We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamond Hotel

Agoda.comUS$32*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$45*
US$32*
US$33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Diamond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diamond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Cairns
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I had a lovely room, with a window, which is always a bonus in Asia. However, the smell in my room, was terrible, I finally tracked it down to the freezer in the bar fridge. Obviously the previous guests had left something in the fridge which had gone off. I called the front desk and complained that the fridge smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mollymoo_10
Chanvannak M, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Diamond Hotel-Phnom Penh! Thank you so much for time valuable time in writing this comment in order to alert us for improvement. With reference to your comment made in January 2015, we already noted carefully for this case and we will work out with our supervisor closely to avoid this case repetition. We strongly believe that...

Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Room 606 from 23 to 15 Dec. What hits you as you enter is the strong smell of sewage. That smell was very strong in our room as well. WiFi doesn't work in the room, TV image was terrible, they didn't even have a cork screw and worst of all, the counter staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim_Joe2014
Reviewed 2 November 2014

This hotel is not really clean , has small rooms and the breakfast is worth nothing. Only some cheap Asian vegetables , that's it !!! nothing for western tourists . The area is very dirty and its far away from the riverside . There are much better hotels closer to The riverside for the same price .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 September 2014

The only thing this place has going for it is that the room is clean. The smell when you enter the lobby is as if you have just walked into a sewage plant. When I brought this up with the receptionist she pretended to not understand what I was saying. The lift broke down, and when it was working it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Colin F
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is clean, near central market..but bit far from interesting places like Royal Palace, Wat Nom, backpacker town... Staff is friendly and free of charge for us upgrade room. Size of room is big. Wifi is good. Basically, we felt satisfied with our stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrinhDang
Goa, India
Reviewed 1 August 2014

the area itself I wouldn't get exited about, however the tuk tuks out the front make it easy to go anywhere, the staff seemed frazzled and unwelcoming at first but we finally found a rapport. I stayed on the 8th floor which continuosly had internet cut offs, so spent quiet a few sessions with the internet boy in my room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MovingView
Chanvannak M, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Customer Greeting from Diamond Hotel-Phnom Penh! Thank you so much for choosing Diamond Hotel as your accommodation in Phnom Penh and we are really appreciated your review/comment in tripadvisor for experience you had. Management of Diamond hotel has a commitment to deliver the satisfaction to any of customer, however we will improve our receptionist staff accordingly. For internet/wifi,...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is a great choice for the truly beautiful city Phnom Penh. The hotel looks very nice and lifted the entrance. The rooms are clean, tidy and relatively large. Especially the bathroom is class. Wi-Fi at the hotel is free. The hotel is located a little away from the center, but near the central market. With the cheap motor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shin B
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at Diamond Hotel for 2 nights in June 2014. This was not the hotel we had initially selected, but were transferred here by our travel agent claiming that it was a 3 or 4 star hotel. As frequent travelers, we know that the standard is barely 2 stars. It was an unpleasant stay, to say the least. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank equa-tour
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 22 April 2014

when we stayed there the hotel was being renovated (very slowly over 3 years and probably still got 3 more left) the rooms had a very bad drain smell that would not go away. The hotels excuse was that all other hotels have the same problem, but we spoke to other tourists in restaurants and thats not the case! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormadicAsia
Chanvannak M, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Diamond Hotel-Phnom Penh! Thank you for your time writing this review/comment and we are regretful to hear that you not satisfied your stay. Regarding to the smell we will find out and take an action immediately but however we didn't get any complain since our rooms are fully booked. About lift installation matter, we do apology...

Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here once we arrived in PP for the first day. The location is good where it nears Central Market and Chinatown. Overall is good, even the staffs there are friendly and helpful Just abit lack of breakfast choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvynlee

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 265 in Phnom Penh
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#197 of 265 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#97 of 265 in Phnom Penh
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asia Palace Hotel
Asia Palace Hotel
#181 of 265 in Phnom Penh
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
#53 of 265 in Phnom Penh
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#115 of 265 in Phnom Penh
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DIAMOND HOTEL is a 3 stars hotel which centrally located on Monivong Blvd., And in the heart of Phnom Penh city , Kingdom of Cambodia. Only few minutes by a walk-you able to reach to Central market, restaurant, bank, conference center and the shopping center in Phnom Penh. Diamond hotel has comprise of 80 comfortable guest rooms with wooden decoration style. Tourists and business travelers will enjoy our services and facilities in traditional Cambodian hospitality at DIAMOND HOTEL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel

Address: 172-184 Monivong Blvd, Sangkat Phsar Thmey Ii, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: £25 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Hotel Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room in a different hotel”
neilg539, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an exterior facing room with windows for add'l light.”
skibaker, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms away from the street noise”
12sara64, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are larger with two windows. We had a room with two singles and one double bed.”
sharonj337, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose room away from the main road if you don't want any small noise. Otherwise all rooms were clean and comfortable.”
suresh8030, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$32* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
PricelineUS$33
HotelQuicklyUS$45
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates