We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tuan Anh Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Tuan Anh Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Booked for day use only. But I believe we can get much better room for the same money. Room was a bit dirty. Staff were okay. The place is right in the middle of a busy backpacker area, many bars and restaurants located in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry P
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

we stayed this hotel 2 night. there is bus terminal near. but we feel terrible. because..room condition is all dirty and bad smell from bed and toilet. ald not keep promiss. never resevation for ur good sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 July 2015

On the first day in HCMC, I just needed a place to store my valuables. Somewhere with a locker. I saw this place, and paid them less as I wasn't staying a night. The lady boss was super nice and helped me carry my stuff up too. Honestly, if I had read these reviews I wouldn't have chosen this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurawongsh
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Good location to go around some famous places in Q1 District. We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and the old man, who is working in the evening, was very nice to us. He recommended us where to go, where to eat, where has good prices,... I appreciated him very much indeed. There is coconut ice cream at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyNga
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a triple room. The room isn't bad and it's good value for money. On the first night somebody broke into our room through our balcony whilst we were all asleep! None of us woke and the next morning two iPhones, an iPod and a wallet were missing. No idea how this was possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights. The first night was okay. Great location, decent room for a double. The second night I went out for a few hours and came back and ALL of my money was taken from my wallet. The hostel staff always take your key from you when you leave...so it's pretty obvious who took it considering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurettatravels
SonNguyen8999, Owner at Tuan Anh Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Ms , From bottom of my heart ! We are so sorry about that and after we have checked the camera . We found my staff get in to you room at that time and we fired him immediately ! For sure , it will be happened again! Best Reagards , Mr Son Nguyen The Owner .

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We checked in and were told no breakfast despite paying in advance for it. This was later rectified. We were given keys to a room with other people's bags and possessions still inside. We paid for aircon, WiFi and hot water. Of 14 showers, maybe half were luke warm and the rest were cold. The WiFi was unreliable at times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurora P
Kratie Province, Cambodia
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I prebooked a room. The description said the room had a window, an iron, a desk and a seating area. It had none of these things. It was also dirty, small and smelt bad. There was no internal lock to prevent staff entering the room. The bed was lumpy. When I asked to pay a little less as I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2323Alice2323
SonNguyen8999, Chủ sở hữu at Tuan Anh Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Alice , Greetings from Tuan Anh hostel ! Thanks for your review on our property . However like you said we are a cheater ??? First of all , you booked for 2 nites and for the first day you check in if you dont like that room why dont you tell us to change another room with window...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Not bad guess house .. Very clean .. 9 people in our group so the manager gave us whole floor (3 rooms) to our self . At night time this street is so happening . Full or hawkers , street food , money changer , restaurants very safe to walk at night .. 15 minutes walk to Ben thahn market...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haniza S
SonNguyen8999, Chủ sở hữu at Tuan Anh Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Haniza , Thank you very much for your stay with us during you holiday . We do hope to see you on you next trip ! Best Regards , Mr Son Nguyen The Owner

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

On arrival to Ho Chi Minh we had stayed elsewhere, but due to not being happy with the noise we moved to Tuan Anh. Positioned in the heart of the backpackers area the hostel is adequately sized and our twin room was at the back of the building meaning we had little disturbance from the main road. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
SonNguyen8999, Owner at Tuan Anh Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Mr Luke , Greetings from Tuan Anh hostel ! Appreciated for you take your time to write your review on our page . With our slogan " we was born for service " always make guest feel like at home . Thanh your and Best regards , Mr Son Nguyen .

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,820 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#13 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,249 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#30 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#9 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,166 reviews
30.1 mi away
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
#2 of 433 in Ho Chi Minh City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tuan Anh Guesthouse

Address: 103 Bui Vien, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Class:2 star — Tuan Anh Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tuan Anh Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“never reservation..it's my advice for other customer.”
 of 5 bubbles O3578VFdanielj, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The cheapest rooms are very adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles SushiLoverEdinburgh, 28 Mar 2013 | Read review
“room 601 is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Bmic, 9 Aug 2012 | Read review
“The bottom floor room has a big TV, but can be noisy. Smaller inside rooms OK traveling solo. Rooms at the front are bigger, have a balcony but are more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidR858, 25 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4