We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Phnom Penh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Phnom Penh
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Phnom Penh
 Click to rate
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to enjoy the pool and gym. The ladies locker room was very dark, old and dirty. Didn't want to walk barefoot in shower. Gym is very outdated, had the typical machines but they were very old. Pool is ok, but no pool service and a large bottle of water water was 6$! Would have been an ok price if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninakringlen
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff were friendly and assisted us with anything we needed, although it seems like they have to cut through all the red tape to make a decision. For example, we asked to change a bottle of red wine to white wine and it took 4 phone calls to organise. The male staff also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lianne P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Has a fabulous 5 days in this hotel, the staff couldn't have been more helpful The club lounge is a perfect place for a sundowner and a light meal, made all the better by the team who run it. $5.00 tuk tuk ride to city centre, don't walk the scooters are a nightmare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

30 mins from the aiport, being on the outskirt of the core center yet accessible to all the landmarks by taxi/tuk tuk within 10/15 minutes. All the staff were professional well trained and took pride in their work. Great end to end customer experience. Rooms are well appointed with a little extra touch of pillow menu. Breakfast was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julien L
Las Vegas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love the location, close to the airport & main part of the city. Easy to get to many good restaurants. If you stay and are an IHG member then request the concierge level....well worth it for happy hour and breakfast. Friendly staff. Chinese restaurant in the hotel is very good should you want to make it easy and dine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nvlinks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

service offered from the time of my check in to check out was fantastic, all members of staff were very polite and cooperative, willing to help, housekeeping was very alert, respond to my needs in quick succession, the food was superb, specially the jack fruit they offered,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad M
Chennai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Warm and welcoming staff..I enjoyed my 2nights stay here during business trip. Restaurant is also reasonably good, not too expensive compared to most of the other intercontinental hotels. This is some what old facility, but well maintained and spacious. Location is also convenient, even though there isn't many sightseeing options nearby, most of the hot spots are 15 mins drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobsnPon
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Intercontinental for 2 nights as part of a bigger trip around Asia for our Honeymoon. We have stayed in hundreds of places before and felt a little let down by this place. The service was great, with very polite staff throughout, but due to its size, it really struggles to have any personal touch. An example...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Daniel P, A big thank you for your kind words on our clean rooms and breakfast options, and of course, our knowledgeable staff. However, I'm sorry to learn that you felt the service wasn't personalized enough. Our company works hard to execute a flawless guest experience to all our guests and your constructive remarks helped us learn and improve...

Kl-ite in Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff do try so no complaints on service at front desk, concierge and housekeeping though I wouldn't peg the service as international 5*. Rooms (including conference room) were dated and in need of refurbishment. Only 1 plug point for 3 pin UK which had to be shared with the desk light. Switches located so close that I couldn't plug in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suetz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi suetz, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our staff friendly. However, we would like to apologize if you did not have a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay at another InterContinental property. The staff was very friendly and helpful, always smiling and speaking to the guest. The room service was prompt and has a good variety of offerings. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I was upgraded into a suite for my 12 night stay, making the stay much more comfortable. Great room with lots of space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2.1 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#16 of 275 in Phnom Penh
1,855 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 275 in Phnom Penh
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 275 in Phnom Penh
391 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#66 of 275 in Phnom Penh
179 reviews
2.4 mi away
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For two decades, InterContinental Phnom Penh is the Cambodian luxury hotel of choice for business and leisure travelers with our variety of choice of stay offers: from deluxe rooms, to Club InterContinental, to suites and even serviced apartments. We also provide exceptional facilities for conferences, meetings and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Phnom Penh

Address: 296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: £151 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Phnom Penh 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Phnom Penh staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Williamstown
5 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Phnom Penh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on backyard are good,”
 of 5 bubbles muhammadm95, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“executive room or club room”
 of 5 bubbles 580haraldz, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Always locked expensive stuffs including ipad, smartphone in the safe even for a short absence.”
 of 5 bubbles 278simonc, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Join IHG's free reward program to get free WiFi here and other IHG properties.”
 of 5 bubbles jm96822, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher level front facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sodesa, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5