We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Moonite Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Moonite Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are staying in mini room type, not a big room but its gives us comfort to stay there, with limited space for the bathroom. Hot water running ok. Breakfast need to be improve, because only 1 or 2 menu were changed. Near to the canal transportation and about 650 m to nearest BTS. Located near some foreign embassy, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rimbailyas
Irvine, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the Sky Train. The room was small but clean and and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and the Internet signal was Excellent. The crew tried their best to help but some of them were not very knowledgeable about things to do in the near area (restaurantds, spa etc)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yossis4
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

It's our honor to receive your compliment. We will keep it up and wish to serve you again in the near future.

Lappeenranta, Finland
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Our room was very small but big enough just for sleeping. Hotel situation for our needs was very good (shopping). Hotel staff was not very professional and communication with them was difficult. Anyway we were quite pleased during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilari85
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize if our staff had caused you any inconvenience. We will improve our staff training and language skill. Hope to see you again in the future.

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Situated in a pleasant area, convenient for where we wanted to go. The 10 minute walk down past the Swiss and British Embassies to the Skytrain is enjoyable on a nice day but coming back up in a rainstorm not so. The room was clean and very comfortable, well appointed and maintained. Comfortable large bed. We later moved to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnWedderburn
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! Hope to serve you in the near future.

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Hotel is located very close to the Siam center and to a BTS Skytrain station. Nevertheless it is not noisy in the hotel. The hotel has a very nice roof terrace. Furthermore the beds are comfortable. The only remark is that the breakfast is a bit poor. I really would reccomend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben D
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! We hope we will have the honor to serve you again in the future.

newcastle
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

To summarize my stay yesterday the internet didnt work, the traffic was loud at times and the staff member at breakfast didnt offer me a menu despite asking for my room number and i was the only person in there so i ended up eating what you can see in the photo ive included with this review thinking it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank englanddave1984
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We will try to improve all the aspects that you had mentioned. Hope you have the opportunity in the future to witness our improvements.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in that hotel, we arrived on Sunday afternoon about 12 a clock and the receiptionist (lady) really really not friendly at all, my wife did the check in, I saw her never smile, talked but arogan when she asked our passport, looks like we will stay there for free, maybe cause the guest is woman, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyonyap
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. We will work on our staff training and improve our internet connection.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days during the end of May 2016 recently. I would describe this hotel as one, which is a simple yet comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean, they had all basic amenities within. I stayed in a 'Mini' room, the room is small, but has a king size bed, tea and coffee maker, electronic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth W
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are honored that you liked us. We will keep up the good work and try to improve our wifi system. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Taipei
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This hotel was introduced by my Thailand business partner and it was very nice. The hotel located in the street where is all around the embassy!! Very safe place and very quiet at night. The only issue is the distance from BTS Phloen Chit will cause you 10 mins by foot. The room is very decent, clean and new. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameslL6713IZ
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliment! Hope to serve you in the near future.

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

I stay here for bussiness trip. The room is abit stuffy. Internet connection is terrible.i can't even load the internet smoothly. I ask hotel staff they just find an excuse that all the internet in thailand is like this slow...???? Breakfast is the same everyday.they should slightly change the menu even there are very few dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank papi264
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I appologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We will try to improve our internet connection and breakfast menu. Hope you can witness our improvements in the near future.

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Maxi Room (26)
Viewed
Medi Room (23)
Viewed
Mini Room (24)
Viewed
Moonite Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 844 in Bangkok
748 reviews
Bliston Suwan Park View
#237 of 844 in Bangkok
571 reviews
Nai Lert Residence
#279 of 593 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Pratunam Boutique Hotel
#11 of 1,048 in Bangkok
202 reviews
Chang Siam Inn
#97 of 593 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
#41 of 593 in Bangkok
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Moonite, a modern-contemporary style boutique hotel that locates in the heart of Bangkok, is the ideal selection for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Moonite Boutique Hotel

Address: 5/3-6 Wireless Rd. | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: £37 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Moonite Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Moonite Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Moonite Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Moonite Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the back are smaller but quieter. The rooms in the front are larger but they are facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles yossis4, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The room in the corner is the largest one.”
 of 5 bubbles jameslL6713IZ, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles EggChaser, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ours was the smallest room but yet enough for us both. It has a queen size bed, A TV, a Study table, Cabinet with Locker etc. You could always choose the room of your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles WaqasS_13, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay