We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great modern room all the comforts of home location a bit away from the hub of the city but that's half the fun on holidays exploring and figuring out how to get a round I recommend the sang Thao's great red trucks with heaps of room but getting back to the hotel great staff couldn't be more helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomsse
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in January. Room was modern with great views, new flat screen TV, comfortable beds, nice bathroom with a bathtub with spa jets (we stayed in a superior room- think this is the lowest room) the staff were really friendly and helpful. Fast wifi and a smart TV so you can stream movies from your smart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Somchoke C, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in the hotel. We are pleased that you found the location convenient for conducting business in Chiangmai and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you gain in the near future. Kind Regards, Somchok channoi General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the hotel knowing its great location only and found it extremely pleasant and good value. The standard rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished, and the staff very helpful. The shower was wonderful. The breakfast buffet is really good. We enjoyed the lobby bar karaoke one evening, and the afternoon tea was really excellent - freshly made sandwiches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
Somchoke C, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in Chiangmai Grandview Hotel We are pleased that you found the location convenient for conducting business in Chiang mai and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you gain in the near future. Kind Regards, Somchok Channoi General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff couldnt be more helpful, good facilities, great rooms and good restaurants. Altogether a very good stay, only changed hotels to be nearer to centre and to be honest I wish I had stayed. Long way to centre of town but close to the maya shopping centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Somchoke C, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike f Thank you so much for spending your time to write a review for Chiangmai grandview Hotel. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your kind patronage. Hopefully, we will continuously having the chance to welcoming and serving you for each occasion you visit Chiangmai. With kind regards, Somchoke channoi General Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Most do not list good value buffets as an activity in Chiang Mai. However, for the 3 days we were there, we enjoyed a buffet meal every day. We patronised Auf der Au, Sukontha Mookata and Chiangmai Grandview Hotel. The first provided a very filling meal. We did not think much of Sukontha. However, the Thai and other food at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
Ae Jareeporn N, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Ronnie , Warm greeting from Chiangmai Grandview Hotel and Convention Center ! Thank you for choosing to join buffet with us recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We appreciate your feedback .Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again. Your Sincerely, Somchoke...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

My experience of Thailand & Chiang Mai had been amazing so far however I am very disappointed with this hotel. It's ok if you speak Thai but for any English guests you will struggle. The staff can hardly understand the simplest questions so it can be quite frustrating. The rooms are basic but clean, bathroom needs updating. Pool is small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeehendo
Ae Jareeporn N, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aimeehendo, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am disappointed for our staff speak in English . Please accept my sincere apologies for these inconvenience cause, please be ensure that I will share your comments with our team to record your comment for our staff improvement....

Thoen, Thailand
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Deluxe Room with twin beds and poor, dangerous bathroom. On checking in I asked for King Size Beds and told only twin beds. Bathroom has a bath with a shower, the floor of the bath is NOT of a Non-Slip base, for people over 65 years you have to climb inside and out of the bath for a shower. Floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbell1950
Ae Jareeporn N, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bobbell, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn that the hotel facilities in the bathroom did not meet with your expectation. Please accept my sincere apologies for these inconvenience cause. and varieties of breakfast that you have experienced, please be ensure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple. Nice hotel with helpful staff. Rooms are basic and a little outdated but clean. Only one plug socket in the room which was a bit of a nightmare and not great for a business hotel. Great shower with very hot water (good for Thailand). Wifi isn't great you have to keep logging in with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Ae Jareeporn N, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Emily S. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your positive feedback during your recent stay. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with hotel facilities, our helpful staff ,cleanliness of the hotel . And we will improvement the WIFI . Thank you once again...

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Grandview is a moderately priced hotel in Chiang Mai with an EXCELLENT buffet experience for lunch at very reasonable price. The rooms are a little dark, but clean and maintained well. The staff was personable and very helpful, many speaking fairly decent English. The Convention area is large and well handled for events, etc. All in all, a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfitzsenry
Ae Jareeporn N, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bfitzsenry, Warm greeting from Chiangmai Grandview Hotel and Convention Center ! Thank you for choosing to join buffet with us recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We appreciate your feedback .Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again. Your Sincerely, Somchoke CH....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Superb value for money buffet for people who care less about food.... Classic example of value over quality.... Approximately THB150. Nevertheless, lots of choices to pick from. Choices of western, jap, thai and everything else. Wouldn't recommend if you're here for actual Northern food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne Y

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.7 mi away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#96 of 372 in Chiang Mai
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Khum Phucome Hotel
Khum Phucome Hotel
#232 of 372 in Chiang Mai
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furama Chiang Mai
Furama Chiang Mai
#221 of 372 in Chiang Mai
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#87 of 372 in Chiang Mai
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#119 of 372 in Chiang Mai
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#71 of 372 in Chiang Mai
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center is a 10-minute walk from Jet Yod Temple. It offers modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and free public parking. The hotel features a pool, fitness centre and massage service. A free shuttle shuttle to Nimmanhaemin Road and the Night Bazaar is available. The hotel is 200 metres to Maya Shopping Mall and 300 metres from Nimmanhaemin Road where various shops and restaurants are located. It is 3.3 Km from Chiang Mai Gate and 3.8 Km from Chiang Mai Night Bazaar. Chiang Mai Airport is 4 km away. Rooms come with a cable/satellite TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Featuring a bathtub, private bathrooms also have free toiletries and a hairdryer. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist guests with laundry and chargeable airport shuttle services. The hotel also has meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy Thai and European cuisines at Changpuak Restaurant. Room service can be arranged upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Address: 24 Chiangmai-Lampang Rd | T.Changpuek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Amity Green Hills)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: £27 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chiangmai Grandview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Chiangmai Grandview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chiangmai Grandview Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chiangmai Grandview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsse, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just talk to staff they could not have been more helpful”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I thought windows would have sound proof glazing. Amazed to clearly hear vehicle noise even at 22 floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbell1950, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please book during non peak season, around June till August”
  • Lovely flower arrangement
 of 5 bubbles Bensoon0306, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the mountains for lovely sunset views.”
 of 5 bubbles 848juded, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay