We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Save
Traveller (111)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
20
37
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
37
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslunchtime buffetmaya shopping centrenice bathroomcouple of nightswalking distancesuperior roomstayed for nightsnight marketbahtwakekettleconvenienceasianbathtub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to this hotel on the 24th for the anzac service 100 metres away at the church ..When we got there I was impressed by the car park attendants, very good at their job. Got to the reception and ask a Young gentleman where was...More

Thank kevinjohnbarker
Response from UPANUNT, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Chiangmai Grandview HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevin John Barker , I'm apologize for this case ,Thank you for your sharing your feedback on our hotel and services. It is obviously disappointing to read that your stay did not meet with your expectations, Your feedback is much appreciated and have been...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Suitable for running business with grand hall. Exhibition and event is comfortable and easy to parking car too.You can find this hotel so easy on route no.11 nearly shopping mall and shopping street.Not far away from attractive place for tourist. Room price are available and...More

Thank Santisook W
Response from Jakkaphan P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Chiangmai Grandview HotelResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Khun Santisook Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your positive feedback during your recent stay. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We checked in at night. We noticed that the room is quite old by the look. After we come back dinner., we cannot open the door after tried several time. We then asked help from front desk. However, still can't open. Some guys come with...More

Thank saimanso
Response from Jakkaphan P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Chiangmai Grandview HotelResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Saimanso , I'm apologize for this case ,Thank you for your sharing your feedback on our hotel and services. It is obviously disappointing to read that your stay did not meet with your expectations, Your feedback is much appreciated and have been reviewed with...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Arrived the hotel at about 10 pm there were still many staff at the reception. A mini performance at the bar(near the reception). The breakfast buffet offers a large range of Thai food to international food.More

1  Thank Fishball N
Response from Jakkaphan P, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview HotelResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Fishball N Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your positive feedback during your recent stay. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

1. The front desk, luggage service are very friendly. Feel like home and warm when enter the hotel. 2. The room is nice with comfortable bed and good amenities. 3. The breakfast buffet has varieties of selection includes western, Asian. 4. The lunch buffet has...More

Thank sar77107
Response from Jakkaphan P, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview HotelResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Sar77107 Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your positive feedback during your recent stay. I am delighted to know that all of our food provided and service delivery from our hotel staff met with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chiang Mai
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Room Service
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#64 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#64 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (111)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
James C
4 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GMGrandview | Property representative |
Yes, there is 24 hour service.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont get room facing the main rd, too much noise. We were on the 6 th floor"
Read review
"reservation for Sunday Brunch is recommended"
Read review
"lower floors are extremely outdated, request a room that is on a higher floor"
Read review
"The pictures at check-in looked very different to where we stayed - ask for one of them!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing