We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Cambodiana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Cambodiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel on level 5 - on the Club Floor. The rooms had been renovated which was great. The rooms were clean although could do with some carpet replacement where they had pot planst previously. Breakfast buffet was great - best to hav eteh local breakfast of noodles with chicken and beef balls. There is no small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylGray
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. CherylGray, I wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review, which pleased us a great deal. As a Manager, this is exactly the sort of experience we wish on our esteemed guests such as yourself. Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a weekend break last month for 1 night 2 day break. Even though I live in Phnom Penh I fancied a break and managed to grab one their weekend specials. They promote on Twitter a lot so I would suggest that you also look on there. Special lunchtime offers and a great evening atmosphere too. Popular with well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Martin E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and we are very happy your enjoyed your stay with us and the services we provided. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Cambodiana in the near future. With best regards, StefanW

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is true that the hotel is looking a little worn, but it is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The staff are excellent and very friendly, the Wi-Fi works well and there is a good breakfast. The hotel is a short walk from the Royal palace and main restaurant areas. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken N
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ken N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, it is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff, the f&b offerings and our WiFi access. We hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. With best regards, StefanW

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 10 days recently for work. First the positives: the staff are friendly, the options at the breakfast buffet are extensive, it is right on the river and an easy, quick walk into an area with lots of restaurants and bars, the gym is quite good for a hotel facility and the pool is nice. The major...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulVictor_6008
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear PaulVictor_6008, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast spread and the attentiveness and friendliness of our staff. I have seen your photos and we will thoroughly check this room and fix the issues as you have mentioned. Please rest assured that we will always...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I revisited this hotel in September 2016. It still as old as the hotel that I always stayed in 6 years ago. The toilet in the room is old with stain, the bed is soft and you can't feel what you have sleep on. The only thing I enjoy stay in this hotel is I can run along the riverside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toyokc
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear toyokc, Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and services. With best regards, StefanW

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel has great buffet breakfast and other facilities like Yoga at the spa which are free for guests.Enjoyed my 2 month sojourn,shall stay again next year for sure.Hats off to the new management team popular with guests and staff alike !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ultan B
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ultan, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I hope that your travels...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed there for three days during the business trip. This hotel is a bit far from the restaurant area but still a walking distance, so it was not too bad. However, it is just too old. It looks like it was not renovated the last 20 years. Rooms are clean but just all the equipment feels ancient and does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginushka
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ginushka, I wish to thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on our services and facilities. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us, howvever we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services, offerings and cleanliness. With best regards, Stefan W.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

For a 4-star rating hotel, I had really high expectation before checking into my room. The exterior looks impressive, the interior however is a complete 360. The hotel is dated and has that musky moldy smell everywhere. The hotel is however located at a very nice area, over-seeing the Mekong River (I've got a room with a carpark view though..)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention, before the guest leaves! We appreciate you mentioning the...

Kampot, Cambodia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The Cambodiana hotel is in the prime position in Phnom Penh, but the good things stop there. The hotel is badly run down and in need of a major renovation. Whilst some attempts at renovation have started there is a lot more needs to be done. Disappointing for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ian R, We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us. Whilst we do not know if you had time to enjoy our services, we are happy that you noticed that renovation work has started in many areas and will continue the year round, without disturbing our customers. We hope you will visit again in...

Dupont, Washington
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location. I checked out one day early since I could not handle it anymore. You walk into the lobby and bad attitude front desk personnel will check you in at their leisure. Lobby is nice and clean well organized. Than you go into the elevator which is almost brand new. But I realized that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ismail A
Stefan W, General Manager at Hotel Cambodiana, responded to this review

Dear Ismail A, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. Your comment in regards to the front...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#56 of 268 in Phnom Penh
480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#37 of 268 in Phnom Penh
800 reviews
1.9 mi away
Phnom Penh Hotel
Phnom Penh Hotel
#86 of 268 in Phnom Penh
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
0.2 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the famous Mekong River, the magnificent Hotel Cambodiana is located in the heart of Phnom Penh's central business and tourist districts, offering visitors convenient access to all that Phnom Penh has to offer. ROOMS & ACCOMMODATION 239 rooms -Superior, Deluxe, Mekong Club Floor, Junior Suites and Executive Suites. Accommodation for long stay-guests is also available. FOOD AND BEVERAGE Banqueting and Conferencing with 10 Meeting rooms; 2 Restaurants (L'Amboise and Mekong Restaurant); 3 Bars (Breeze Poolside Bar, Lobby Bar, QBA); 1 Bakery Shop (La Brioche Bakery); 24-hour Room Service; Outside Catering Services. Ample outdoor spaces (Mekong Deck, Chaktomuk Garden, Promenade) for private function SHOP AND OFFICE SPACE Total 41 units of office space and shop. HEALTH AND LEISURE Open to hotel guests and Physique Club members, our recreation and fitness facilities combine top of the range equipment with the best Mekong view in Phnom Penh. Gym facilities with steam and sauna, Swimming Pool, 2 Tennis Courts ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cambodiana

Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: £62 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cambodiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cambodiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambodiana Hotel Phnom Penh
Cambodiana Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cambodiana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cambodiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Club level - or at least a renoivated rioom so you gte teh new bathroom suite”
 of 5 bubbles CherylGray, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River and pool views.”
 of 5 bubbles 343martine, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here - get a room with a river view.”
  • Pretty unclean.
  • You be the judge what that stain is - I just never sat on or put anything on that chair.
  • A stain on the chair that looks suspiciously like it might have been made by sitting on it naked
  • Damaged counter - the furniture is pretty worn out.
 of 5 bubbles PaulVictor_6008, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mekong river view”
 of 5 bubbles simonmE5429XE, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother there are now some great hotels in Phnom Penh at half the price”
 of 5 bubbles Tillyruth45, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay