Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Bangkok Makkasan

1599 Kamphaeng Phet 7 Road, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Traveller (1131)
Superior Twin
Room & Suite (198)
M Wine Lounge
Dining (168)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£53
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#94 of 1,227 hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Conveniently located in the city center of Bangkok, Mercure Bangkok Makkasan is a 4-star hotel close to the Bangkok Airport Rail Link Makkasan Station, Subway Petchaburi, and important shopping malls. Mercure Bangkok Makkasan offers 180 comfortable rooms & suites designed with a sophisticated modern style. The hotel facilities include an all-day-dining restaurant, wine bar, swimming pool, gym, meeting rooms and free car park. It is the perfect place for both leisure & business travelers. "Guests can easily travel to all famous shopping centers: Terminal 21, Platinum Mall, and Siam Paragon. Cultural attractions and temples such as Grand Palace, Wat Arun, Wat Pho and the Chatuchak weekend market are reachable by MRT and taxi."
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

1599 Kamphaeng Phet 7 Road, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Bangkok Intl Airport
13.6 mi
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
11.3 mi
See all flights
Phetchaburi
9 minBangkok Metropolitan Rapid Transit
1,499Review61Q+A70Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,049
  • 287
  • 98
  • 34
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nyusz44 wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom99 contributions101 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have spent six nights in the hotel. The first surprise was at the arrival as according to the map, it is next to a metro station. It is true but it is nowhere said that there is no way of walking around as there are no kerbs to the hotel! Of course, you can use taxi or tuktuk or walk next to a quite busy road but for c. 100-150 meters, I thought it is not necessary.
The reception is not at the entrance and we waited a bit under the spa's employee advised us to go to the 7th floor to check in and not wait in the lobby.
The staff was nice and helpful, we got a local map - apparently too old as not all the tube stations were there. The room was comfortable and nice, the beds were great. We were given 2 bottles for free water every day.
The air-conditioning was a big issue though as without it, the room got warm quickly but with it, the room felt wet and damp and our cloths, even just being in the room in our luggage was dump all the time.
There was a hotel tuktuk/minibus to the metro station every 30 minutes and it took us to the station with our luggages too.
By walk, the Old Town is far away but with the underground, it was okay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Dear nyusz44, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. I apologized for the disappointment you had about hotel location and the room temperature. However, i am delighted to learn that you had a positive experienced with all other area of services. Especially, our nice and helpful staff. Feedback such as this from our guests is highly valued. I do hope this response of mine brings you comfort & reassurance on your feedback to us and do reach out to me should your future travels bring you here. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jarosław G wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay only one night but next time we defenetly spand more days. Staff if charming, especialy Ball is very friendly. Price of massage is almost like in the citi, you can order massage to your room. We recomended this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Jarosław G, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Mercure Bangkok Makkasan has to offer, we pride ourselves on delivering great service and I will let Khun ฺBall and our team know they contributed to your wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James W wrote a review Mar 2020
Watseka, Illinois16 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel allowed a morning check-in, which is very hospitable. Although my first room had problems, TK quickly arranged another room seamlessly. The breakfast, and then a poolside pizza hit the spot. A free shuttle will transport you to the middle of the shopping area, whether its to Central World ( an expensive mall) or to the Platinum mall( which is inexpensive). Air-conditioning is awesome, and the pool cools as you swim laps, great workout room too.I asked for a newspaper in the morning, at 8 everyday, one was promptly delivered. When you add to the value of the Mercure chain, this is the most reasonably priced hotel in central Bangkok. I loved my visit!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear 191JamesW, Thank you for choosing Mercure Bangkok Makkasan for your recent visit. We appreciate your positive review, and we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our services from our friendly and personable staff. Your kind words would be a huge encouragement to Khun TK and the push to drive us to try our best for all our guests We hope to see you again soon on a future visit to Bangkok. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SHRIKANT wrote a review Jan 2020
Pune, India9 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The blackout curtains do not overlap. Try as you might, you cannot adjust them to close/shutout daylight completely. Due to this, a strong sliver of daylight and sunlight (depending on the time of day) sneaks into the room. For a jet lagged traveler like me, whose flight arrives very early in the morning, sleeping in daytime/late afternoon is just not possible. This issue is evident in night time too, as ambient light sneaks in!
In room slippers are provided in a sealed plastic wrapper. One needs to have a pair of scissors in hand or sharp nails to open the wrapper. Why can't the plastic wrapper have a simple adhesive flap to open ? Just defies me.
The internet is dodgy at best. In the past 2~3 stays that i have had at this hotel, i had to forgo the complimentary internet access provided by the hotel and use my mobile phone as a hot spot to access the internet. It either does not connect or has a intermittent connection. Very frustrating. Wonder if the hotel staff does a check of such things as a regular practice or awaits a customer feedback to do so.
The breakfast menu is boring. That is, if one stays here for 3~5 days. The menu is plain repetitive. Why can there be no change in the menu, to keep it refreshed for long stay customers ?
When you opt for the Premium rooms, you get a complimentary lounge access. Thank you, Mercure. But the timings are quite weird. 5 to 6.30 pm are the happy hours. Most customers would still be travelling during this time. The luck few, would benefit, i guess. Why cant it be like 6 to 8 pm ?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear shrbh, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. We deeply apologized for the disappointment you had during stay. Your valued feedback has been shared to all our team for further improvement. Feedback such as this from our guests is highly valued. I do hope this response of mine brings you comfort & reassurance on your feedback to us and do reach out to us should your future travels bring you here. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJCanuck63 wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Two of us stayed for a couple of nights as we finished up a trip through SE Asia. The hotel was well equipped and the staff helpful. We enjoyed our staff and didn't the location isn't quite as remote as others had suggested. It's possible, for example, to walk to the station for the Makkasan airport Metro station in about 8 minutes and the Petchaburi station in about 12 minutes (though I wouldn't do either after dark). This said, you really need to take a tuk or taxi to access any outside restaurants or shops in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear JJCanuck63, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. I apologized for the disappointment you had about the location. However, i am delighted to learn that you had a positive experienced with all other area of services. Feedback such as this from our guests is highly valued. I do hope this response of mine brings you comfort & reassurance on your feedback to us and do reach out to me should your future travels bring you here. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael s wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a much overdue revue, as I have stayed here severaltimes.
This is a nice hotel with nice rooms. Good restaurant and nice pool (not big) and a nice outlook.
The staff are terrific and hard to fault.
Big thank you to Prae who is super, and Benz, Pha and Mei who have always tried to do their best to make my stay enjoyable.
The hotel is walking distance to Makassan Airport Link station which is a big plus for making you flight on time!
On the downside, the location is not close to any other public transport and requires long hot walks or taxis. This is not always convenient.
In a better location... Top Stars.
But I have been here before, and will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear michael s, Thank you for choosing Mercure Bangkok Makkasan for your recent visit. We appreciate your positive review, and we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our services from our friendly and personable staff. Your kind words would be a huge encouragement to Khun Benz, Khun Pha and Khun Mei and the push to drive us to try our best for all our guests We hope to see you again soon on a future visit to Bangkok. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Narissara S. wrote a review Feb 2023
Chiang Mai, Thailand6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed a Mercure Makkasan for only one night before my flight but Khun Nate and Khun Luna made it the best night of the trip! The room is squeaky clean like most full-service hotels, but the staff made me feel so important I wanted to cancel everything and extend the stay if I could. Not to mention the best location with only 3 minutes walk to the Airport Rail Link. Will definitely go back again with more nights!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sathit Mansuwan, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 28 Mar 2023
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan! It's great to hear that the hotel staff, especially Khun Nate and Khun Luna, made your stay memorable with their excellent service. The hotel's convenient location near the Airport Rail Link also seems to have contributed to your positive experience. We hope you can return soon for a longer stay and continue to enjoy the hotel's facilities and hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
francislasserre wrote a review Jan 2020
Pattaya, Thailand1 contribution3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Best compromise to stay in Bangkok. Room are very quiet, we cannot hear the street noise. Clean and comfortable room. Near the MRT station with the shuttle service from the hotel. I have been upgrade it to the superior room available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear francislasserre, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Mercure Bangkok Makkasan has to offer, we pride ourselves on delivering great service and I will let our team know they contributed to your wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony D wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The infinity pool is on the 10th floor and has great skyline views. Ball was a very helpful and friendly concierge. Room was clean and plenty of space. Close to metro stations but not really any of the major sights, but taking a taxi/grab was easy enough. The only downside I can think of is that breakfast was a little overpriced for what you are getting. Overall the hotel was a great deal compared to what you would get in the US/Europe.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear Anthony D, Thank you for choosing Mercure Bangkok Makkasan for your recent visit. We appreciate your positive review, and we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our services from our friendly and personable staff. Your kind words would be a huge encouragement to Khun Ball and the push to drive us to try our best for all our guests We hope to see you again soon on a future visit to Bangkok. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I arrived early to check in our bags. However, Dodo was very kind and automatically checked us in early without any request. The entire staff greeted us kindly, served a nice cool strawberry beverage, and check in was a breeze. Our room was perfect and just enough room for 2 people.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Biffany123, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us and glad to hear that you like our welcome drink. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Mercure Bangkok Makkasan has to offer, we pride ourselves on delivering great service and I will let Khun Dodo know he contributed to your wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Charlotte R
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Its best to contact them on whatsapp they are quick to respond, there are also lots of tour services to book these activities
Mattwilcra asked a question Nov 2023
Alzira, Spain181 contributions29 helpful votes
Is late check out available
Answer from Michelle G
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes
Mattwilcra asked a question Nov 2023
Alzira, Spain181 contributions29 helpful votes
Is late check out available
Answer from Sathit Mansuwan
Bangkok, Thailand
Dear JennieAnnP, Thank you for contacting us. We do accept online payment and our guest data privacy is our utmost concern. Would you please contact directly to us again for us to find alternatives solution for your upcoming reservation. Thank you Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
FarAway53635196581 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Difficult getting to the hotel from Makasan station. Make sure you get the shuttle to the hotel. "
Read full review
Kamran M wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"More pick & drop to city centre will be really helpful ."
Read full review
Michelle G wrote a tip Nov 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have phone reception organise for the shuttle to pick you up from station"
Read full review
Phil818 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Auckland, New Zealand7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very handy to the airport train station. Getting taxis on rainy days can be challenging. But that is the case all over Bangkok on rainy day."
Read full review
Fattyfoodie wrote a tip Oct 2023
New York City, New York1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If possible, get the higher floored rooms, means to pay a but more."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
£47 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Makkasan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE BANGKOK MAKKASAN - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Nearby attractions include Empire Tailors (0.7 miles), Rajawongse Clothier (0.7 miles), and Ricky's Fashion House (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khum Hom, Nami Teppanyaki Steakhouse, and Man Ho Chinese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mercure Bangkok Makkasan have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Bangkok Makkasan offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Bangkok Makkasan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire