We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fortune Hiya Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fortune Hiya Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Fortune Hiya Hotel
 Click to rate
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Because of the lobby the first impression is good. However we booked for two nights and when checking in we were told that we have to change on Saturday morning for another room because the rooms on the 8th floor will be sanitized. We objected vehemently which finally resulted in staying in the same room for the second night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc_martin
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean and well-equipped rooms and decent breakfast. Most of the tourist attractions are approachable from the hotel. If you ever need an umbrella (you never know in Taipei!) you can borrow them from the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank secondbreakfastin
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 January 2017

不會想再住了! 床舊,床單有黃, 房有異味,非常空氣不流通!! 一入房就是床,很窄很不舒服,完全沒有隔音,很糟的經歷。晚上回房樓下的服務员都開床睡著了!!!Bad Service, Room is super small and tight! old and worse environment, not enough air condition and their was no even one window there inside the room! horrible experience........

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 欣梁
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel is without doubt the worst I have ever experienced. On arrival we were told the booked double room was not available and a twin was allocated. Entering the cupboard-sized room it was plain that the room we were given in no way matched the pictures on the booking. We complained to the front desk, were brusquely told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrStoat
Singapore
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Book this hotel, as the previous one at Taipei Main station, mix out our booking, we request for 2 room, but they last minute (36hrs before we fly) infor us only got one room. Ask Expedia staff to cancel & complain on that Taipei Main station hotel! And Expedia recommend us this hotel as this the only one still got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hin99
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel is surrounded by lots of eateries, supermarkets and a night market. Subway station is a bit far to walk to but still ok. It seems a lot of tour groups stay here so if you plan to take breakfast, go up to the restaurant as soon as it opens or earlier. Otherwise the two elevators will be full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
福君海悅專員, 總經理 at Fortune Hiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thanks for your comments we will submit your opinion as an indicator for improvement I hope next time we will have the opportunity to serve you

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Along the corridor is dark and feel not comfortable. every level room is different. Choose room that have window. Breakfast is not up to standard. We spent about 1 hour to find the hotel. Location is closed to underground shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine K
福君海悅專員, 經理 at Fortune Hiya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thanks for your comments we will submit your opinion as an indicator of improvement I hope next time we will have the opportunity to serve you

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We arrived past midnight and were exhausted by then, but Eric who was on duty was very helpful in assisting us with the checking in. The lobby is also spacious and inviting. I booked 2 rooms through expedia, but unfortunately they did not manage to give me two rooms near each other as requested. We were left with one room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katmsfn
Fortunehiya, 經理 at Fortune Hiya Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed at the Fortune Hiya Hotel in Taipei. It was a very plain room, but clean, warm and filled with the travel amenities. We were in a room with no windows which was perfect for sleep and kept distractions to a minimum. The beds were comfortable and everything worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woman1954
Fortunehiya, 經理 at Fortune Hiya Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your compliment. we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This hotel is situated near the Taipei Marin Station. If you are given the right direction you can reach the underground shopping very easily. This hotel is also near the Mingxia night market too. Just about 15 min walk. So in short this is a good 4 star hotel to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arhlau
福君海悅專員, 經理 at Fortune Hiya Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your precious comment. It's our pleasure to provide good suggestion about everything you need when you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you agian .

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
New Continental Hotel
New Continental Hotel
#264 of 564 in Taipei
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West
0.1 mi away
Bee House - Taipei Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Manka
Hotel Manka
#217 of 564 in Taipei
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.2 mi away
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
#92 of 564 in Taipei
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fortunehiyahotel is located in Taipei's financial and commercial, boutique shopping, and cultural arts center, sitting on 14 and 15 million pyeong, green parks, near Zhongshan MRT Linsen Park underground parking, convenient transportation extending in all directions, while both businessand casual environment. Museum design and decorating adopt a simple and elegant lines everywhere, Chinese and Western fusion, classic modern ingenuity. The hotel has 192 rooms, between between good daylighting, the average ping ranks the highest in the industry; every room and offers ADSL broadband Internet access and wireless dial-up system, the guest may at any time easily online world. In addition, the rooms provide intimate "pillow menu" Total feather pillow, air pillow, wool pillow, memory pillow eight different hardness of the material of the multiple choices. The combination of high-tech materials, plastic, relief, Sleep effect the Wellspring lying Shuli mattress, more guest to create the most comfortable sleeping environment. The hotel features a number of fine dining cuisine restaurant, providing the ultimate enjoyment of consumer tastes in the West, Japanese cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fortune Hiya Hotel

Address: No.62 Section 1, Chongcing North Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Price Range: £47 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Hiya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fortune Hiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Fortune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortune Hiya Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fortune Hiya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the back are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marc_martin, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the entire hotel”
  • Broken television
  • Dirty, scuffed and stained wall, cheap and nasty furniture
  • Broken shower head
  • So-called 'superior double room' - two twins shoved together
 of 5 bubbles DrStoat, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for high floor and maybe able to enjoy some city view.”
 of 5 bubbles Hin99, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A view of the main street and a shower instead of bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles katmsfn, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request for a room facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles karentmh, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5