We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phuket FLY Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phuket
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phuket FLY Guesthouse
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
392 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We were transferred here from Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel, as they were overbooked. Upon arrival it was really awkward, a Thai lady came to us asking for our booking, we booked online and had nothing other than an email conformation. She only wanted to know how much we paid (1000 Baht / night – which we found really expensive), so... More 

Helpful?
Thank fancytravelreviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I also booked with the guesthouse via thier online system, the system got the dates wrong, by booking it as march instead of feburary, I tried to contact the owner several times but continually get a dead end, I've tried unsuccessfully several times to get a refund for my booking and have not received one, I have lodged complaints with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathmacca
Simon_Phuket, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this review

The facts are that our booking system did not get the wrong dates - the customer booked for a specific date and we honoured their booking, holding their room throughout the night of intended stay. The customer failed to show (without advising us of this beforehand), and then attempted to receive a refund on their room booking via Paypal. However,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Phuket hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Booked and paid online months in advance. Then a few days before I left home, emailed to check booking and it had been lost. Took two days for them to find the booking, by which time I had booked elsewhere. Owners were rude and disrespectful in email contact. Wasn’t offered a refund, even though they admitted fault in losing the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
Simon_Phuket, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this review

This review is incorrect in some important details. The booking was made and fully paid online. We initially had some problems in locating the booking and payment, (and for this delay I apologize). However, we were able to fully confirm the booking and payment to the guest. We sent our driver with a free pick-up service to meet these guests... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Our room was very large and very clean, and it was a short walk to the beach which we hadn't planned on visiting but where we really enjoyed our last afternoon on Phuket. We were made to feel welcome when we arrived, and because we arrived earlier than scheduled the staff looked after our bags and took them up to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hana_flower
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Booked this hotel through Bookings.com as we had an early morning flight and it seemed the cheapest & best of what is close to the airport, although 1000baht I feel is expensive for what we got. The guesthouse is in the middle of no where, on a busy road and there are a few local shops, 7even 11's but nothing... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Louise H
Simon_Phuket, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this review

Can I take this opportunity to reply to the specific points raised by this guest? The guesthouse location is clearly shown on the map that Booking.com provides in our listing. Our guesthouse is located about 1km from the international airport, and on the access road to the airport which offers a wide choice of minimarts, restaurants, ATM and taxi services.... More 

Hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I had a flight early thursday morning and looked for a convenient and not too expensive place to stay. I arrived around 7pm and had to get transport at 5:30am to the airport. In the area are some lovely authentic food stalls, nothing special, but just right for the short time. It was so easy and relaxing. Definately recommend this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank leigh247
PhuketFLY, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this review

As we are a new guesthouse, I very much welcome this positive review. Customers should note that the operation of Phuket FLY Guesthouse is closely assisted by myself (Simon), the very experienced British manager from the nearby Phuket Airport Hotel, and FLY is intended to offer guests a slightly cheaper alternative to a resort room, whilst still offering all the... More 

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
0.0 mi away
Phuket Backpacker
Phuket Backpacker
#64 of 196 in Phuket Town
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket
Sri Panwa Phuket
#2 of 12 in Cape Panwa
643 reviews
0.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
752 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Racha
The Racha
#1 of 4 in Ko Racha Yai
1,020 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#1 of 93 in Thalang District
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Phuket FLY Guesthouse

Address: 106/3 Moo 1 Tambon Saku | Amphur Thalang, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phuket FLY Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kims799, 16 Feb 2012 | Read review
1 of 1