We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silom Art Hostel

Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good25%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
37
17
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
17
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracesuper quietmeet other travellersthe main roaddormhammockscomputerssilomwifilobbyalleybackpackersbahtsleeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I have been staying at this hostel/hotel for several years now whenever I am in Bangkok. It is now known as Zen Hostel Silom 14. It is a great value for location and price. It is super quiet and tucked away in an alley behind...More

Thank PabloSFCA
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Very clean and nice room,nearby many exciting place sure make u feel like home when u stay there...nice artwork at around the hostel... definitely will visit such a nice hostel again.Thank Silom art hostel make Bangkok great again.

Thank shi han l
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Firstly, I wouldn't call this a hostel. I didn't see any other guests during the few days we stayed there and the staff aren't overly outgoing or chatty like you would expect in a hostel...they were more than polite and accommodating but not really interested...More

Thank MoMc01
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My wife checked in at this hotel earlier today. When she went into the room she not only found toenail clippings and used dental floss on the floor, but also discovered that the air conditioning and the wifi didn't work. When she complained to the...More

1  Thank Bart V
Response from Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art HostelResponded 11 March 2017

First of all, we have to sincerely apologize that we cannot refund money. Let's me explain this situation in detail, - wifi not working: in order to use our wifi, guests have to use username and password provided in order to login. None of our...More

Reviewed 25 February 2017

Full of surprises in this hostel, with an industrial decoration with art improvements.Nices rooms or dormitory, excelent service and personal, tv room space, and -in begin to be rare enought to be signaled, free recent computers available. My favorit hostel in Bangkok so far (5...More

Thank Hugo R
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bangkok
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions,
this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many.
Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi
Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the
plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a
night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's
worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers
on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Silom Art Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Love It, unique, art decoration, original, creative and económic. It's not luxury, but it's funs and..."
Read review
"Double or twin room!!"
Read review
"Make sure your AC works before you say yes to the room."
Read review
"If you're a couple, ask if beds 111 and 112 are available. We used it the whole time we were here and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing