provide high-speed Internet to our guests within a luxurious, relaxed environment where they can conduct their business efficiently. Our stylish Manna Restaurant which offers International crafted cuisine incorporates Mandarin dining Room which appeals to the authentic Chinese and Asian palette. For something more edgy you can enjoy "fifty shades of vodka" at the Wodka Piano Bar, or laze around our unique pool setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel

Address: Plot 8018a Great East Road | Thorn Park, Lusaka 10100, Zambia (Formerly Golden Bridge Hotel, Lusaka)
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Price Range: £72 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lusaka
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lusaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room don't choose tgis hotel”
anafilipavilela, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good views centrally located and close from Airport approx 30-45 minutes drive”
575paragt, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool have a better view, and of course higher rooms experience less noise!”
Rachwar, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Pools are better and bigger.”
626harshk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask nicely if you can be upgraded to a suite. They may just do it for free!”
Thirstie, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5