We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thai Garden Resort

Show Prices
#36 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thai Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Thai Garden Resort
 Click to rate
Scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited here for their buffet, and was not disappointed. Set price think it was 399bht for all you can eat, they do different themes each night the night we went was pizza and pasta, but they had a great selection of european foods, thai food and a fab salad bar. You sit by the poolside or inside, staff are efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepsiscotland
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having your dinner at our Thai Garden Terrace restaurant. We feature nightly a different theme buffet, with on Mondays the Italian buffet. You are correct , the price of Bht 399.- net per person is great value for money. Please come back the try of the other themed buffet nights. Like the International Buffet on...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for 4 days with family. It was love at first sight seeing the ambience. But sorry to give one star for service and lack of hospitality, though i find the treatment was different for white skinned people. Specially front desk lady and the cook who showed their attitide during interaction. Room was old and A/C was not working,same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D S
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing your review and although the review is not very encouraging we do of course respect your opinion. Please rest assured that we treat all our clients in the same manner without any discrimination on anything like you mention, as long as the guests behave like guests ! However our experience shows that sometime guests,...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 4 days with family.it was love at first sight seeing the ambience but i"m sorry to give only one star due to behavior of the staff and the condition of room.The room was old and A/C was not working though it was very hot. After repeated calling they attended and took hours to fix it .In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dsaha76
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, You seem to continue writing the same review over the same stay with us and seem to be frustrated for not getting rid of your grievances. So i write you again the same reply as for your first review: Thank you for writing your review and although the review is not very encouraging we do of course respect...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our family. We'd luckily booked all off the three family rooms and they were situated right by the pool which was perfect. Nice breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and overall good value for money. Had a lovely meal next door too! One criticism is that the staff weren't overly friendly but that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina F
RenePisters, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased to know that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our resort with your family. We will continue to train our staff regarding service and language and would be happy to welcome you back one day. Thank you very much D. Becker (Hotel Manager)

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was planning to review this since long but couldn't get time :D ..ok so we went there on November month for my birthday.Undoubtedly wonderful resort and impeccable service.Very nice swimming pool.Food was very good and breakfast buffet is something not to miss.Will love to visit them again.Thnaks guys for this wonderful experience.Cheers :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shubham s
RenePisters, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time at our resort and enjoyed the service and facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future and wish you all the best. D. Becker (Hotel Manager)

Diedorf, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed 10 December 2016

An oasis of comfort and quiet amid a bustling city that never seems to sleep. Having booked through Aldi, the big discount chain in Germany, we didn't expect to find a hotel as nice as this one. We have a large room with ample space for our belongings. The air conditioning works nicely and is very quiet. The entire resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klausie23
RenePisters, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Regarding your comments. We actually do have two different kinds of bacon at our egg station. About the grilled or fried pork sausage we will consider your comment and see if...

Pattaya
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Reviewed this in 2013 being "excellent" and if I'd had to change anything for this 2nd review it would probably be called "more than excellent" now ... One hardly ever sees a hotel that is perfectly maintained as this. The rooms are very thoroughly cleaned, every day, the garden is kept clean as a kitchen table, the swimming pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _Q_Pattaya
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review. I am very pleased to read that we even have improved since your last stay in 2013. Because of reviews like yours we will even try harder to excel in our services, and improve wherever possible. Thanks for staying with us again, and we look forward to have you back in the...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

A/C not working fine , technical staff are very unfriendly and have no training on how to talk to customers . Overall a very bad experience in this hotel . We check in at 6 in the evening and the staff says if ac is not working you will have to wait till we clean the duct for 1 hr...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikhilmshah
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. Please accept my apologies for the fact the the air-conditioner was not working properly. English language is a challenge for our technical staff as they are not front of the house employees, and the explanation he has given might not have been clear. Sorry that this happened and that it provided...

Reviewed 12 November 2016

We spent two days at this beautiful hotel during early November 2016. They have very spacious rooms. Swimming pool is large and very clean. Very good for family as most of the swimming pool is not deep and kids can have a great time. Indian restaurants close by are Annapurna Restaurant and Indian Garden Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naveen B
Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time. We wish you all the best. D. Becker / Hotel Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The reception is an open type staff on check-in are ok nothing fancy but ok. The rooms very spacious very clean some of them are a bit of a walk but the walk is pleasant, some are on 2 story an no lift so get the staff to help. Food is very good breakfast also, they have a different theme...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y2627NXpaula
Danilo23, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and had a relaxing time. We wish you all the best and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. Have a nice day, D. Becker /...

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment with Garden View (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Garden View (65)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#31 of 440 in Pattaya
513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#57 of 440 in Pattaya
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 440 in Pattaya
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#23 of 440 in Pattaya
2,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
421.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: £40 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thai Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Thai Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The resort is very large. Try to get a room that is as close to the center (reception) as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles klausie23, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like the room directly behind the reception and across the other side of the pool. The Pool is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Y2627NXpaula, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room in front of the swimming pool- big plus”
 of 5 bubbles Valentini84, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are nice, overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles VarshaA455, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are very nice no need to do anything!”
 of 5 bubbles hichamh464, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5