We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to YK Art House, a small hotel in Phnom Penh that is your very special hideaway while travelling through Cambodia’s capital. After a day exploring this bustling city you can retreat to an oasis of tranquility and friendliness. You’ll enjoy our secluded setting, clean accommodation and amenities such as swimming pool, art gallery, pool table, and bar. The rooms are decorated simply and practically, with a desk in each room and good Wifi. Your stay supports Seametrey Children's Village, located an hour away from Phnom Penh.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
312Reviews
149Photos
2Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 230
  • 62
  • 14
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I enjoyed our time at YK. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We did have a drain issue in the shower, but it was quickly repaired. The hotel is in a quiet street but walking distance to many great restaurants, shopping and cultural sites. The staff were all
Read more
My lovely wife and I spent one night at this hotel before flying off to KL the next day. You'll find it hidden away down a little alley in the trendy Tonle Bassac district. It's hard to find but its out of the way location means that it is very quiet so you can expect a good
Read more
The website really overalls this hotel, which does them a disservice, setting expectations too high. Rooms were reasonably big and clean. Air conditioner didn't work all that well. Location is good -- close to things but tucked away on a quiet side street. Liked that they
Read more
Response from IraC111, General Manager at YK Art House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Ms Jenelle Power! Well I feel bad that other guests liked us so much and set you up for disappointment. I suppose part of this very medioccre three star review is as much judging them for their poor choices as us. As I'm sure you did - by letting us know at reception that your AC isn't working well, we can either fix it asap or try to put you in a different room if available.. worse case scenario, offer you a refund and suggest alternative accommodation. Too late for that now - I wish you the best in meeting your expectations in the future. I'll see what I can do about the pool - no promises tho!
Read more
Fantastc value for money. Great location. Wonderful staff. My room was quiet, spacious and well appointed. A great bar is just over the road, and its easy to get to Bassac lane. I really loved my stay here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Great place ...was there april 2018 ,and l will book again fab.2019 about ten days..mr.vudi from greece&turkey p.s see you soon YK Art HOUSE I miss you and your garden .. location is good.friendly staff .good breakfast and etc...
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Our room (Monday!)
yk art house
YK art house
bathroom
Top floor down
PreviousNext
12345
"ask for a room with a view"
"Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter "
"room was clean and the staff very helpful and cordial"
"room is unbelievable"
"Very comfortable and welcoming"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
you khin house hotel phnom penh
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing