We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ORCHID HOTEL

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (771)
Room & Suite (465)
Dining (71)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£26
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#16 of 169 hotels in Hue
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Orchid Hotel Hue is a popular choice amongst travelers in Hue, whether exploring or just passing through. Each guestroom is elegantly furnished and equipped with handy amenities. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. Orchid Hotel Hue combines warm hospitality with a lovely ambiance to make your stay in Hue unforgettable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
2857Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,199
  • 533
  • 92
  • 13
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
SteveH504225 wrote a review 14 Feb
Chiang Mai, Thailand5 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful hotel with great breakfast (included) in the center of town. Tremendously friendly and accommodating staff…special shoutout to Jimmy, Kaity, Harry, and the young girl whose name I can’t remember (works the afternoon shift). Every member of the staff (front desk and housekeeping) deserves a raise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stephen R wrote a review 12 Feb
4 contributions
We had three days in the hotel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful especially Emma and Kaity - I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Nice welcome drink and fresh fruit on our arrival after travelling up from Da Nang. I've been to Hue several times and this was definitely the friendliest hotel I stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AGSDLA wrote a review Jan 2024
Needham, Massachusetts30 contributions1 helpful vote
The main reason for our low review rating is because of noise. There’s a party/karaoke place next door that was extremely loud until 5am, making sleep nearly impossible. If we had known this, we would not have booked to stay. Without the noise problem, the hotel is okay. The staff is extremely good, kind, friendly and helpful and the location is good, within walking distance of the Citadel and many restaurants and bars. The hotel itself could do with some updating and maintenance. Some of the lights didn’t work, there was water leaking near our toilet, and generally speaking the place needs a coat of paint. Also, compared to places we stayed in Ho Chi Minh City and Hoi An, the breakfast was not as good. We felt sorry that the staff had to deal with this—because they were very good indeed—but in good conscience we would recommend avoiding Orchid Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ORCHID HOTEL, Chủ sở hữu at ORCHID HOTEL
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ashley S. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you especially liked our convenient location and friendly and helpful staff. Besides, I would like to apologize to you for making your stay imperfect. I understand that you were expected to stay with us as well and we were willing to serve you. We have taken note of your comments regarding the room and hotel facilities you mentioned and this will surely be looked into. Regarding the noise from outside, we are collecting evidence and getting opinions from surrounding residents to report the ongoing noise pollution situation to the local authorities, and they will soon have intervention measures to solve this problem as soon as possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services and we look forward to welcoming you back to Orchid Hotel very soon. Best Regards! Orchid Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David C wrote a review Jan 2024
Banyoles, Spain55 contributions85 helpful votes
If you want to sleep don't stay in this hotel. At least during the weekend. The building next door is a nightclub, it's 7am and still no sleep. It seems like you have the speaker in the room. In front there is karaoke and a pub with extremely loud music. Attentive and well located staff, spacious and clean rooms. but it's of no use if the club works. you're not going to sleep, everything shakes. In short, impossible to sleep or rest, a nightmare. Don't stay in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay in that hotel on weekend
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ORCHID HOTEL, Chủ sở hữu at ORCHID HOTEL
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feelings after staying at Orchid Hotel- Hue. The hotel was very happy that you were satisfied with the services provided by the hotel and also regretted that the noise of the walking street at the weekend made you a little bothered and It has made your experience at our hotel less than perfect, we are sorry about that. We have an option that we can change another room for you or we can help you find another hotel to change when you have a complaint for the first time in a lot of time which you had a complaint about the music noise. You have to make a decision but no, you choose to stay with us and then when you do check out we are willing to waive everything for you. Although the problem did not belong to us. So it is unfair if you rate 1 star to forget all the efforts of the entire staff who always try their best every day to bring the best service to customers so that the quality is rated well as ever. We believe that every person is born with honesty and kindness, you are no exception. So, next time you want to express your personal opinion, think about whether it will hurt the people around you because this will harm your own honesty. Once again, on behalf my team thank you for your understanding and have a good trip. Thank you very much, Orchid Hotel- Hue
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
paiged99 wrote a review Jan 2024
Sulphur, Louisiana7 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay. It is very clean, safe, and in a great location. The front desk staff was so kind and helpful, especially Emma. She gave us many recommendations on sights and restaurants. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ORCHID HOTEL, Chủ sở hữu at ORCHID HOTEL
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Our Value Guest, Thank you for choosing Orchid Hotel during your recent stay in Hue City. We hope that we achieved our goal of making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. Your comments will be the motivation for all staff and will be used as the most valuable source to maintain and improve our service every day. Once again, thanks for your strong support, and look forward to welcoming you back at Orchid Hotel soon. Sincerely, Orchid Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harvey V wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staff very friendly and helpful, especially Emma, Harry, John, & Kaity. Mr. Hai was a safe and friendly driver. Good breakfasts. Hotel old but charming. Noisy neighborhood. Loud discotheques 24/7
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Discotheques and loud DJs 24/7. Great for those liking this action.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ORCHID HOTEL, Chủ sở hữu at ORCHID HOTEL
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Our Value Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Hue, and the fact that you chose Orchid Hotel is an honor to us. If there is anything that you feel we overlooked, please let us know. Feedback from you will be highly appreciated as that will give us a chance to incorporate further improvements. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again! Sincerely, Orchid Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
avv_76 wrote a review Jan 2024
Cluny, France24 contributions7 helpful votes
Orchid Hotel has been our favourite hotel in Vietnam so far, all down to the staff's friendliness and smiling attention. From our arrival and check in, Ruby made us feel welcome with snacks and drinks, kindly explained everything the hotel could offer us in terms of services, and gave us tips around the neighbourhood. Lucy then showed us to our room, which was beautifully adorned with rose petals as we had booked the romantic room :-) Room 702 on the top floor looks out over Hue and is lovely and bright, with a spacious bathroom equipped with a jacuzzi that we were very happy to use to relax after a long day of visits. Kaity kindly assisted us with booking our transfer by van to Hoi An and checked us out efficiently. We were very well looked after during our two nights stay. Orchid Hotel is located in the lively backpacker district of Hue, which concentrates restaurants, bars and shops aimed at tourists. You won't get bored!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel is located next to a karaoke bar, in our bedroom we could hear the faint thump thump of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ORCHID HOTEL, Chủ sở hữu at ORCHID HOTEL
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Our Value Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Hue, and the fact that you chose Orchid Hotel is an honor to us. We are glad to receive such a positive & and detailed review from you and it will be shared with the whole Orchid Hotel team. We appreciate all critiques as they greatly assist us in our commitment to constant improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest Regards, Orchid Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexander H wrote a review Jan 2024
13 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a great stay at Hue in this little charming hotel. The surroundings are very busy and sometimes a little loud but this was fully compensated by the comfortable room and the super friendly staff. Especially Emma was very charming and helped us a lot with organising our trips and arranging our transfer to Hoi An. The transfer was also very special as Mr. Hai told us a lot of interesting information about the visited sights and the history of Vietnam.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ORCHID HOTEL, Chủ sở hữu at ORCHID HOTEL
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alexander, Thank you for choosing Orchid Hotel during your recent stay in Hue City. We hope that we achieved our goal of making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. Your comments will be the motivation for all staff and will be used as the most valuable source to maintain and improve our service every day. Once again, thanks for your strong support, and look forward to welcoming you back at Orchid Hotel soon. Sincerely, Orchid Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Narelle D wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great Hotel serviced by great staff. Ruby, John, Emma and Kaity went above and beyond to make us feel like Valued guests. They could not do enough for us. They treated us like family and helped me when I was sick to go to a local clinic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ORCHID HOTEL, Chủ sở hữu at ORCHID HOTEL
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Narelle, Thank you for choosing Orchid Hotel during your recent stay in Hue City. We hope that we achieved our goal of making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. Your comments will be the motivation for all staff and will be used as the most valuable source to maintain and improve our service every day. Once again, thanks for your strong support, and look forward to welcoming you back at Orchid Hotel soon. Sincerely, Orchid Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
William A wrote a review Dec 2023
Berlin, Germany28 contributions21 helpful votes
Very comfy bed, great location and excellent breakfast. The staff were amazing, especially Emma and Kaity, who were very attentive and kind. The service at the hotel was very good. My only complaint about the hotel would be that it was loud in the room, as there are clubs nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel is probably quieter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ORCHID HOTEL, Chủ sở hữu at ORCHID HOTEL
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear William, Thank you for choosing Orchid Hotel during your recent stay in Hue City. We hope that we achieved our goal of making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. Your comments will be the motivation for all staff and will be used as the most valuable source to maintain and improve our service every day. Once again, thanks for your strong support, and look forward to welcoming you back at Orchid Hotel soon. Sincerely, Orchid Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hue area.
PRICE RANGE
£21 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
orchid hotel hotel hue, orchid hotel hue
LOCATION
VietnamThua Thien - Hue ProvinceHue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ORCHID HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Hue, Vietnam)

Frequently Asked Questions about ORCHID HOTEL
Which popular attractions are close to ORCHID HOTEL?
Nearby attractions include Bo's Tailor (0.09 miles), Gia Huy Silk Tailor Shop (0.07 miles), and Jeep You UP (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ORCHID HOTEL?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at ORCHID HOTEL?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ORCHID HOTEL?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to ORCHID HOTEL?
Conveniently located restaurants include Banh Ganh Restaurant, Zucca Restaurant, and Aura - Mixology & Karaoke.
Does ORCHID HOTEL have airport transportation?
Yes, ORCHID HOTEL offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at ORCHID HOTEL?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ORCHID HOTEL?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to ORCHID HOTEL?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Imperial Tomb of Dong Khanh (3.3 miles), Tomb of Khai Dinh (4.9 miles), and Hue Imperial City (The Citadel) (1.1 miles).
Does ORCHID HOTEL have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.