We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

567 Rachaprarop Rd. Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2415)
Room & Suite (1088)
Dining (303)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#177 of 1,222 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Ideally positioned in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping district, within easy access to the airport link station with trains directly to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the BTS Skytrain, and the expressway, this modern four-star hotel features 281 rooms and family-friendly suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting decor. With an outdoor relaxation area with cabanas, a spa that draws its inspiration from modern rejuvenation practices and Thai and Ayurvedic philosophies, and a fitness centre, you’ll enjoy plenty of leisure opportunities. Foodies, look no further. The hotel is home to an exciting all-day dining restaurant, a rooftop restaurant serving the complex flavours of Thai and Asian cuisines (private function only), and a rooftop bar. The hotel seamlessly connects to Watergate Pavillion Shopping Mall and offers free Wi-Fi access.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai

Location

567 Rachaprarop Rd. Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
3,357Reviews191Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,781
  • 1,224
  • 249
  • 64
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nushtha wrote a review 9 Apr
Centre de Flacq1 contribution
So far, it was a great journey and a wonderful stay at this hotel. However, not everyone understand English fluently. Until I met this amazing guy named CHANWIT who was working at the front desk. he was the only one that I can communicate, and he did understand me very well. he’s very helpful as well. Overall, the hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and all the way, smiling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: For anyone who wants to be understand and can speak to someone with a good English I suggest you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hossein R wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
Hotel has an excellent location near to shopping centres, it was overpriced and was not a four-star hotel . Front desk service was friendly but room cleaning service was not so good. Breakfast quality and options are not in the level of a four-star hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanon Wilaiwongs, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hossein R, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to rating our services,, and compliments on quality of service with friendliness of our front desk staff as well as convenience location of the hotel. Your comments on cleanliness of the room and variety of our buffet breakfast have been noted and shared to the department heads concerned for further improvement. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we are all committed and are working hard to continuously improve the quality of our service to our guests' expectations. Once again, thank you very much for using our service. Yours sincerely, Sanon Wilaiwongs General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandra C wrote a review Mar 2024
Colts Neck, New Jersey128 contributions145 helpful votes
I stayed at Centara as part of a tour group. The rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable with high-end toiletries and fluffy towels. I was not a fan of the hairdryer that was attached to the wall and required me to hold down the button the entire time I was drying my hair (very tiring). They offer a pillow menu, so if you prefer something other than their standard soft pillows be sure to call down. The room is equipped with a safe and a tea kettle. To use the outlets you will need a European 2-pin adaptor. I suggest you bring several of different brands as each outlet had its own quirks and not all mine worked in all outlets. The breakfast on offer is plentiful with dishes to please western, Thai and Indian palates. I wish there were a swimming pool. Instead there are sunbeds under awnings surrounded by fountains that you can not enter to cool down. Beneath the hotel is a shopping center comprised of individual stalls settling touristy items. In the evening, on the street outside, a night market appears selling merchandise and food. There is a 7/11 about 5 minutes walk to the right of the hotel which sells alcohol, snacks, soft drinks and some basics. About 15 minutes walk to the left, across a couple of busy streets, is Central W0rld which is a mega mall almost twice the size of Mall of America. It is fully air conditioned and has shops selling everything imaginable as well as a wide selection of restaurants and food vendors, many on the 7th Floor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanon Wilaiwongs, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sandracS47EN, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing and sharing your experience of your stay as well as rating our service as an excellent score. Regarding the swimming pool, this is not possible at this stage due to structural reasons. However, we have a plan to build it at our extension phase on empty land next to the hotel. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Sanon Wilaiwongs General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nakitoko wrote a review Mar 2024
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution
A price that most of the people can afford but services is excellent. Hotel is clean with nice environment. Room is spacious but not with bathtub. Breakfast was great as different menu everyday for the past 3 days i stayed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanon Wilaiwongs, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear nakitoko, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay and rating our service with a good score. It is our pleasure to receive your compliments on excellent service of our staff and good variety of foods on our buffet breakfast as well as ambience and cleanliness of the room. Should you have any further suggestions to improve our services and facilities to make your stay more comfortable, please feel free to let us know. Once again, thank you for using our service and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Sanon Wilaiwongs General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Parit Gupta wrote a review Mar 2024
New Delhi, India3367 contributions414 helpful votes
+1
->Area and Surroundings: The hotel is extremely well located just 10 minute walk to Siam Paragon Mall or lot of other shopping malls. (For which Bangkok is famous for). You could also find lots of seven eleven and restaurants in the vicinity. Though in true sense, you would never need to step out to eat food, the hotel itself has so many awesome options for food. ->Room: We booked a “Deluxe Suite City View Suite King” and the room was nice and spacious but smaller compared to other suite rooms. It had a living area and a separate bedroom. The living area had a comfortable sofa setup for watching television and unwinding. The bedroom had a corner in which the hotel setup an artistic chair with pedestal. It was a pleasure to see notes the care and detailing done by hotel before we arrived. Must mention, as I was checked in to the room, the room’s table was beautifully decorated with chocolates and a small cake with compliments from the manger. ->Bathroom and Bathing experience: The bathroom had bathtub and also a shower area. It has a separate enclosure for WC which makes it a lot convenient to be used. ->Hotel Staff: Extremely polite, welcoming, interactive and warm. ->Breakfast: The breakfast was a wide spread with lot of options. I have had better at nearby hotels, but this was also not less. I can just say one thing that it was slightly more towards the Chinese guests as the sauces and flavors were similar. ->Swimming Pool / Gym / Spa: The hotel had a great pool but due to time, I was not able to take a plunge. ->Special Mention: The hotel has a beautiful terrace bar and restraint. It also had Indian options in the menu. On asking the staff honestly told that the order is sourced from a nearby Indian restaurant and is not inhouse.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanon Wilaiwongs, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ParitG, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience during your stay with us at Centara Watergate Pavilion Hotel Bangkok. Your valued feedback will encourage our staff to provide their best services and attain our objective which is to thoroughly delight all our guests. It is our pleasure to receive your rating of our service as excellent score. I have shared your review with all staff, and they are greatly appreciated. Please rest assured that we are all committed to continuously improving the quality of our services and facilities to our guests' expectations. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your future trip to Bangkok. Yours sincerely, Sanon Wilaiwongs General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jlim09 wrote a review Mar 2024
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
Stayed in this hotel few times that I went to Bangkok, staff are very friendly and is near the few places that we wanted to go so we go grab lunch n shop while waiting for the time to check in. Hope to stay there again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanon Wilaiwongs, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jlim09, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay and rating our service with a good score, and compliments on quality of service with friendliness of our staff as well as convenience location of the hotel Should you have any further suggestions to improve our services and facilities to make your stay more comfortable, please feel free to let us know. Once again, thank you for your kind continue using our service and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Sanon Wilaiwongs General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Culture48125043627 wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We enjoy stay at Centara Watergate Hotel, always give us free upgrade, the manager Ajchara alway help me alots on my request, all the hotel staff is polite and helpful, the hotel is clean. I will be back on 29 Mar 24
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanon Wilaiwongs, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Culture48125043627, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay and rating our service with a good score. It is our pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stayed and compliment on quality of service with helpfulness and politeness of our staff, especially service of Khun Ajchara, our Front Office Manager. Once again, thank you for using our service and we are looking forward to your visit again on 29th March. Yours sincerely, Sanon Wilaiwongs General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jai552 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
No swimming pool. Hotel having 4 Star category but without swimming pool that too from a brand like Centara is quite surprising. located in best location which is easy for shopping and many indian food eateries close to hotel. Staffs are very Helpful and buffet breakfast is having good spread. Only disappointment is swimming pool. Rest everything is excellent. Reducing 1 star as it dont have swimming pool
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanon Wilaiwongs, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear jai552, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay and rating our service with a good score. Regarding the swimming pool, this is not possible at this stage due to structural reasons. However, we have a plan to build it at our extension phase on empty land next to the hotel. Should you have any further suggestions to improve our services and facilities to make your stay more comfortable, please feel free to let us know. Once again, thank you for using our service and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again when we have swimming pool. Yours sincerely, Sanon Wilaiwongs General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wnxcmy wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Overall stay was superb. The only problem that I encoubtered was the room guest services. Online room guest services through qr code was never delivered in our room, I tried calking through phone but it was always busy or it wasn’t working at all. Had to make my requests through the room cleaners I see on the hallway, luckily they delivered well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanon Wilaiwongs, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear wnxcmy, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay and rating our service as an excellent score. We have noted your comment about failure of using QR for requesting our services and having difficulty to contact our Call Centre for the services as well. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the error of the QR which we have replaced with the new one. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Sanon Wilaiwongs General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
janicephoon wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We were a little disappointed when the cab drop off at the hotel as the drop off area does not have an impressive lobby. However, we were so impressed when we went up to the lobby at 9th floor. Very modern, clean bright lobby. We were even more pleased when we entered our room. The room is very clean spacious. Towels are clean. WiFi was good and there are many TV channels to watch. Overall stay was pleasant
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanon Wilaiwongs, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Dear janicephoon, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay and rating our service with a good score. It is our pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stayed and impress on ambience of our lobby on the 9th floor as well as cleanliness and facilities in the room. Should you have any further suggestions to improve our services and facilities to make your stay more comfortable, please feel free to let us know. Once again, thank you for using our service and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Sanon Wilaiwongs General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
£55 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Ploenchit / Pratunam (Watergate) / Makkasan / Downtown Bangkok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
281
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CENTARA WATERGATE PAVILLION HOTEL BANGKOK - Updated 2024 (Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include RJ Fashion (0.1 miles), Alex's Fashion Tailor (0.2 miles), and Master Cut Bespoke Tailor (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amaya Food Gallery at Amari Bangkok, Bar Milano, and The Mulberry Chinese Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Bangkok.
Are any cleaning services offered at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
<