We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silverland Yen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silverland Yen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is under a major renovation and right now it's kaos and hotel is also operating a full capacity and it's just not working!!! Very good saff and manager that are trying their best to cope with the upsets and problems! We arrived Christmas Eve and had a suite booked and it was unavailable for 2 days and instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as your accommodation choice for your trip to Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive your positive comments from very good...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. On one hand its in a very convenient location next to the markets and within a few blocks of the major attractions in Saigon/HCM City. And the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. On the other hand the customer service at this hotel was not as good as the other hotels we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank young_dazza
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as your accommodation choice for your trip to Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear your nice comment from the...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We arrived very early in the morning, as our flight landed very early. Our room wasn't available until 2pm under the booking conditions, but for an extra £23 we only had to wait an hour for our room. The hotel is just across the road from the Independence Palace, and within walking distance of other central sights. Easy to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThePantons
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take the opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your experience...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at lan lan 1 the door man was reading something and didn't see us, so we lugged our luggage up the stairs and proceeded to let ourselves in. We got to the counter was given a short hi , we said we were checking in and was immediately given the invoice for room and was asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yannie L
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take the opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering our hotel as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We do understand that you weren't satisfied during your stay with us but your comments are...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Lovely hotel, large comfortable rooms and bed. Traveled in 2012 so I am unsure of the upgrades since but at the time there was a computer to use the internet and a small restaurant with a basic breakfast but we ordered dinner one evening and the food was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra F
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take the opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are more than happy to receive your positive comments regarding...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at bigger hotels in the area i chose a smaller one. It is very comfortable. The breakfast area is not huge but very pleasant asian and western options. The wifi is effective and staff friendly. Many restaurants within a 10 min walk. Would happily stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Outback Billy G
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take the opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your experience...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

After a false start at Saigon International Airport where I was almost duped by two con men, I managed to reach 'Home' in Saigon at LAN LAN Hotel 1 in District 1! Cosy, well appointed, with good eateries around the vicinity and more, I am truly impressed by the warm hospitality and service orientation of the staff of this lodging!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vincent Xavier L
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take the opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your experience...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This was second time we stayed at Lan Lan1, last time was a few years ago, after this stay I would NEVER return for the following reasons. We checked into room 802 & was noisey due to construction happening, asked the front desk what time the noise stopped & started & they ensured us it would not start until 9am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debgods
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take the opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We do understand that you are not satisfied during your stay...

Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived last Thursday 24 Nov for 4 night stay and were concerned if construction works would be finished as read some reviews on it. There was no to little noise on our first few days. So we decided to extend our stay after 2 day trip to the Mekong Delta What a disappointment, we paid same price as originally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NL_DINKS
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We do understand that you weren't entirely satisfied during your stay...

Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Due to an urgent unplanned trip to Vn and a sudden change of plan had to find a hotel the night before I would check in. Booked LL1 through Agoda for a very very cheap price (not sure if the price was to sell empty rooms at short notice?) I was able to check in at midday into a very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vacation
Tuan N, General Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for considering Silverland Yen Hotel (former Lan Lan 1) as an accommodation choice for your trip in Ho Chi Minh City and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your experience...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Lan Lan Hotel 2
Lan Lan Hotel 2
#143 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#79 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
710 reviews
0.5 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#52 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#48 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silverland Yen Hotel is the new hotel of Silverland Hotels & Spas, featuring 63 rooms and suites, boasting good comfort with modern design. They are spacious, and have excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silverland Yen Hotel

Address: 73 -75 Thu Khoa Huan St | Ward Ben Thanh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Lan Lan Hotel 1)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £28 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverland Yen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Silverland Yen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silverland Yen Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Silverland Yen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid ground or first floor, due to renovation of the dining room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles young_dazza, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request lower level room so you don't hear noise from 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 88Gail08, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 7th floor and it was vert quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kathyj1949, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A view out the back over the park is serene.”
 of 5 bubbles Ausericanesian, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better for a more quiet stay - make sure you have a window. Apparently there are windowless rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sandi112, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay