We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Silom Art Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silom Art Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were here with 3 persons for one night only but could have stayed a lot longer. The hostel personnel is very friendly and helpful and coming in earlier was no problem at all. Our rooms were simple but clean, the shower was great, although controlling the heat was kind of tricky. Although it was easy in the hostel, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjotr222
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

If you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok this is not for you! It's situated in the quiet area Silom(think it's a business district mostly high rises) we have previously stayed in China town and this was just worlds apart. But it's a lovely quiet hostel, very clean and funky decor. Good facilities internet, air con,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for your good feedback and sorry for our staff issue. We will investigate and improve this issue definitely!! Looking forward to serving you again soon! :)) Best Regards, Kompol A. More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came and booked for one night but ended up staying for 4! the hostel is lovely, beautifully decorated, bedroom (I stayed in the dorm) and bathrooms are clean and again, have a quirky design that is fitting to the name of Art Hostel. The staff are all very helpful and accommodating, they were extremely kind during my stay, helping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna T
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This place has a unique vibe. As you go in you'll be overwhelmed by the artistic design. They put so much love and ideas in the building. Whether you want to have drinks, play billiards or a chat downstairs or want to read or watch movies on the more quiet 1st floor, you'll find your spot. The facilities are clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryd0
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you had a great time in Bangkok and in Silom Art Hostel :D. We will keep this good standard and even better in the future. Looking forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Kompol A. Silom Art Hostel More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely artsy designs so this hostel was quite interesting. We stayed in a private room with private shower/toilet. Room was large. Receptionists were very nice. Free wifi in rooms. About 10 minutes walk to BTS. I would recommend this to my friends

Helpful?
Thank Nina T
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Nina, Thank you for your good feedback. We are very happy that you were enjoyed your stay with us. We promise that we will keep this good and even better standard for the future :) Looking forward to serving you again on your next trip to Bangkok! Best Regards, Silom Art Hostel More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had many complications with flight and accommodation and they were so understanding and amazing and helped us with everything we needed. They were so helpful even when we moved to the other hostel (which was pathetic in comparison) and kept coming back at night and to book tours and talk. It is beautiful and so interesting. It's definitely what... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmalerece
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review! Should you have any further feedback, then please feel free to do so. This way we can continue to improve even more! Hope to be seeing you around again real soon! :) More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Silom Art Hostel may be one of the most beautiful and interesting hostels that I have ever stayed at. (I have stayed at over 15 hostels previously). The staff was incredibly helpful. My friends and I showed up at 3 am and they enthusiastically assisted us in moving into a room despite the late hour. They assisted us with directions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elissa T
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review! Should you have any further feedback, then please feel free to do so. This way we can continue to improve even more! Hope to be seeing you around again soon! :) More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The decor and art of the hostel is good but the owner is very mean and rude. The staff are good and try. We took a private room but the Television would not work (every time you remove the key, the tv has to be reprogrammed. It's a one hour process and again it goes away), the key cards would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mystery_Play
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest feedback and please accept our deepest apology for the inconveniences you have with us. However I would like to explain further on the situations at hand during your 2 days of stay with us before others misunderstand any further. 1. It is not that the owner is "refusing to understand anything that's being... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

my friend and i stayed here upon our arrival to Bangkok. we stayed in a private room, but the dorms looked very nice as well. there are options for women only dorms or mixed. the accommodation was great - there are computers for use which is nice, and there are options for air con or fan depending on your budget.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sasnakinton
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and positive review! Should you have any further feedback, then please feel free to do so. This way we can continue to improve even more! :) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Had a good time staying here for new year, every one was always friendly and the staff were always very helpful.it also has a great chill out room that we probably spent too much time in.Good location would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd A
Kompol A, General Manager at Silom Art Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Please feel free to give any suggestions so we can review and continue to improve even further. We hope to see you again in the future. You are always welcome here! Cheers! More 

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#128 of 839 in Bangkok
625 reviews
Silom
I Sleep Silom Hostel
I Sleep Silom Hostel
#109 of 995 in Bangkok
90 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#12 of 995 in Bangkok
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mad Cow Hostel Silom
Mad Cow Hostel Silom
#308 of 995 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Silom
Silom Bird House
Silom Bird House
#215 of 995 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
#35 of 583 in Bangkok
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Silom Art Hostel

Address: 198/19-22 Soi Silom 14, Silom Road | Suriyawonge Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: £10 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silom Art Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Silom Art Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silom Art Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Silom Art Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love It, unique, art decoration, original, creative and económic. It's not luxury, but it's funs and clean. So recomendable.”
 of 5 bubbles Manzanita_11, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Double or twin room!!”
 of 5 bubbles neiad1234, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Make sure your AC works before you say yes to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles AdorableKaren, 10 May 2014 | Read review
“If you're a couple, ask if beds 111 and 112 are available. We used it the whole time we were here and it;s fantastic! You'll love it!”
 of 5 bubbles AleahT, 10 May 2014 | Read review
“mixed dorm room level 1”
 of 5 bubbles WymanCheah, 28 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay