Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok

55 South Sathorn Road Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120 Thailand
Traveller (727)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (317)
View from Pook
Pool & Beach (82)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#425 of 1,228 hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Bangkok, Urbana Sathorn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Urbana Sathorn makes it easy to enjoy the best of Bangkok.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Urbana Sathorn features a concierge and room service. In addition, as a valued Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel guest, you can enjoy a rooftop pool and breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Nearby landmarks such as Temple of the Golden Buddha (Wat Traimit) (1.8 mi) and Jim Thompson House (1.9 mi) make Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Bangkok.

While visiting Bangkok, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Above Eleven, The Speakeasy Rooftop Bar, or Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant.

During your visit, be sure to check out Lumpini Park (0.8 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Urbana Sathorn is sure to make your visit to Bangkok one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

55 South Sathorn Road Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Bangkok Intl Airport
14.4 mi
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
13.6 mi
See all flights
Sala Daeng
9 minBTS Skytrain
865Reviews3Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 297
  • 151
  • 71
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
paulstan2n wrote a review Mar 2020
Beijing, China2 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed at a nearby hotel just a short distance away, I decided to take a weekend break to an island. I came to see Urbana suites and was impressed by the lobby host (bell staff) who showed me around. I booked 5 nights. I arrived late and everything was great. I decided to extend for two more nights as I know the area. After my 5 nights my room key expired, I returned to the front desk to mention the key wasn’t working . The front desk attendant took my key with no facial recognition. No apology or I’m sorry for your inconvenience. Just handed me the updated key. There was also a small issue with my ironing board, trivial I know. I requested a replacement 4 times over a ten hour period. Nothing was done until I spoke to the duty manager directly. As a traveller a smile and a welcome back from the bell staff made my stay, I will definitely stay again because of this.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stelios G wrote a review Jan 2024
Bergen, Norway397 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
From the time you enter the hotel you feel the worm welcoming atmosphere. The four elevators need the room card in order to work. The view very nice especially from the higher floors.
The breakfast is reach and is in the same floor with the swimming pool. Rooms were clean and large with private kitchen
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is free parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel N wrote a review Mar 2022
Roscommon, Ireland61 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Outdated hotel. It’s a real pitty it’s in such need of a renovation as it looks like it used to be a great buzzing hotel. I think covid may have aged it and now that they’re not an SHA+ location, they’re practically empty. Reduced hours for pool and gym and we didn’t realise until we arrived the bar and restaurant were all closed (and very few places nearby to get food). A bit out of the city but this wouldn’t have been an issue (we booked it based on hearing it was a safe area in bangkok for a group of young girls) but with no bar and restaurant it was just quiet and away from the liveliness of bangkok. Door wouldn’t lock also. Disappointing for this hotel of great potential. I hope it gets back to normal soon as more visitors return to bangkok. Pool was beautiful ! Didn’t have breakfast there but it looked good!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as the views of skyline aren’t bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marawee T wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I got a two bed two bath with private balcony, garden sized bath tub, showers, living room, dining room, kitchen with full sized fridge, stove, oven, washer and dryer.

Breakfast buffet consists of Thai food, omelette station, continental breakfast, fresh fruits, and espresso machine.

A couple throw back that I have encountered was the lobby and wifi. We arrived in the middle of the night. The check in was seamless despite the lobby was not so grand. Wi-Fi is decent enough to surf internet but not to play game or do heavy work.

The reason I rate a top notch was the service. As soon as we arrived, the bellman was there to help us the all the luggages and belongings to our room. They even called taxis for us and carried shopping bags to our room.

The cleaning crew is also caring. They came to teach us how to use the washer dryer in our room and provide us extra plates and silverware. They even fold my phone charger nicely and tug my kid’s stuffing animal under blanket.

This made us feel like home and comfortable unlike staying at other hotels. Most of all, I would like to shout out a big thank to Whan Phraopitcha for making all of these possible
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julian K wrote a review Dec 2021
16 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
2nd time staying here in the last year. Noticeable drop in quality across all departments with clear lack of thought for customer comfort.

Stayed in New Years eve and the hotel was moderately busy with very good pricing (2000 baht for 70sq meter suite).

Amenities in the room virtually non existent, 1 tiny soap and shampoo. Rooms are really tired with clear lack of maintenance which is surprising considering the construction noise from within the hotel.

On New Years day at 8.30am, a time when the entire world is either asleep, hungover or both, the drilling started inside the hotel on the 14th floor. The kind of construction that literally shakes the building!

Complained to the front desk staff and was greeted by the familiar smile widely and just say sorry routine amd a promise to inform the manager next week, month, year etc...

Called the front desk for ice 'sorry mister no have'. Asked housekeeping and they said '20 baht ok?' Agreed.

Breakfast was a joke at 379baht for the 'buffet' option which was the smallest lacklustre buffet in the city, declined...

If you're desperate for a room and don't care about a peaceful sleep, good food, good service, basic amenities, clean rooms, worth a try. Otherwise at the 2000 baht level there are many better options.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JamieWLondon wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only positive thing I can write is that the location is quite good but I didn't actually stay at the hotel because the standard of the accomodation was so poor.

I travel a lot and this is the first time I have ever refused to stay at accommodation that I have booked, I'm not unreasonable or overly fussy but for the price, this hotel is way below standard. It's very run down and in desperate need of a refurb. The room itself was very dirty. The fixtures and fittings were very old and dirty, surfaces were smeared and the coffee table even had a shoe print on it. The kitchen surface had grease and food residue on it, the floor was stained and marked.The whole apartment looked like it seen some seriously hard use (in fact the whole hotel did) and there was even a strange smell in the bedroom, also in the bedroom the wallpaper was starting to peel off of the wall and was also very dirty and the windows also were filthy.
To be fair, I reported this to reception and they apologised and offered to show me another room. The second room was little better than the first and that's when I decided that I just couldn't stay there. In all, an extremely negative experience, there are some major issues with this hotel and for the price, you can do so much better. I booked another hotel to stay in which was the same price and 100 times better. Urbana have since refused to refund my money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David G wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Over the last 3 years I would have stayed at Urbana for a total of more than 3 months and it feels like my home away from home.
I like that the suites are the size of a one bedroom apartment and you have a full kitchen to make use of.

Great location being walking distance to BTS and Silom.
The swimming pool area has just been refurbished which was long overdue.

This last trip I did have breakfast at the hotel and the quality and range of food has greatly improved from previous trips. Tae, Pond, Pim, and Paeng and his staff in the dining room are always happy and smiling and provide excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discover14240488957 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My room was quiet, big, had great home feeling. The front desk assistant Khaw Fang was very helpful, she was friendly and professional, we were very happy with her service. The breakfast was great, I had different Thai food everyday, also has bacon and sausages, fruit and cereal. Everything went smoothly with my stay, I’d go back in a heartbeat
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Getaway22987299065 wrote a review 18 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice view , very good service especially Tee,Five,Pond! The room was in a high floor very clean and the service was quite responsive. The room has also a balcony with a great view to the city of bangok and the centre of the city is quite near to the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard M wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware - family travellers!

Was travelling with a young child and had such a disappointing experience at Urbana Sathorn. The website promises a babysitting service, but after several emails requesting this service the hotel replied with a different topic, saying that cots are 'pending availability'.

After booking months earlier, on arrival at the hotel, no cot available, no babysitting available. I was travelling for work, and was reliant on both these advertised services. Also, our room was right on Sathorn Road - a very busy arterial in Bangkok, and hence quite noisy due to street traffic below.

Requests for a refund denied. Made the mistake of booking directly with the property, so no protections. Won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A.J asked a question Mar 2019
Singapore, Singapore315 contributions68 helpful votes
Do they collext deposit upon check-in? And how much it will be??
Answer from robbiew117
London, United Kingdom96 contributions61 helpful votes
They will take a deposit off your credit card and return it on heck out . I think it's about $900. But can't fully remember.
Answer from Jason M
Folsom, California88 contributions100 helpful votes
I like this hotel. It’s clean, nice, central, good staff. I just booked my forth time here in a two bedroom. I don’t know what all the complaints are about.
Stelios G wrote a tip Jan 2024
Bergen, Norway397 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is free parking"
Read full review
Marco S. wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff are kind, but doesn’t speak good English "
Read full review
Kamonrat B wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sathorn view is recomended!"
Read full review
Rachel N wrote a tip Mar 2022
Roscommon, Ireland61 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a high floor as the views of skyline aren’t bad"
Read full review
Julian K wrote a tip Dec 2021
16 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
£50 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fraser suites urbana sathorn hotel bangkok, fraser hotel bangkok, fraser hotel urbana sathorn
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokSathorn / Thung Maha Mek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

URBANA SATHORN, BANGKOK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Moon Bar Bangkok (0.3 miles), Cannabis Kingdom Dispensary & Cafe (0.2 miles), and L’Envol Art Space (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include KHAO-SO-i Soi Convent Silom, Brasserie 9, and Naga Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (3.5 miles), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (3.7 miles), and Phra Sumen Fort (3.9 miles).
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Urbana Sathorn, Bangkok
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire