We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

the 252

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
the 252
the 252
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for the 252
See the most recent reviews
Showing 805: English reviews
Povoa de Varzim, Portugal
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Booking the 252 was one the best thing to do. Great location, rooms are big and confertables. Staff always ready to help you. Fantastic food(best Loc Lac beef i tried in Cambodia). Recomend to all my friends. Thanks for your simpathy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antoniofolgado
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you stayed with us and hope to have you back next time you come to Phnom Penh. Best regads, Stéphane

Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting the city. Friendly staff, nice rooms even with extra bed. There is a swimming pool outside and a restaurant. We had breakfast included, it was good nog great (a little sandwich, toast, some fruit and muesli or eggs). Value for its money and nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lies G
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Our breakfast is very appreciated by our customers and mostly they find it more than enough to start their day. We decided not to opt for a buffet as we serve breakfast at any time of the day (so that our customers can either sleep...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The rooms here are spacious and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The highlight is the pool area with its poolside cabanas...located at the city centre, and set prices for the tuktuks make traveling around a breeze and stress free.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Destey_12
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back next time you visit Cambodia. Best regards, Stéphane

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Chose this on aLonely planet recommendation and was very pleased with the room and service.The room was large and tastefully furnished with a good sized bathroom.The reception staff were helpful and attentive and contributed to the classy feel of the place.What made it overall was the excellent pool area including the pavilions and furnishings.The breakfast included made a good start...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank George G
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you liked our rooms and the pool area. It is true that the pavilions around the pool are very welcomed by our guests, especially after a day of sightseeing. Thank you also for your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again next time...

witley
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for. 2 nights. It is one of the better city centre small hotels that we have stayed in. The rooms were a good size, clean, tidy and adequately furnished. The staff were helpful and courteous. The food was pretty good and good value. We experienced some problems with our shower due to intermittent water supply, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WitleyCarlton
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, the problems with electricity cuts and water supply are coming from the providers and there is nothing we can do about. Fortunately it does not happen very often and just for a short time. The pavilions...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have stayed at the 252 twice now and have enjoyed both stays immensely? The staff went out of their way for us and the food and service were great. We wanted to go on a lunchtime boat trip, the staff packed us an amazing picnic-all no trouble. The owners were so friendly and made us feel so welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sue c
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We were very happy to have you back with us and are already looking forward to your next trip to Cambodia. Best regards, Stéphane

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Beautiful modern rooms, friendly staff, cracking breakfast... But lying around in one of the cabanas next to the pool with an ice-cold beer or wine, or going for a refreshing night-time swim... that's the stuff! We stayed here a year ago (we're now reviewing everything at the end of our gap year) and still remember it fondly!

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 2infinityandbey0nd
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the 252 and that you keep us in good memories. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in Phnom Penh. And we might surprise you with our new Swiss breakfast. Best regards, Stéphane

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We booked a standard room for two nights at around US$45. The room was on the third floor (top) and it was a walk up, so no elevator if you have heavy luggage. The rooms are nicely decorated, relatively clean, internet works fine. The A/C works terribly during hot days - it's just not strong enough when it's 35 degrees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Couvert
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It seems that there were many misunderstandings during your stay at the 252. We are sorry for the incident with the aircon. We check all rooms and the equipment every day. The aircon in your room was running out of gas during the day, the reason why it could not cool down properly. As we...

New York, NY
Reviewed 15 July 2012

After reading all the great reviews, we were disappointed with our stay. The street/area is still developing, and there was a lot of construction going on when we were there. Granted we visited in March, so I cannot to speak to current conditions. However, we were under the impression that construction from the owner's comments that construction wouldn't start until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1000travels
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not as expected. The construction noise you were bothered by when you stayed here in March was due to some renovation work next door which is completed now. Regarding the hardwood floors, they are cleaned every day. You should have talked to one of the managers if you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here in May and absolutely loved our stay! A clean and stylish setting with bags of charm! One of my favorite memories is chilling by the pool with a cocktail after a hectic day. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed a great quality meal. The staff are lovely and so helpful. Its just amazing! Thank you so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lauren_Jane_91
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the 252. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your compliments with our staff. We all are looking forward to have you back with us. Best regards, Stéphane

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 273 in Phnom Penh
2,338 reviews
1.1 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 273 in Phnom Penh
717 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 273 in Phnom Penh
1,850 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 273 in Phnom Penh
1,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 273 in Phnom Penh
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Phnom Penh and the 252, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh, the Pearl of Asia – step in, lean back and relax. With 19 spacious and stylish rooms decorated by Tendance Khmère©, the swimming pool surrounded by a leafy tropical garden, the bar and restaurant, we aim to make your stay extraordinary and unforgettable. The 252 is conveniently located in a quiet area close to the striking Independence Monument and within walking distance to the popular Street 278 with its shops, restaurants and bars. The Quay Sisowath, the Royal Palace, the Central Market and the National Museum are within 5 minutes drive by tuk tuk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about the 252

Address: Street 252 #19, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: £38 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the 252 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your the 252 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from the 252 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
shoreline
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from the 252 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room with balcony on higher floor with pool view are pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles 395patrickr, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You might want to get a room with Pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles nukiangelo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 10 requires walking up two flights of stairs, but the privacy and spaciousness of the room made it very worthwhile.”
 of 5 bubbles MackyM565, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floors have great balconies with chairs and a table. Anything higher than ground gives you a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Skyflier2222, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room with balcony overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles manolof864, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5