We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Agoda.comUS$49*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This applies to all hotels in that group, which uses the compasshospitality.com group of hotels and some strange actual billing source. I have not stayed there yet, but was shocked to see that my credit card charged was 4% over the current exchange rate. My card charges only 1% foreign fee and even reimburses ATM charges. When I asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoradoProfessor
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We had a reunion scheduled in Bangkok. I had heard mixed reviews on this place, but am SOOO Glad I chose it! From the moment we met with the sales staff (half our friends were coming from abroad)...all the way through the planning, the last minute calls to change our minds, wow, they really pulled through. Every single need was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lin k
Luxemburg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I am just back from this lovely and adorable place! I highly recommend this extraordinary good service that starts already at the entrance of Aspen Suites! A warm 'Good day' made me and my wife feel like being Home. The lady at the Reception Desk briefed me shortly about all the benefits and I realized that I was good located:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Khun Luxemburg, Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel, We really appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience. We do hope we will be able to make a best service for you and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you...

Reviewed 24 November 2011

Don't use the in room "safe".  We had cash stolen from the safe and despite being calm and reasonable, the manager was rude and unhelpful. The room itself was ok, as was the breakfast.  The position of the hotel, between Ploen Chit and Nana BTS stations is well located. Despite being in a good location, I would strongly recommend you...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank CaptJeanLucPicard
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Mr. CaptJeanLucPicard, Thank you very much for your feedback. As a senior hotel management who has been in the industry for more than 12 years, I can understand your frustration and I apology for that. However, please allow me to have an opportunity to clarify the case as your feedback affects not only the hotel but my personal reputation....

Homburg, Germany
Reviewed 24 November 2011

As a regular guest of Aspen Suites, who always came here during the past 4 years, I am deeply disappointed this time. Due to the floods here in Bangkok, I went to Pattaya first. I contacted Aspen, when to come and they gave me the ok for 17th of november. In the first night, the internet was not working in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Thaimichel
gmaspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Khun thaimichel, We welcome any constructive comment regarding our property. After investigating with the police the issue was solved and we are ready to share the result with you that nobody has entered your room the computer system records safely without fail that only you had entered the room. The data cannot be erased or tempered with so manipulation...

bkk
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Perfect position for the nightlife in soi nana , 10 min walk from bars , 10 minute walk from bully's bar which is great for western food , really good hotel with good sized clean rooms , break Fast great choice and staff very very good , I can not think of a bad word for this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spacemanBkk
wales
Reviewed 8 November 2011

A quiet location just 3 min walk from the nightlife ,loverly hotel large rooms big tv and a dvd player staff are extremely polite and helpful ,this is my second visit to this hotel a good family hotel away from the bars but close enough if needed .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electricman911
gmaspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Khun electricm, Thank you for your recent comments. It’s indeed pleasant to hear that once again our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Our staff are always ready to welcome you back to Aspen Suites on your return visit. Warmest Regards, Phenrudee A. General Manager

Scotland
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights when we first arrived in Bangkok. Good location, close to the skytrain, shops and the Sukumvit area (possibly not for children). The rooms are clean and spacious with modern fittings and bathroom. The gym is good but small but the pool is very small, and not really suitable for sitting out. I didn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cattykit
gmaspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Khun Cattykit, Thank you very much on your feedback regarding your stay at Aspen Suites Hotel. Kindly rest assured that we've taken your comments into considerations and the concerned departments have been notified. Improvements are being made and we truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Phenrudee...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Good Part: - Nice location. Not on a dirty street. Walking distance from skytrain station. They would even send tuk-tuk till the main road to pick you up. - Nice, clean rooms - Free internet - Free tuk-tuk - 24*7 - Complimentery half day city tour Bad Part: - Staff is not co-operative. We were travelling with two young kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amitalug
gmaspen, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Khun Amitalug, Thank you very much on your feedback regarding your stay at Aspen Suites Hotel. We were very sorry to hear about bad part and it sadden us that the experience not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that all points raised in your comments have been looked into, concerned departments have been notified, and improvements are being...

Perth
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Well where do I start. Arrived at the hotel with a friendly greeting .The hotel was actually quite nice large rooms with seperate bedrooms .Breakfast was fine and the Tuk Tuk service was great to get down the end of the soi. Now for the reason I am writing this review on the last day I was leaving went to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MarkPerth
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Mr. MarkPerth, Thank you very much for your feedback. As a senior hotel management who has been in the industry for more than 12 years, I can understand your frustration and I apology for that. However, please allow me to have an opportunity to clarify the case as your feedback affects not only the hotel but my personal reputation....

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Executive One Bedroom Suite (74)
Viewed
Executive Room (58)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 859 in Bangkok
1,195 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#175 of 859 in Bangkok
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#108 of 859 in Bangkok
778 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 provides 65 spacious rooms and suites designed in a fresh and contemporary style. All of our rooms are brand-new and offer in-room entertainment, LAN and WiFi connections, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Address: 65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | 65/1 สุขุมวิทซอย 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Price Range: £37 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Aspen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Aspen Hotel
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“executive room is huge with a view (ours had a view)”
romepere, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“7th floor (#702 suite with kitchen) had ok view of city, 3rd floor had view of wall.”
, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the fifth floor and it was quiet with good wifi.”
Jeff_and_Dianne, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The tv is terrible. Get a decent cable connection with more international channels.”
doppelone, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great quiet location but close enough to everything”
390fredd, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$90
Expedia.comUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates