Splash Beach Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Splash Beach Resort

65 / 47 Moo 4 Mai Khao Soi 4, Phuket 83110 Thailand
Traveller (1170)
Pool & Beach (259)
Room & Suite (120)

View prices for your travel dates

£48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#84 of 177 resorts in Phuket
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Splash Beach Resort is located in the heart of Mai Khao beach, the longest beach on Phuket. The resort is situated at the northwest coast of the island and is part of Sirinart National Park. Surrounded by 47 acres of landscaped gardens, the property has 615 rooms, suites, apartments, penthouses and pool villas, offering a wide range of accommodation options. The resort offers practical, functional and comfortable lodging for all. As Phuket’s only integrated resort complex on Mai Khao beach, it has the island’s largest single-structure conference centre and also Splash Jungle Waterpark set within the resort. Guests of the resort has privileges and direct access to the waterpark where they can enjoy thrilling rides such as Boomerango, a reverse free fall off a vertical wall; a six level wave pool, and an aqua play pool for younger children. For those that prefer less of an adrenaline rush can opt to relax and float through the 335-meter lazy river.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Water park
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Lazy river
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Modern
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

65 / 47 Moo 4 Mai Khao Soi 4, Phuket 83110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Phuket Intl Airport
Krabi Airport
46.3 mi
See all flights
665Reviews59Q+A29Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 408
  • 105
  • 53
  • 40
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Guangzhou, China128 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Splash Beach resort is located just north of the airport. The beach access is in walking distance from the main area. If you enjoy watching airplanes up close then you can watch them landing and taking off as the resort is literally beside the landing strip. It is amusing but very loud. The beach waves in that area were just right, not too calm or too harsh. The resort had some interesting nighttime activities, a fire dance display and a karaoke night. The fire dance show was exciting bc one guy accidentally got too close and burnt his face so he shoved it into the sand to cool off- smart thinking. The karaoke night had many Russian speakers singing so now I have a new appreciation for Russian disco style music. Resort staff was friendly but they accidentally gave us a mixed up room upon arrival and we opened our room to encounter a suite with used linens and plates of food. We called the front desk and they helped change the room but it wasted some hours of the day that we could have spent at the resort water park. The park is ok with slides and a lazy river , again with good music. The breakfast brunch had much to choose from, adequate food choices. Just beside the resort is a little street with small restaurants and massage shops. A one hour massage for 200 baht was on a sign. Nice place for families. 2 days is ok . Very busy place with many guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Global820535, Managing Director at Splash Beach Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear beijingeliii, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We were absolutely delighted to have been able to be part of your holiday and thank you for having selected us. We are proud to know that our team has met your expectations and we can certainly see from your feedback how much you have enjoyed the the activities, the food and our heart-felt service. Thank you again for sharing your review and for having given us the pleasure to be part of your holidays. The team and I all sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all back to Splash Beach Resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely, John O’Shea Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordon H wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to this hotel for my remaining 7 night stay in the Sandbox scheme. Upon arrival the staff were very professional, friendly and accommodating. They provided answers to all my questions and if they didn’t have an answer right away, they got back to me promptly when they did. The check-in and check-out process was quick and without any surprises.

The resort is located an a huge plot of land that includes a nearby water park and walking distance to the beach. Unfortunately the water park was not operational due to governmental restrictions to contain COVID so I am unable to provide any comments on that, but looking at the brochures it looks like it would be a great venue to spend a few days at. Other activities included a large pool, kayaking in the lagoon and a nicely equipped gym of which I used for 5 of the 7 days that I stayed there.

The unit that I stayed in was more of an apartment style unit. The kitchen and dining area was separate from the bedroom. It had a full kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator with freezer. During my stay I used the kitchen to make meals about 40% of the time. If you don’t fancy cooking your own meals you also have access to local eateries that serve great food and not too far away. The room also included two TVs, one in the living room area and one in the bedroom. The rooms were very spacious and clean and housekeeping came by on a daily basis to maintain the cleanliness.

WI-FI was also strong and uninterrupted during my entire stay.

If you are looking for a great family oriented resort that is in close proximity to the airport, I would not hesitate to recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
prateek_mittal wrote a review Jun 2023
New Delhi, India346 contributions191 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 2 bedroom residence with large rooms and a sitting room, two bathrooms and a balcony.
Pros
Good value for money
Package with access to a small but nice water park was a huge plus, the highlight for our stay.
Great pool and access to mai khao beach
Most things you expect from a 4 star resort were there.
Rooms and bathrooms were in reasonable shape of maintenance
Only 15 mins from worker
Cons
Inspite of request, no upgrade was somehow provided, though resort was not at all full
The location is far away from city, very expensive to go to main city
There is no kitchen in the two room residence
The breakfast for vegetarians was limited
The cleanliness could have been a little bit better in the room, though this was not a huge issue
Overall it was still good value, especially for us traveling with our 11 and 13 year old kids
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Minh D wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I had the time to explain all the problems with this resort, it would take years. To be frank, the only positive aspect of the resort was its location: next to the airport where we could watch planes land. Apart from that, everything else was absolute garbage. From housekeeping services, food, transportation, tours, everything did not meet my expectations of a 5 star resort. Staff require at least an extra year of detailed and comprehensive training. Managers should actually consider the poor reviews of the resort and actually ACT on it instead of overlooking it and apologizing without being sincere, just to maintain their reputation. If you decide to build 615 rooms in a resort, it is essential that you hire a sufficient amount of staff to accomodate all the hotel guests. Not only are the staff terrible, the resort is also understaffed. Also, the resort should offer THAI food for breakfast. I'd like to taste some authentic Thai food since I AM in THAILAND. Every single day, they only had typical western breakfast dishes and they never changed the dishes they cooked. The desserts were the same every single day as well.
All in all, if you'd like to visit a resort that can meet your expectations, don't come here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Global820535, Managing Director at Splash Beach Resort
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear 231minhd, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We were absolutely delighted to have been able to be part of your holiday and thank you for having selected us. Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also an opportunity for us to measure our performance and strive for continuous improvement. I am most disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We are following up with the team on the details you provided to ensure we make necessary improvements to remedy these issues going forward. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused to you. We hope that you will provide us the opportunity in the future to accommodate your needs as we are very confident your stay would be truly enjoyable. Sincerely, John O’Shea Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare wrote a review Jan 2022
8 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I've came here to be honest, as we travelled really far for this hotel and almost paid alot of money! So glad I found it cheaper and was able to cancel the original reservation.

Our welcome was really poor, we had been travelling hours when we arrived. We arrived 1 day late which I informed the hotel about before we arrived, shouldn't of been a problem as our room was paid for in advance ect and I contacted them to advise we are late but still coming ect.

We arrived after travelling with 2 children (one a small baby) the male receptionist wasn't friendly or welcoming at all, told us to sit down which we did then was basically ignored for almost an hour! In the meantime I watched a Thai family arrive and been seen to, and taken to their room ect immediately so when I went back up and spoke to a different more helpful lady who did actually get the ball rolling and get us sorted. Why was we waiting for so long? I was desperately thirsty and needed the toilet just waiting with tired children for what? I was also adviced on arrival that the water park was only open Friday to Sunday, and then told I only had a pass for one day!! My reseveration was for a week and once I started kicking off about this they changed to passes for the 3 days. But still I booked this for water park, I'm so glad out stay included those days if wqe arrived on a Monday for 4 days ect we would have been buggered. As the hotel is basically derelict.

The water park was fantastic, although I think this is manged separately. The lifeguards fan and friendly, good choice of foods and drinks and reasonably priced too for a waterpark.

The rest of the hotel, not great. The restaurant was literally empty but told the wait was an hour and half for food, we got food 3 times as initlaly we couldn't find anything local outside of the hotel (we went left instead of right, go out right and you will find a couple of restaurants) the food at the hotel was absolutely awful, the arrive friendly but slow and the dinner really bad.

Also, the pool of the hotel was really poor. The area is really run down, loose decking, broken sun loungers. The baby pool was absolutely filthy no way I would put my children in there. It isn't that hard to clean a pool and one of the most basic things that should be done at a hotel. There's no staff there, nobody manning which I guess was once a pool bar. You have to leave the hotel to get a drink it's ridiculous. It didn't feel like a holiday at all. It was literally a ghost town.

I understand its been a terrible town for this industry with covid ect, but you shouldn't open up and have paying quests if you can't even be bothered to clean the pool.

It ruined our holiday tbh being so bored and having no atmosphere at all here.

The house keeping were very good, and the waterpark was but I think some of the other localish hotels you can use the waterpark too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tea&Toast wrote a review Jan 2023
Sydney, Australia72 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There are 2 main reasons to stay here: easy access to the adjacent water park which was really great for kids, (although we thought we’d have unlimited access when we booked via trip.com, but actually we had to pay entry), and plane spotting from the beach if you’re a plane spotter. Otherwise, the location isn’t great if you’re interested in doing day trips.

The accomodation is quite bizarre. Big, identical blocks which are quite rundown and in need of a refurbish.

It was impossible not to flood the bathroom whilst having a shower, there was a load of gunk around the bath taps, and the space in the bathroom was such that whilst sitting on the toilet, my head and knees touched the bathroom wall.

The kids enjoyed the main pool, but my daughter cut herself twice on its sharp loose tiles. The beach is large and whilst it was fun bobbing around in the gentle waves, the water isn’t clear and there was litter on the sand. (The other resort we stayed at during our holiday employed someone to clean the beach every day, it didn’t look like that happened here).

The hotel restaurant was very over priced, (food was the same price as the 5* resort we stayed at, whereas this place is more 3*), but there were several better priced restaurants within walking distance.

There was a wide range of food at the breakfast buffet, but the dining room was so busy it felt like a major ordeal going to get food, and several families had to wait for a table.

The guests were mainly from Russia, Mongolia and Kazakhstan. Whilst I’m not usually a confrontational person, during the two days of our stay, I told 4 different Russian adults off for pushing in rather than joining the queues at breakfast. (They just ignored me and continued to avoid eye contact).

The staff were great, they were very helpful and polite.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enni wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and family stayed in this lovely resort for 10 nights (2nd January to 11th January) First of all, we absolutely loved it. The breakfast buffet was delicious, they had lots of different kinds of food which were suited both children and adults. The resort view was just spectacular and eye-blessing. They had numbers of activities planned for each day. For example, there would be beach yoga, full-body stretching, basic thai language, pool volleyball etc. and candy hunt, flower making and other cute activities for kids. One thing that i really liked was the fact that you could just leave your kids at the kids club and not worry a little because there would be people specialized to look after your kids. There was this very nice girl, who spoke english fluently and also spoke russian, she was playing with the kids and looking after them so well! Overall, the service at this hotel was very nice. Oh i almost forgot, there were movie nights and fire shows at night. The hotel is literally on the beach so you can just walk to the beach or take the mini buggy. Also the waterpark was so much fun, me and my family played at the waterpark for 10 days straight, unluckily i got sunburnt:(( And finally, i would highly recommend you to choose Splash beach resort if you're looking forward to travel to phuket!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Global820535, Managing Director at Splash Beach Resort
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear enni22, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We were absolutely delighted to have been able to be part of your holiday and thank you for having selected us. I am pleased to know that you and your family had a great time with us and enjoyed the activities as the team organized for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next holiday here in Phuket. Sincerely, John O’Shea Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harryboxer wrote a review May 2020
bolton, england44 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 4 nights in December. 2 adults 2 children a deluxe double. Rooms were quite small but adequate for a few nights. We had a nice view of the water park.
Water park was nice , not too busy.
Beach was lovely, we spent most of our time down here. Food & drinks were so expensive at the hotel that literally nobody was eating or drinking at the pool bar. There are some street vendors that sell drinks & snacks , sweetcorn, coconuts etc down the beach road to the left , very handy for when your on the beach.
The grounds are lovely and there is a little train and carts that take you round.
There a few restaurants just outside of the grounds that are lovely, we tried a few of them , all very good. Also a small shop selling drinks & snacks.
I could have stayed longer and will definitely go back .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna S wrote a review Feb 2020
Windhoek, Namibia1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was here for a short trip, and this resort is nothing less but completely enjoyable, from the water park, restaurants, the beautiful place at the beach and pool. I liked the atmosphere at the beach a lot at the sunset, and the music by the beach side was absolutely beautiful , i spent some time just enjoying few songs on the couch. Staff is very attentive and respectful, and food is delicious
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Global820535, Managing Director at Splash Beach Resort
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear annasN2752KS, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We were absolutely delighted to have been able to be part of your holiday and thank you for having selected us. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the activities, the food and the service of our amazing team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next holiday here in Phuket. Sincerely, John O’Shea Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vilma G wrote a review Jan 2020
Malmö, Sweden3 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Bad service, staff doesn’t speak English. You have to wait for everything, sometimes even forget that you asked, very slow, buffet is terrible.it’s better to go outside the gates and eat at the local restaurants. 2 nights the most.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Global820535, Managing Director at Splash Beach Resort
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear 111vilmag, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We were absolutely delighted to have been able to be part of your holiday and thank you for having selected us. Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also an opportunity for us to measure our performance and strive for continuous improvement. I am most disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We are following up with the team on the details you provided to ensure we make necessary improvements to remedy these issues going forward. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused to you. Once again may I thank you for your input and end by saying we hope to have the pleasure of serving you as our honoured guest in the near future. Sincerely, John O’Shea Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike D wrote a tip 7 May
Patong, Thailand392 contributions405 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't forget to go to the pool located at the beach. Eat at the pool restaurant for delicious Thai food, hamburgers and Pizza"
Read full review
Hein wrote a tip Mar 2024
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice restaurants just outside the resort which has great food and cheaper prices."
Read full review
ladyluckrunamuck wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sydney, Australia174 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be patient, check in can take a while as the airline staff stay there too. Large groups means potentially waiting longer."
Read full review
Pj M wrote a tip Mar 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hit the breakfast hall early to get the best seating. Inside or outside are both available."
Read full review
Лилия П wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't leave any coin in the room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Phuket area.
PRICE RANGE
£41 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
west sands hotel phuket
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Splash Beach Resort by Langham Hospitality Group
LOCATION
ThailandPhuket
NUMBER OF ROOMS
611
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPLASH BEACH RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Splash Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Splash Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Takeoff Landing (0.4 miles), Splash Jungle Waterpark (0.1 miles), and Izbenka Mai Khao (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Splash Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Splash Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Splash Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Splash Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Splash Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar, The Old Maikhao Restaurant, and Red Mango by Kin Dee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Splash Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Splash Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Splash Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Splash Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Splash Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Splash Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (6.1 miles).
All Phuket HotelsPhuket Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PhuketHotels near Splash Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire