We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

LK Renaissance

Show Prices
#98 of 429 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
manchester
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's the second time I have stayed at this hotel, I was here for 3 nights with my Mrs during November, room 2709. The rooms in this hotel are very large, bigger than one needs on a short break but fantastic if your staying a while longer. Bathroom is large, has a jacuzzi bath with overhead shower, toilet has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnsamui
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear johnsamui Thank you for your stayed and shared your experiences to us on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased with your recommend about the room & all information and sincerely apologized for any inconvenience. We hope to see you soon as we look forward to welcome you back to LK Renaissance Hotel. Best Regards, Customer Service Team More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Currently staying in a one bedroom suite on a two week booking. The suite and hotel facilities are as we expected but the rudeness we have experienced by reception and porter staff from day one have been unprecedented. In all my years travelling to Thailand I have never experienced anything like it. We have had Thai friends coming to visit... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank manny0z
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear manny0z Thank you for your stayed and shared your experiences to us on Trip Advisor.We sincerely apologize as mentioned about the staffs and need to inform this is our hotel policy we charge for each visitor 500 THB. please accept our apologize for the inconvenience and hope you come back stay with us again in the future. Yours sincerely,... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the check in at about 8pm at night. The receptionist was efficient, but certainly not friendly. The bell boy escorted me to my room, which I was happy to find was very clean, with a comfortable bed, good air conditioning, and good hot water. The room had excellent facilities. After a thunderstorm my wifi in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingman83817
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear travellingman83817 Thank you for your stayed and review to us on Trip Advisor.We thanks so much for very wonderful review with your praising about our hotel, the information of location nearby here. We hope to see you again in your next trip as we look forward to welcome you back to LK Renaissance Hotel. With Respect, Customer Service Team More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I am a solo traveler. I stayed in the hotel for 14 nights. The hotel was excellent. In the past, I stayed few times at LK the Empress on beach road and I now took LK Renaissance as it was 2/3 the price of LK the Empress at that low season period. I also wanted to take a step off... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Udi100
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear Udi100 Thank you for your most kind review particularly for praising our Hotel. We are very pleased for your wonderful review of the complementing our services. We appreciate your positive reviews to describe everything that everyone could illustrate overall and sincerely apologize as mentioned about the water system and any inconvenience. Again Thanks for your choosing our hotel in... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

As I start to write this I see some bad reviews on the side of my screen. I don't know what these people are talking about. I really enjoyed my stay. I stayed in the 1 bedroom suite on the forth floor. If there is one negative comment, it would be that the water cannons from the pool can be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butters B
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear Butters B Thank you for your stayed and shared your experiences to us on Trip Advisor. We thanks so much for very wonderful review with your praising about our hotel. We hope to see you soon as we look forward to welcome you back to LK Renaissance Hotel. With Warm Regards , Customer Service Team More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Good: Hotel is fair priced for the area. Not great, not bad, just average. We got a free upgrade to a deluxe room immediately upon arrival, thanks! Location is ok, not really far from anything. Many restaurants and bars nearby if that's your thing. Bad: Hotel has NO parking lot. What? Never heard of a hotel not having a parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank sakunee
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear sakunee Thank you for your stayed and shared your experiences to us on Trip Advisor. First of all, we do an apologize with any big problem as complaint we accept at all cases. Then we fixed all problem happened done become in a normal this moment. Again please accept our apologize for any inconvenience and we hope you come... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Got a studio room on 6th floor. First time stay, thought it would be nice. Everything was good, nice lobby and ok service. But only until I want to wash away my sweat, not hot water. Totally unacceptable, I have to do a quick wash in and out. And guess what? I caught a cold, and fever for the night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear Arthur C Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay. On the other hand , we’re truly disappointed to read your problem during stay with us also. Please accept our sincere apologises. Once again to thank for your feedback as it is so important that we hear all comments both... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have stayed here over twenty times, but the last time I went to the LK I was there for nearly a month. A member of staff was unpleasant to me and was rude about my Thai. But I speak fluent Thai and she just lumped me in with 'all foreigners'. She then ignored me for three days. Whenever I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dmjkraftesq
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear dmjkraftesq Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience and we are sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We are very disappointed to know regarding your recent stay and will note of your comment and shared your experience with the team to prevent this from occurring again in the future. Hope you come back to... More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

After a lengthy absence, I felt it was about time I gave the LK Renaissance another try because from my point of view, location is as good as it gets. Not fond of showering in a high sided bath tub, this time I was careful to book a deluxe room which consists of a separate walk in shower. Facilities in... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Trexmid
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear Trexmid Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay. On the other hand , we’re truly disappointed to read your problem during stay with us also. Please accept our sincere apologises. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. With Warm Regards , Customer Service Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Although the noise from the room can be quite loud at times with all the beer bars just below i have to say the location and the close proximity to all your requirements makes this the best place to stay. I booked a one bedroom suite which was very large and spacious and came with two balconies the fact that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emrah I
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Renaissance, responded to this review

Dear Emrah I Thank you for your stayed and shared your experiences to us on Trip Advisor. We thanks so much for very wonderful review with your praising about our hotel, the information of location nearby here and sincerely apologize as mentioned about the staffs. Once again to thanks for your choosing our hotel in the next trip and we... More 

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Studio (25)
Viewed
Superior (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#87 of 429 in Pattaya
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#26 of 429 in Pattaya
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intimate Hotel
Intimate Hotel
#65 of 429 in Pattaya
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#46 of 429 in Pattaya
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#93 of 429 in Pattaya
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#102 of 429 in Pattaya
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about LK Renaissance

Address: 33/154 moo 10, Soi Diana, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: £37 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LK Renaissance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your LK Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Renaissance Hotel Pattaya
Renaissance Hotel Pattaya
Renaissance Pattaya
Pattaya Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LK Renaissance staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from LK Renaissance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles manny0z, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If a non smoker always ask for a non smoking room, and for a good sleep ask for a room in the quieter area of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingman83817, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the studio room is on the rear of the hotel so no noise at all from Soi Diana bars. It is big enough room.”
  • no walk-in shower in studio room and not really hot water
  • Good kitchen sink for hand washing clothes
  • Big enough room
  • Comfort bed
  • Studio room small balcony. good for drying clothes.
  • Studio room desk
 of 5 bubbles Udi100, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The A/C does get cold.”
 of 5 bubbles buttersb2014, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great but the staff is rude.”
 of 5 bubbles dmjkraftesq, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay