We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Hanoi Westlake

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2780)
360
Panoramas (12)
Dining (335)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The new InterContinental Westlake Hanoi overlooks the 800-year-old Golden Lotus Pagoda on Hanoi's largest lake. It is the only hotel in Vietnam to be featured on Condé Nast Traveler s 2008 Hot List, garnering the honour for a sublime waterfront locale. The historic city centre is within a 10-minute ride, as is a wide range of shopping and cultural venues. The hotel is just 40 minutes by taxi from Noi Bai International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
2,673Reviews
3,215Photos
34Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,512
  • 825
  • 213
  • 75
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We are staying for 2 nights in this 3 star hotel which should have been renovated 20 years ago. The rooms are tired and missing USB technology. They were sorry that the aircon does not work. The room service of upkeep and prep before evening etc and general maintenance during
Read more
Response from Nguyen Thuy T, Người quản lý at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Responded today
Dear Michael S, Thank you for your valued time providing us feedback on your recent stay with us. It is bitter to learn that your experience was not up to expectations, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment experienced. It is never our intention to provide you this kind of experiences. Our hotel is operating since 2007 and we do have projects in place to uplift certain areas throughout the property, which includes the guest room as well. If your schedule allows I am more than delighted to share more information related to this matter, I am available through erik.daniels@ihg.com at your earliest convenience. Personally I understand you have a certain expectations as business or leisure traveler and we must live up these expectations every single day. Usually we do receive positive feedback related to our property, it is disappointed to hear that this was not the case for you and your partner. I will address your constructive feedback with the team accordingly. Once again Michael S, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience as we take all feedback highly to ensure to we improve our service and product accordingly. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to reach out to me directly. If this is not required may I thank you once again for your feedback. Wish you a pleasant week. Best regards, Erik Daniels Executive Assistant Manager InterContinental Hanoi Westlake erik.daniels@ihg.com
Read more
I received great service at this hotel. It is a very nice property with large rooms on a pretty lake. The location is away from the noise of the old quarter with easy access to the main road. Our room was large with many great amenities - really impressive and comfortable. I
Read more
Response from Nguyen Thuy T, Người quản lý at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Responded 3 days ago
Dear seanb936, Thank you very much for your recognition of our team’s efforts! I will make sure that Ms. Van receive your appreciation. Your comments really encourage me and my team. I am very proud that my team has made memorable for you by our excellent and personalized service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read more
As flight crew we stay at properties all over the world. On this occasion we chose the IC Hanoi Westlake over and above our normal 4 star properties expecting it to be of the normal high Intercontinental standard. We were unfortunately disappointed during this stay. Obvious
Read more
Response from Nguyen Thuy T, Người quản lý at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Responded 3 days ago
Dear jason131266, It is a pleasure to having you staying with us at the InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. Thank you for your feedback regarding the problems you had during your stay with us. I appreciate your candor and would like to express my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are not taking your dissatisfaction lightly. Every guest is important for us. I already brief your case with the whole team. We highly appreciate your patronage and thank you for taking your time to provide us your valuable comments. It is only through feedback from guest that we are able to improve in the respective areas of our hotel. Regarding your feedback, the hotel is taking some improvement in hotel interior and facilities including our in-room TVs. Once again, thank you for taking your time and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. If you need anything, please do not to hesitate to contact me directly at nguyenthuy.trang@ihg.com. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read more
This is a great, beautiful hotel located outside the hustle of the city. If you want an excellent hotel in a quiet area and outside the hustle of the city this is the place. The large rooms are modern and well maintained. The service is very good. Taxis are cheap so the distance
Read more
Response from Nguyen Thuy T, Người quản lý at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Boazkal, Thank you for your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoy staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the unique resort feel that InterContinental Hanoi Westlake provides – away from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. WeThanks again for choosing InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read more
Pretty place and the staff is attentive but for 3 people in a room it does not work well as the room is small. It does have a nice bathroom with 2 sinks. The breakfast buffet is fresh with lots of options.
Read more
Response from Nguyen Thuy T, Người quản lý at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dkayec, Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding InterContinental Hanoi Westlake.I am happy that you like our hotel location, our attentive staff and our breakfast buffet. Thank you again and we hope to have opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Suite
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Suite
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Suite
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Suite
PreviousNext
123456154
If you contact the hotel I am sure they would be able to assist you. Hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, We have travel desk office behind hotel lobby. We always encourage our guests to book in advance to make sure we can arrange a trip that fits your schedule. I try to give you the email address of our travel desk by this post but it seems Tripadvisor does not allow any links here. You are welcome to drop us an email regarding your inquiry, we will forward to Travel desk to get back to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you to InterContinental Hanoi Westlake soon! Best regards, Trang Nguyen PA to GM
0 votes
Show all answers
I believe your wife should be able to enjoy your elite status with IHG..this hotel is flexible to its members, try booking direct through IHG website. And enquire your request through email with your booking reference, you will get the question answered by then.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do your rooms have makeup magnifying mirrors (or in bathrooms)?
Yes the bathrooms do have
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the rooms come with robes for guests?
Yes
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234567
"Rooms with two single beds are not at all worth the $180 USD per night we paid for them"
"Its a large hotel, views to the lake, but who stays in their room while in Hanoi."
"Get the rooms at the lake and not the main building"
"Try to get a room above the lake- but I would not pay extra for it."
"Ask for a lake view room. It was very nice and relaxing, especially at sunset."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental hanoi westlake hotel hanoi
LOCATION
VietnamHanoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
318
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing