We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 905: English reviews
Start your review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok
 Click to rate
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is great, it is just the walking distance away from the sky train and to some very good malls and restaurants. The service quality was great and the staff was very polite and humble. The room was also spacious with great look and view and the bathroom was equally good and spacious with all amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adil K
Lucknow, India
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I visited bangkok for 4 days (27 January 2017 to 30 February 2017) for official trip... hotel is on very good and prime location at sukhumvit road near arabian market which stays open till 3-4 AM in the morning... also there are lots and lots of pubs / bars and food joints near the hotel... night life near hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashishverma81
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel advertised as a 4 star but it was more like a really bad 3 hotel. The room was dirty and old fashioned. Bathroom looked liked it was about 20 years old. The room also had a funny smell to it was I think the carpets were also really old. For the price I paid I thought it should...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wu-Stelios
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. We were sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused with the condition of the room. The property is due for a renovation which hopefully will be starting within this year. Due to the convenient...

Sharjah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is good. staff were friendly, lobby was big, services are provided quickly. everything is around you. exchanges, supermarket, shops, restaurant. The control on the air conditioning system temp. is not available. hence its either on or off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hassan A
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed this first stay with us at the Amari Boulevard and found the location convenient. We are sorry to read if you had difficulty to adjust the air-conditioning. It is normally possible within reasonable temperatures, therefore do not hesitate to report on the spot should there...

Sharjah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole hotel smells very bad including the reception area. The floor corridor and the room. Some cockroaches were found in my friend room. The elevator is very hot without circulation. I did not feel any comfort

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback further to your stay with us. We were sorry to read that your experience with us was below your expectations and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be re-assured that the mentioned issue with cockroaches has been addressed. Yours sincerely Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Tirunelveli, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall Good Hotel to Stay...Won't find any Fault...Rooms need some updates...Service is good...Smiling welcome from Reception....which shows the quality of the Hotel....love to visit again...and Breakfast is also Good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annadurais2017
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place and I was enjoying my stay at your property island I would love to have it again. Also , almost all of the service which I experienced Looking forward to seeing everyone of my family to get the same experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saidtalibhamooda
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Need renovation in room and bathroom. Foods were delicious and it's good value spending. Location is perfect, catching taxi and sky train within short walking. Hotel staffs are friendly and hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daraporn N
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to read that you had overall a pleasant stay and enjoyed the food at the hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about the staff. We have duly noted your comment about the condition of the rooms and bathroom and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. As...

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

only the location is good, but the room was not so good and the bathroom is very old facilitice need to be changed for this room the price is very high and swimming pool was gold need to have worm water.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed Hassan Mo... A
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. We were sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. A renovation of the property is planned and is due to start hopefully by the end of this year. This is to include the swimming pool. In regards to the...

Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Bangkok for a meeting and was booked into the Amari Boulevard. Having stayed at other Amari hotels in Bangkok, I knew what to expect and was not disappointed. The staff were remarkable helpful, the room was excellent (following an upgrade), breakfast was good (with a good international selection that appealed to Asian, Middle Eastern, and Western tastes),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcneely2015
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review further to your overnight stay with us earlier this week. We were happy to read that you were satisfied and appreciate your comments, especially about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Yours sincerely Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: £50 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amari Boulevard Bangkok staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Amari Boulevard Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is awesome, dont miss it.”
944adilk, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ room was fine, only no control on Air conditioning system. ”
hassana457, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“replace the carpet with new one”
ahmedaJ7322SR, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Little bit update needed...in Room...”
annadurais2017, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not good at all for old rooms”
ahmedhassanmoham2017, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5